or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Kuta Resort

Jl Majapahit No. 18, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger Tea Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Restaurant Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Bathroom Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Lobby Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1724 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1724)
Sort by:
Denise H. Couples Australia, October 19, 2011
All was excellent. The staff were so friendly

Our suite and the Swim up bar and pool. The bar guys were the best ever.
9
We were very surprised to find a really great hotel with good sized suites and tidy surroundings. The Cocktails at Happy Hour were definitely the best attraction to keep us swimming and hanging around the bar. They are soooo delicious. Reception were always helpful and spoke good english. Certainly a great stay and highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The metered taxis are the cheapest travel.
Britt D. Groups Netherlands, October 17, 2011
Nice hotel for short stay

Nice room, quite a peaceful atmosphere
7
Nice hotel for a short trip to Bali. The room was nice and clean (but not very spacious), nice and clean bathroom, good atmosphere. Only the breakfast was not really tasteful...
Marie S. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2011
Free room upgrade, English speaking staff

Value for money, walkable to Kuta Square (Shopping) and Kuta Beach
8
I booked three rooms through Agoda for my family at this hotel, they were really nice and gave us a free upgrade to the junior suite for all three rooms. The junior suite was pretty spacious, it had a small living room and kitchenette. The room was clean, no sign of bugs anywhere, bedsheets and toilets were also clean. Just one gripe about the toilet, the shower area was only partially cordoned off from the dry area by a glass partition, so after the shower, the dry area also was pretty wet. Other than that, the rooms were really nice. Didn't get a chance to use the pool. Breakfast was provided for all of us and the spread was pretty decent. Not much other frills but it was ok since we just needed a place to sleep for the night. Value for money experience, good service with English-speaking staff.
Shopping Tip: The nearest shopping area is Kuta Square. Don't expect a air-conditioned environment, its more like a cluster of shops in one area, mostly one or two levels. Staff at the hotel initially told us that it was 20min drive away but turned out to be just a 10-15min walk away. Definitely walkable. Do watch out for loose drain covers along the sidewalks though, younger kids would definitely need more supervision.
Vaneeta D. Groups Australia, October 17, 2011
nice enough hotel for 4 nights, rooms small

pool and pool bar
7.7
Basic hotel which was fine for 4 nights any longer look for somewhere else. Reasonably clean. Close to the main hub in Kuta.
Priscella H. Couples Indonesia, October 16, 2011
great hotel with quiet atmosphere

nice and comfy room
8
It is value for money, the rate is pretty good, service and amenities is good, breakfast selection is okay. However, the location is not close to the beach, and club. It's one way so if you want to go to legian street using car I suggest don't drive because it is so crowded at night. Although it only needs around 15-20 minutes walk, but the walking path is inconvenience through small passages. My room view is street and parking lot it's the cheapest anyway maybe will try pool view for another time.
Chew Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2011
Lovely Hotel but rooms small and noisy

pool view
7.3
overall stay in the hotel is satisfied but it would better the selection of breakfast to be more choices and as well as upgrade on the coffee
Donny O. Couples Indonesia, October 16, 2011
Great hotel in Bali

Nice room
7.7
This is my first time staying in Bali Kuta Resorts. The hotel was great, friendly staff, nice room and swimming pool. I really like the room. And in a walking distance to Legian and Kuta beach, even though it's located in a small-one way street. But i have a problem with the bathroom, where the water from the shower flooded the whole bathroom.
Ben S. Couples Australia, October 16, 2011
Great place to stay

Staff were polite and easy to deal with. Had to wait but got a better room that we wanted
6.7
Was a really good experience. Very layed back and quiet resort. Good value for a cheap resort. was nothing special but you get what you payed for
Siti F. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2011
Great hotel but disappointed while checking in.

Nice pool, wide spread of breakfast, clean rooms
7.3
It is our 2nd stay at Bali Kuta Resort this year. This time, we decided to recommend some friends to the hotel. we have directly emailed the hotel with our booking numbers requesting for our rooms to be placed beside each other, 2 months before our trip. However, we found out that Bali Kuta Resort was not able to attend to our request when we checked in and gave us rooms about 2-3 rooms apart. Was disappointed on that part. However, as before, the pool is great, breakfast had a widespread, rooms were clean. Love the balcony which faces the pool. Except for the toilet which had a bad smell, same as our previous trip in Jan. Staffs were friendly but those in Jan seems more friendly and efficient.
Eurwyn S. Couples Indonesia, October 15, 2011
Good hotel

Reasonable price.
6.3
Good hotel, but rooms with balcony facing the main street is too noisy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Kuta Resort BaliBali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger TeaBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - BathroomBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - LobbyBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms

Customer Reviews - Bali Kuta Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01