or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Kuta Resort

Jl Majapahit No. 18, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger Tea Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Restaurant Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Bathroom Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Lobby Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1752 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1752)
Sort by:
Mulyadi P. Couples Indonesia, March 17, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Service, Good Facilities

10 Minutes walk to Legian, 20 minutes walk to Kuta Beach
10
We are a couple on honeymoon and stay on their Junior Suite Room. We love this hotel so much... The buffet breakfast are incredible... If you need huge and big breakfast, you will love this hotel as there's hundred of food to choose from bread to noodle or fried rice, etc... The staff also friendly and always give us smile... If we come back to Bali, this hotel is our first choice as the location of the hotel is relatively quite and you could walk to Legian only in 10 minutes and to Kuta Beach for about 20 minutes. Overall we enjoy our stay at this hotel...
Restaurant Tip: One of the best buffet breakfast... Eat as much as you can :)
Diona L. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2012
Excellent Service but dim rooms

Great, awesome pool to chill and suntan! Also a lovely pool side bar ideal for chill out.
8.7
If you like the city life, this hotel is ideal for you! Try and have a partner with you though as the roads can get pretty dark at night and feels quite dangerous to be walking along side the heavy traffic. Breakfast was awesome at Bali Kuta too! My bf loved the eggs, however, try and come early as the restaurant is pretty small and often you will end up with no seats!
Shopping Tip: Also, if you want to bargain along Legian str, try to walk around and compare prices first... if anyone tries to sell u a shirt for anything more than 80RB, tell them to get lost coz u're obviously getting ripped!
Lista H. Families with young children Indonesia, March 16, 2012
Nice hotel but bad location

The hotel description is approaching the facts
6
This hotel is quite far from Kuta beach. It is about more than 10 minutes of walking. Friendly staff hotel,standard food,clean room and bathroom (although don't be nasty or small ants will come). However,it suits with the rates.
Milagros S. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Okay hotel but not great

free internet, though only one pc
6
nice breakfast but price is a bit expensive per nite. room is very small. ac is leaking. free shuttle but only 3 times a day. you have to find your own way to get back.
Yap Y. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Friendly hotel with great service

clean and comfortable environment, great location in town and near shopping area, friendly staffs, good food.
8
The hotel is located in town and very near the shopping area. It is well design and comfortable. The room I stay is clean and the design is just fine but facing the road, it's noisy at night. The bathroom may need to improve as water everywhere after shower. The staffs are helpful and the service is efficient. The breakfast is good. I will consider to book here for my next trip to Bali.
Wendy C. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
Lovely room fine location for us but not for all

Lovely large room with large fridge
7
nice hotel in a backstreet location, good for fit people who dont mind a walk to the main parts of town, not that far just about 5-10i minutes depending on what route you take. there is also a shuttle bus who will pretty much drop you off where ever in kuta. breakfast has a large variety to chose from but when there is large groups with the convention centre can be very frantic and difficult to get a table. the spa was expensive comparing it to other spa facilities in the town. the happy hour in the pool was lovely and the pool area was nice and quiet during the day. staff were helpful if not a little slow from time to time, but its bali time. the room was cleaned promptly each day.
Restaurant Tip: Un's restaurant was lovely just off Poppies I and Kori was also nice in Poppies II.
Zahir K. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
4 Star more like 3 Star, Hotel had electrical Prob

Good Location
4.7
hotel breakfast is standard but i noticed some of the cooks were not wearing gloves and wiping there sweat of there face whilst serving and making food. the hotel rooms are very small. ac unit leaks on both our rooms. the balcony door is unsafe for kids and does not shut properly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a Car
Siti J. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great Location bt a distance to the seaside

Nearby shopping areas
6
Love it..great service and a great shopping experience and sightseeing!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have to venture their watersports activities...especially the Nusa Beach...exciting and interesting..
Maurice T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 14, 2012
Bad location, old hotel falling apart

None
3.3
Built in the middle of no-where and a very long hike from Jalan Legian or beach. Hotel must be pretty decent 10 years ago but edges of old age are showing everywhere. Apart from the usual leaking AC, mouldy bathroom and wifi that doesnt work, the pool is also filthy. Breakfast still manages to be decent and the staff are still all smiles.
Jason E. Couples Indonesia, March 13, 2012
I will not stay again

i will not stay again
5.7
location is not bad. 10 minutes walking to Legian. bed sheets are clean enough but they don't change if no request. towels are very bad. bad breakfast. other swiss-belhotels in other towns are better.
Nightlife Tip: near legian but no night life inside hotel itself

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Kuta Resort BaliBali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger TeaBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - BathroomBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - LobbyBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bali Kuta Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01