or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Kuta Resort

Jl Majapahit No. 18, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center

Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger Tea Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Restaurant Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Bathroom Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Lobby Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Shuwen T. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2012
Decent hotel - if you're not picky

location is okay, service can be improved
6
Julius L. Groups Indonesia, September 3, 2012
Good hotel

Good shower
8.7
The room is good, especially the bathroom. The extra bed not too comfort, a bit disapointing for their price. Too bad that the noise from the room beside is leaking to our room. The breakfast is buffet, but "standard" for this type of hotel. Overall, the hotel is comfort enough for stay, but nothing special.
Travel tip: just drive along the road in front of hotel, and you will get yourself in Legian road, where you will find the nightlife center in Kuta.
Birgita G. Families with older children Indonesia, September 1, 2012
Nice Hotel and Quite Good Location

Good Price on Agoda
7.7
At first, I quite worried about the room's quality when reading the reviews several days before my traveling date. However, after our arrival, we truly enjoyed our stay at Bali Kuta Resort. Unfortunately, nobody helped us bringing our goods to our room. We didn't know the real reasons, may because it was Galungan Day. Because we stayed for 3 nights, we got 1 coin for playing billiard which was really enjoyed by all of us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're looking for hotel with private Kuta beach, this won't be your choice. In contrast, if you're willing to walk around 15-20 mins to enjoy sightseeing while walking to Kuta beach, you can stay here.
Birgita G. Families with older children Indonesia, September 1, 2012
Nice Hotel

Breakfast is complete, the superior room is quite large
7.7
We're so happy to get quite large room for superior. We also got 1 time for playing billiard for free because we stayed there 3 nights. If you book this hotel, don't forget to remind them about the location of the room that you want. One missing point here is the internet connection isn't too good. We often lost the signal when using internet.
Restaurant Tip: There are not many restaurants around the hotel, but it's not a big deal if you plan to eat outside most of the time.
Shiyun Z. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2012
Not too bad but recommends Jr Suite room

Nice and friendly staff.
6.3
They gave me a ground floor level room, I'm pretty fine with that. The room has a common balcony, which I do not really like it as people would peeped in as they walk passed. That will meant I have to draw the curtains for privacy. However, the bathroom is not as new as I expected. Water tap has been quite tarnished/oxidised for a 3-yr operation hotel. Dry and wet area in the bathroom is only seperated by a shower curtain, seemed very budget to me. Moreover, I do see ants crawling across the sink and mirrow edge. Sometimes, the toilet may have a moist stench at night, would be good to keep the door open to dry it with air-conditional. However, for the discount given, it's expectation is still manageable. As a solo traveller, I'm pretty particular on the location. It may be close to Kuta, however, it took me 10-15min walk to the Kuta street. This walk requires you to pass by private homes and temples without street lights. So it you are a lady, it's recommended to take taxi back to the hotel if it's getting dark or after 7.30pm. However, I've booked 2 more nights on their Junior Suite, which is a different experience, and I would recommend it. It's more proper and you won't feel budget. I like the prompt respond of the house keeping staff. They do take note of the details of your request. If there's one extra towel is requested, they make sure there's an extra towel available next day after the room is makeup. Well done!
Oystein A. Solo travelers Norway, August 31, 2012
Very good value hotel

Service and features
8.3
The hotel is not centraly located, however gives you a rest from the busy streets of Kuta. The hotel rooms looks new and the service excellent.
Phillip M. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Nice hotel, good layout

breakfast and new room
8
I stayed at the BKR and my stay was very nice here, It is far enough away from the hustle of Kuta and nice and quiet
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is really nice and hotel is clean
Ewan B. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Nice Hotel

modern rooms
9
we first stayed at the secret garden inn which was a great location in poppies 1 but hotel was getting a bit tired. we moved out and came to the bkr and what an upgrade. the rooms were small but very nicely decored. the pool was great and the breakfast was excellent. would definetly come here again.
Restaurant Tip: Bamboo corner in poppies 1
Ewan B. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Great Hotel

Swimming pool
9
Haven't got a lot to say about this hotel apart from the fact it is vey nice, modern and great helpful staff. The hotel is back off the main area a little but only takes about a 10 min walk to the action. Will come back and stay again as theres nothing you could really complain about. Keep up the good work.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great comfortable beds
Poh L. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Decent stay

Walking distance to the beach
7
Convenient as it was only a 20-minute walk to the beach. A wide selection of breakfast inclusive of asian and western cuisines. However, there were bed bugs on the bed and lighting was really dim. There was also no extra socket point to charge electronic devices and we had to unplug the bedside lamps, thus resulting in pitch darkness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Kuta Resort BaliBali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger TeaBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - BathroomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - LobbyBali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Bali Kuta Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07