or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Kuta Resort

Jl Majapahit No. 18, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger Tea Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Restaurant Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Bathroom Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Lobby Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1716 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1716)
Sort by:
Alwi S. Groups Indonesia, June 24, 2012
nice hotel with great service

good breakfast for indoensian taste
8
We are young family with one child under 5 years old and stayed 3 nights at junior suite pool view. It was our first time here and we were very satisfied with the services and good breakfast food. We booked from agoda since last year , very reasonable price since it was during the peak season in bali. One bad thing was the traffic jammed at kuta raya road but for sure we will stay in this hotel again in our next trip to bali
Handoyo W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 23, 2012
NIce Hotel close to the heart of Kuta

Bed & pillows are big, soft, quite wide room. A lot of open space at hotel lobby, relaxing
7.3
When you have 'enough' to be at the seaside hotel, this is one of the confortable if you one to enjoy 'Kuta' town. Everywhere is at walking distance, even go to the Kuta beach, still can be reach at 5-10 minutes walk. Facility looks news, clean, but we did not get a connecting door's room.
Candradi C. Couples Indonesia, June 22, 2012
Nice small hotel

easy to reach shopping and resto
7.3
this is nice small hotel but the room which we choose junior suite pool view with the 2 lcd tv make us can enjoy favorite channels easy and easy to reach shopping place and available many kind of baliness food around hotel.
Ariani P. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2012
Great room but poor location

spacious room with livingroom and dining area
6.7
On our first arrival to the hotel, we came at 9.30am since we took the first flight from Jakarta (6.20am). Unfortunately, the receptionist said that we cannot check-in to room (Junior suite pool view) because it is not ready and we need to wait until 2pm. We agreed to spend some time going sightseeing around Kuta area. But before leaving we already put our luggage in the hotel concierge. Then later we arrived to the hotel at 8pm, the receptionist said that our room was in 2nd floor. It was unbelievable, because it is stated in the room info that it has direct access to pool (which is on the 1st floor). I made a complaint and asked the receptionists to move us to a room on the 1st floor since I have 2 kids and they were very excited that we have booked a room with direct access to the pool. Sadly, the receptionist said that they cannot move us to the 1st floor because it was our fault not to make any request during the reservation (*what??*) That was the worst moment of our holiday because I had to make arguments with the receptionists until they promise us to do what they can to move us to the 1st floor on the second day. In addition, the Junior suite room on the 2nd floor was quite old, a little bit dark (due to dark color tile on the bathroom walls). Early in the morning, they said that we can move to 1st floor. Our kids were very happy since they can directly open the door and run to the pool. This what we have expecting since we booked the room. The room interior was newer compare to the room on the 2nd floor, and much more light. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel ever since. Breakfast was nice and have plenty of choices from Western to Asian. The hotel has a disadvantage that their location is on one-war road so quite difficult to access.
Travel tip: choose rooms on the lower floor
Jennifer M. Families with young children United States of America, June 20, 2012
Average Hotel That Needs a Remodel

It was cheap
4.7
This hotel was an average Kuta hotel. We have stayed in Kuta many times due to lay overs from Timor Leste and I usually choose a hotel that is close to the airport. This hotel is quite a bit further then I like, but the price was good so I decided to give it a try. The hotel is very dated and the rooms are okay. We had a junior suite because we have two small children, I had ordered an extra bed. When we got to the room we had to wait over an hour for the bed to arrive. Every service we used at the hotel included a very long wait, the restaurant took over an hour to serve us even though we were the only people in the restaurant. When we were checking out we called for luggage service and after waiting half an hour we took our own luggage down to the desk to check out. The breakfast buffet was okay, there is not much selection especially for small kids. Most of the food is geared towards the Asian clientele, very little western choices. I won't stay here again, I would rather pay a little bit more and get better service and accommodations.
Low C. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Good valued money hotel

Comfortable bed
9
I quite satisfy and like this hotel much, just feel that so relax. The bed and pillow really so soft, it provides me and my finance a quality sleep. The beakfast has much variations which taste good. Just have one dustbin in my suite, it should provide one more in the living room or bedroom. It is not located near to the beach, but is walking distance around 10 mins to kuta market. But you can get a taxi in anywhere, very convenient.
Shauna H. Families with young children United States of America, June 19, 2012
Far from the main area of Kuta, rooms were average

Big room with a lot of space
5.7
We were "upgraded" to a better room which was another way of saying we gave away your room. B/c we were meant to have a pool view room but got "city views" that weren't the city at all.
Adeline T. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Expensive hotel and not satisfied enough

facilities of hotel
5.3
Not really that satisfied and paid more than what i expected the service would be.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to research more before booking a hotel
Weiyang C. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2012
Relaxing

Big swimming pool and friendly staff
6.7
we stay in the pool side junior suite and really enjoyed it. The room is just a few metres away from the pool. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. However, the hotel is abit too far away from the beach.
Agustin R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 17, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Fast wifii,friendly staff,nice breakfast
7
this hotel is old hotel but renewed swissbell management. room small and old but quite ok. staff very friendly and breakfast very nice. the location quite far from central kuta,should take taxi to go there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Kuta Resort BaliBali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger TeaBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - BathroomBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - LobbyBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bali Kuta Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04