Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Garden Beach Resort

Jl. Dewi Sartika. P.O Box, 1062, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Garden Villa Living Room Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Villa Double Room Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Tari Spa Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Boardwalk Restaurant Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - View Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Beach Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Surroundings Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Surroundings
Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Interior Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Food and Beverages Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Spa Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Food and Beverages Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Peter R. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
Bali Car Park

Food, cost and beautiful grounds
5
We were initially placed into a room overlooking the car park - not the garden. The toilet was dirty, bedding consisted of a stained sheet and TV picture wasn't tuned in. As a couple with a young child on our anniversary holiday we were disappointed. Internet is sold in 30 minute slots, no free wifi, not even in the lobby. The gardens are truly beatiful and as the majority of rooms overlook them this is why we booked at the hotel. After many requests and complaints we were finally provided with a garden view room which was significantly better. If you enjoy a romantic evening under the stars, make sure it concludes by 1030pm. Regardless of whether you are eating or enjoying a drink, you will be asked to get out of your seat to allow the staff to remove all the cushions. If you try to negotiate an extra ten minutes to drink up, the staff immediately call for security who are dressed like paramilitary police to enforce you vacate your seat - really spoilt the moment. Check out is at 10am but we negotiated an extra free couple of hours. Towels for the pool are provided on deposit of Rp100,000 (SGP$9.00) for two - dont lose them ! In the futue, we will visit the beach bar but will not be staying again.
Patrick K. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2014
Very Nice

Breakfast, Garden, Pool
9.3
I liked it a ton better than the hard rock. Not too big, this is a great place to bring your kids.
Adam F. Families with young children Australia, August 31, 2014
Family hotel

Pool, beach, location
7.7
It is an older resort, very clean though. We had a family room and stayed on the first floor, it was quite noisey of a night. Other than that it was a great location, the restaurants near by have great food at great prices.
Margaret K. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Nice stay at the garden

Beach seating easy going atmosphere boardwalk food good
8.7
As always our stay was good. Staff friendly food good
Julie O. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
Would Return

Location, staff freindliness & facilities
8.7
We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort, we would definitely return here, the staff are all very friendly, the hotel is clean and the location is brilliant. The breakfast was very good with a variety of food to cater for everyone. There was only one negative that we had with the hotel and that was the room itself (Superior Room) was a bit dated and could do with a refurb, other than that would highly recommend this Hotel
Amanda M. Groups Australia, August 12, 2014
Not my favorite resort!

Location, Buffet Breakfast, Pool Bar
6
This was the fourth hotel I stayed at on this Bali trip, and was the only one I had to pay to use wifi and even then could only use it in the lobby, also the first night we had to remake our bed as it was not made correctly and we noticed stains and dirty marks on the sheets!
Gayle D. Couples Australia, August 10, 2014
Catch up with friends

The staff were very obliging and looked after my food allergy. The food was excellent and well priced. The location was handy to everything.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The resort is ideally located for enjoyable walks to shopping or leisurely walks on the beach. We ate in much of the time, as the food and facilities were excellent. We will definitely stay here when we visit Bali again.
Shu Z. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 3, 2014
Dated, not value for money

Garden, location, beach
7
The hotel has nice garden decorations, private beach, close to the airport, close to shopping centres, close to Waterbom Bali water park, has a nice onsite restaurant - Boardwalk, friendly staffs. However the hotel internal decoration is dated.
Danielle W. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2014
wifi is not free

location, beach, lobby was nice
3.3
Wifi is not free at all. Apparently they were able to claim the free wifi note in agoda because wifi is free in one of the restaurants though the coverage is patchy to nonexistent. Bathrooms were grimy and were never terribly well cleaned for the duration of the stay. The sheets were filthy with stains upon check in and I had to call to request they change them. There were no toothbrushes in the bathroom which seemed odd since every hotel ive stayed in for the last 4 years provided them free of charge. I called down to reception and eventually they sent 2 up. The grounds are nice and located right on the beach but in future I'll be staying elsewhere.
Alverina W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Good location

Friendly, good location, near to the beach
4.7
The hotel room we got was in an old conditioned. If you are very particular with clean toilets and clean and white towels, it is better you bring your own towels. The staffs here speak good english and they are very helpful and efficient. Good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Garden Beach Resort BaliBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Garden Villa Living RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Villa Double RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Tari SpaBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Boardwalk RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - ViewBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - BeachBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - SurroundingsBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - SurroundingsBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - SpaBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - BathroomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - InteriorBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Pub/LoungeBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Garden Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05