Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Hyatt Hotel

Jl Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
115 reviews

79 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Salvatore M. Couples Australia, December 15, 2011
small room, small bed

nice location in Sanur
4
very noisy room, very small room, very small bed and small tv. No free internet. Not a very wide choice at breakfast.
Report this review
Michelle W. Couples Australia, December 12, 2011
Great hotel and incredible staff

Regency Club
9.3
the hyatt is a large hotel with beautiful gardens, two great pools, and a really nice private beach. i would highly recommend paying the extra for the regency club - staff were exceptional!!! all of them knew our names from day one and remembered exactly how we took our omlettes after only one day. the included 2 hours of drinks and canapes were incredible - it really is a full buffet of goodies and was easily dinner for us. my only negative (but very small)is the bathroom - i don't quite get not having a wall......... you can pull a blind down for privacy through the open wooden shutters - i'm just glad i didn't get bali belly lol
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: "Chevy" a private driver is located out the front of the hotel along with a couple of others. He costs about $35 for 5 hours and will take you wherever you want to go and just wait for you.
Report this review
Jean C. Couples Canada, December 10, 2011
Incredible grounds

Service, room cleanliness, extremerly nice staff
8.3
a splendid site but an hotel in need of renovations, ie.: rooms, toilets, pool, beach area. room rates are high and at this cost wi.fi should be free. the cost is us + tax & service per 24h. the biggest pool (green pool) needs to be updated to 2011! the beach chairs are extremely unconfortable and the beach is a deception. no waves, a lot of algae and urchins. the hotel pricing for food and other sevices is extremely high. annoying music playing (xylophone) from morning to late evening, the same notes over and over. we understand they are promoting local culture however, listening to it for many hours whitout any break become annoying. proximity to outside restaurants
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must is a tour of the island and its attributes.It is easy to find a good and knowlegeable tour guide for a minimum cost.
Report this review
Katrin K. Couples Germany, December 5, 2011
Getting a bit tired but well maintained and quiet

right on the beach and no hawkers
7.7
if you are looking for a quiet stay in bali away from all the hussle and bussle then this is the right place for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: The wood fired pizzas are really really good
Report this review
Vivian W. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2011
service ok but not really worth for price

beach inside the hotel and with 3+ swimming pool
6.3
not breakfast and the hotel is old. feel the floor is wet if u did not on the air con with fsn with a very cool temperature. no shopping area nearby.
Travel tip: good for family with kid
Report this review
Gerard G. Couples Netherlands, November 30, 2011
regency club always good. Also now!

Friendly people. Unbelieveble.
9.3
So quiet in the garden. So nice drinks. It is an other world. Words can not tell how life is there. Thanks to all the service.
Restaurant Tip: Try the delicious canape's
Report this review
Jessica D. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2011
best hotel in bali

great service, excellent location delicious breakfast
10
simply perfect from start to finish! the bali hyatt is unsurpassed.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for the regency club level, worth the money!
Report this review
Allanah A. Couples Australia, November 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel, Grounds & Staff in 'Sleepy Snaur'

Beachfront Location, Pools, Gardens & Resturants
8.3
the hyatt really suprised us in what it provided, it was definitely a first class hotel! after recieving a lei, delicious welcome drink & cool towel from the moment we walked into the lovely open reception by lovely welcoming staff we felt very at home. we booked a 'regency club' room after reading in some of these reviews that it was well worth the extra cost in the free breakfast and afternoon tea that was provied and although breakfast was really lovely we never got the chance to attend the afternoon tea (although told by others staying there that it was nothing too special) so not really sure that is was worth the extra cost...depending on if the actual rooms differ. our room was beautiful with a lovely little balcony overlooking their amazing gardens and great quality bedroom/bathroom. the italian resturant was great quality although a little pricey. we reccomend walking down the beachfront to the right a little and try some of the other resturants instead that are much cheaper & still good quality in food and drink. the pools were really lovely although it's opening hours weren't the best. room service was delicious and a great treat late at night provided by lovely staff. my husband got a mild case of bali belly while we were staying here (nothing to do with the hotel) and the on site doctors office was a god sent! we made some great friends here laying on the beachfront although found the overall attitude of other guests to be a little snobby (perhaps due to location?). sanur is a sleepy town so don't come here seeking a party atmospehere but none the less hyatt sanur is a lovely place to relax during your trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you take notice of the happy hour times for 50% off drinks in the pool & piano bars in the late afternoon for a nice treat!
Report this review
Mazlina K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Old hotel with great smile...

friendly staff, good location...
8
the security is too tight that everytime we want to enter the hotel by our car, we have to stop the engine n let them check. i couldnt find this in other hotel. and then again they have a scanner like in the airport when guest want to enter the lobby...we stay there for 3 nights..and we book extra 2 nights by ourself but they couldnt let us stay in the same room...but our new also quite ok..and it is more convenience compare with the 1st that we booked through agoda because the room is quite far away from my kids...
Report this review
Ning Z. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2011
Bali Hyatt Hotel - Kids like it!

Nice garden, near the beach & restaurants
7.7
this was my 3rd time in bali, but first time at sanur. i chose hyatt hotel for its convenient location - close to the beach, many nice restaurants and shops, as well as its beautiful garden. my family stays there for 2 nights. my kids really enjoyed playing in the garden, feeding the fish in the pond, watching the monitor lizards catching fish, chasing small crabs and fish at the beach side. the room is ok but nothing fancy, the bocony is nice, it would be much better if they have wooden flooring:-) for people likes diving and snorkeling, crystal bay is a good place to explore. but the price at south bali is much more expensive than the north side.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants nearby. We went to the Ming restaurant, very nice dishes and reasonable pricing. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. The restaurant provided transportation to pick us up and sent us back. But it's well witin walking distance, some of us chose to walk back after dinner.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 79 reviews Next page
Bali Hyatt Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - BeachBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - SpaBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - SpaBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - SpaBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - SpaBali Hyatt Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03