or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Kuta Resort

Jl Majapahit No. 18, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger Tea Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Restaurant Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Bathroom Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Lobby Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1759 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1759)
Sort by:
Shellie Z. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Really nice location

Quality at a great price
8.3
Only stayed 2 nights so didnt get much time to actally chill out at the hotel but would have loved to! Really lovely rooms and great service
Thayalan M. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2012
Good service but small room

Location(walking distance to legian st
7.3
The location of the hotel is great,whereby it takes about 10-15 minutes to legian st(all the shops,bar,restaurant place).The service is good,since it's our honeymoon the bed are decorated with alot of rose petals and a heart shape flower bouquet.At the same we served with complimentary chocolate coated cake.The size of the room is what we are sad about,even though I booked a deluxe room it just look like any ordinary size room except for the balcony which is slightly bigger then the ordinary one.Anyway I will say that it's worth for the price they are charging.Expect no much variety for their buffet breakfast.but totally I'm happy with their service
Restaurant Tip: Try nasi ayam penyet at imbok limbok and the happy soda
Oliver G. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Nice hotel. Needs a little work.

Very friendly staff - best feature
5
i was originally booked into a room the overlooked a busy road. the noise was not good. the balcony doors did not close properly and therefore did not seal out the noise out. there was a smell in the room. the plumbing need some attention. i requested a change and was moved to the other side of the hotel wich was much quieter. the new room was a big improvement. the hotel was a fair walk from the beach, but managible. shopping was a short walk away. the staff were friendly and tried to do the best they could. unfortunately the breakfast was not good. they seemed to mainly cater for the asian clients.
Restaurant Tip: Legian road is a short walk away and has plenty of choices for meals. That would be the best option.
Oliver G. Couples Australia, March 20, 2012
Ok hotel - friendly staff

Pool bar
3.7
This is the second room that was booked for my son and his partner. They had to move to a different room as the original one was dirty, smelled and had leaking plumbing. New room was OK. Room size was OK.
Travel tip: Best to use this hotel as a base to do all your shopping and tours. Not a place to spend all day at. Pool is not very private as the whole hotel surrounds it and all inside rooms look directly onto pool.
Rolanda P. Couples Australia, March 20, 2012
Loved this location, is only 15 min walk to Kuta

Happy hour for 3 hrs every day 50% off 5pm-8pm
8.3
The staff in this hotel are very friendly, room was very good as we stayed in the junior suite pool view, plenty of room but shower dripped and a few tiles were cracked and missing. cleanliness was ok, not the best but still good. Pool was clean and the set out was good, few tiles in the pool missing. Great breakfast but didn't have any bacon. Their spa looked great but was a little expensive so we didn't try it out. Location for us was excellent, 5 min walk to the main bank, 15 min to Kuta and about 25min to Legian, really quite street. Overall I would stay here again but in a Delux Pool View Room
Jeanette S. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
loverly hotel great location fantastic rooms

clean helpful
9
it rained a lot but it was still warm enough to swimin nice pool
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are not overwelmed with room just say so to the staff
Mulyadi P. Couples Indonesia, March 17, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Service, Good Facilities

10 Minutes walk to Legian, 20 minutes walk to Kuta Beach
10
We are a couple on honeymoon and stay on their Junior Suite Room. We love this hotel so much... The buffet breakfast are incredible... If you need huge and big breakfast, you will love this hotel as there's hundred of food to choose from bread to noodle or fried rice, etc... The staff also friendly and always give us smile... If we come back to Bali, this hotel is our first choice as the location of the hotel is relatively quite and you could walk to Legian only in 10 minutes and to Kuta Beach for about 20 minutes. Overall we enjoy our stay at this hotel...
Restaurant Tip: One of the best buffet breakfast... Eat as much as you can :)
Diona L. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2012
Excellent Service but dim rooms

Great, awesome pool to chill and suntan! Also a lovely pool side bar ideal for chill out.
8.7
If you like the city life, this hotel is ideal for you! Try and have a partner with you though as the roads can get pretty dark at night and feels quite dangerous to be walking along side the heavy traffic. Breakfast was awesome at Bali Kuta too! My bf loved the eggs, however, try and come early as the restaurant is pretty small and often you will end up with no seats!
Shopping Tip: Also, if you want to bargain along Legian str, try to walk around and compare prices first... if anyone tries to sell u a shirt for anything more than 80RB, tell them to get lost coz u're obviously getting ripped!
Lista H. Families with young children Indonesia, March 16, 2012
Nice hotel but bad location

The hotel description is approaching the facts
6
This hotel is quite far from Kuta beach. It is about more than 10 minutes of walking. Friendly staff hotel,standard food,clean room and bathroom (although don't be nasty or small ants will come). However,it suits with the rates.
Milagros S. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Okay hotel but not great

free internet, though only one pc
6
nice breakfast but price is a bit expensive per nite. room is very small. ac is leaking. free shuttle but only 3 times a day. you have to find your own way to get back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Kuta Resort BaliBali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger TeaBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - BathroomBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - LobbyBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bali Kuta Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02