Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Kuta Resort

Jl Majapahit No. 18, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger Tea Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Restaurant Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Bathroom Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Lobby Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1778 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1778)
Sort by:
Djody M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2011
Very very small room and not as good as in the ads

Not nice at all
4.3
My stay was bad because the room too small and noisy. I will not come back to this hotel.
Report this review
William W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2011
Small room n bad facility

Comfort bed
5
Room is too small.....n not fit for familly travelling
Report this review
Walter C. Couples Canada, December 5, 2011
good hotel, but remote location

nice big suite
6
big junior suite with kitchen, living room and bedroom. OK bathroom. Location is FAR away from the main strip, walked through very quiet narrow street to get to hotel. At least 15 - 20 walk from the beach in very hot weather.
Report this review
Tania E. Groups Indonesia, December 5, 2011
Nice hotel

Reasonable price, new facilities
6
the hotel is quite a good deal. however, the location is quite far-off from other tourist attractions / shopping centers. location of swimming pool in the center of two rising towers is not ideal for sun-seeking tourists. the room is clean and modern, however it's not too clean as i found the hairdryer to be covered by dust. the food choice is also another disappointment.
Report this review
Angelia S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2011
Standard hotel with bad services

i am sorry , there is nothing i liked
5.3
i had unpleasant experience with this hotel. when they did not provide me a towel until i asked them (well, they should have provided it before let me in). and when i took a shower the drain always got blocked, it took a while for the water to drain. the worst thing was when i checked out, they charged me for a drink that i didnt drink at all (have no idea why there was no drink on the fridge when i checked it, well they probable didnt put any inside). after all, you deserve to stay in better place than here.
Report this review
Man H. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2011
Excellent hotel with close distance to Kuta Square

Good services and quite close to Kuta
7.7
we enjoyed our stay there as the hotel staff were kind and helpful. the room was good as they upgraded our room to deluxe. the environment of the hotel is very beautiful with the pool near the reception area. we saw many foreign tourists staying in this hotel. that proves the hotel is pretty popular for many countries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did not explore much in Bali. We shopped a lot and here are my suggestions. Kuta Square is a must go place as it offers variety of fashion and fine dining option. Apart from that, you shall visit Joger factory, Brasco, Galleria and Krishna too. Discovery Mall is another venue of shopping worthy of a visit. Along the Legian Road, there are many shops that may attract you as well.
Report this review
Veronica D. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2011
Value for money

Friendly, efficient service. Very clean hotel.
9
Very clean rooms and surroundings. The room was exactly as described and pictured on the website. Very good value for money.The suite was spacious, immaculate and quiet.
Travel tip: If you order a taxi from the hotel be aware you will be charged over and above the meter price.
Report this review
Les R. Couples Canada, November 29, 2011
Quiet hotel in good location

Location is good and quiet hotel
8
the hotel was located far enough away from the nosie but close enoigh to the beach and to the night life. nice hoitel and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Hard Rock Cafe is a great place for some western food. Lots of other good smaller places for good Indonesia food
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2011
Nice clean new hotel

very close to clubs in kuta, good room service
8
great hotel for money, comfortable and big beds, good room service, cable 60+ channels. great air con in rooms. 5 min walk to the center of kuta's night life, mini mart and laundry service next door. there are always security guards out the front of the hotel that are happy to give you a ride on their scooter anywhere in kuta for about 50k only negatives are the rooms on the ground floor are quite close to the pool. you will hear all the activities of noisy kids and drunk people at the pool bar inside your room. recommend for couples and people wanting to experiance the best of kutas night life without long taxi rides back home! not recommended for family's with kids (too small if you plan to stay in hotel frequently)
Report this review
Jennifer H. Couples New Zealand, November 28, 2011
Not bad location, good hotel

Nice pool and balcony
6.7
the hotel is generally very good but some little things let them down, such as the air conditioners dripping on the floor continuously. had to ask for extra towels every day to mop up the leaks. the appeared to know it was happening but didn't seem to fix it. the location is good depending on what you like doing. close to kuta central but no restaurants very nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for an upgrade, as we got a much better room with bigger balcony
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Kuta Resort BaliBali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger TeaBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - BathroomBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - LobbyBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bali Kuta Resort, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02