or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Kuta Resort

Jl Majapahit No. 18, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger Tea Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Restaurant Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Bathroom Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room
Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Lobby Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms Bali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1743 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1743)
Sort by:
Ricardo C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2011
nice location lovely hotel

clean and comfy
6
the hotel is located in good location and nearby to crowd. altho0ugh a bit far to the beach, but it's within walking distance. the hotel staffs are friendly except the restaurant staffs who served breakfast in the morning...it seems to be the kitchen staff that seems not to be friendly to us.
Ricardo C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2011
excellent place to stay

comfy pillow, clean bathroom, friendly staffs, nice pool and nice location
10
Very impressed by the friendliness and personalised service provided by the staff. Room is spacious and clean. Adequate room service is provided thoughout my stay. The location of the hotel is ideal for travellers who embrace tranquility and a more relaxing environement vs the Kuta area. Would definitely recommend to everyone and I'll be back! :)
Shopping Tip: The rooms are great - much larger than any similarly priced hotel in Nusa Dua or Kuta. The pools are okay. You don't nee to book an extra bed if you have kids. There's plenty of space in the room and they never charged us for the extra breakfasts. Breakfast is adequate - nothing special and as there are usually so few guests the range of choices is very small. But the biggest drawback is the location - on a hill in the middle of nowhere. You have to call for taxis whenever you want to go anywhere. I loved the room but you need the location when you're on vacation.
Adiel K. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2011
Rooms are small, breakfast spread not good.

Location is far from the chaos of Kuta, no traffic on Jl. Majapajit.
6.3
It was easy to locate the hotel as it was away from the chaotic action packed Jl. Legian. No traffic on Jl. Majapajit, which is great, if you wanna go to other locations such as Seminyak. Room we stayed in on the ground floor was small, but decent enough. Breakfast spread was not that great. I probably only ate the small sausages and the freshly made omelette but the rest were just ok. We loved hanging out for some sun at the pool deck. Also, the hotel pool bar didn't have the party-party vibe, as with most Kuta resorts do, but more for relaxing, which I love.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit Jimbaran Bay for a beautiful sunset dinner by the beach.
Angie Y. Couples Australia, October 29, 2011
nice rooms, lovely staff very friendly

not far from the beach, booked through agoda and got a gret price
9
we only stayed for one night as we were moving around alot but from what we seen it was a lovley hotel, room was very clean staff were very friendly the poolbar looked awesome. all round a good experience would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling on a budget as you get great value for money staying here=)
Restaurant Tip: there are a few bars and restaurants on the beach out the front of the Discovery mall in kuta i have the worst memory and cannot remember the names but they are all amazing and the will definatley be going back there next year. Food is amazing staff are just so beautiful and friendly and the sunsets are just incredable. Cant wait to be back there again =)
Meiling L. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2011
hotel with friendly staff

good service
7
the reception staff are helpful n friendly.there is a tour desk in the hotel which trips can b arranged for the next day. however location of the hotel is not very near the beach. there is a kfc and supermarket within 10 min walk and a pizza cafe just opposite the hotel. very convenient if you do not want to order hotel food.
Brett J. Families with older children Australia, October 28, 2011
Great Hotel and friendly service

Well Priced Hotel
7.7
Friendly staff and always willing to help. I wish they didn't heat up the corridors with the exhaust of the air conditioners.
Chye H. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Acceptable hotel

Friendly staff, nice room.
6.7
too noisy. the room can hear the sounds from outside and next door. not too near to the happening area.
Qiu M. Couples China, October 26, 2011
nice room

value for money of the hotel
7
The hotel room is very nice, big and clean. But the air-conditioners in the room is not cold enough. And location of the hotel also is not nice, it needs 20 mins from hotel to Kuta Beach by foot.
Ragiel S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 24, 2011
Nice, minimalist, and very pleasant Hotel

nice pool, pool bar
9.3
stayed there for 2 nights at superior room, nice staff and friendly, quick check in/out they can gave u late check out until 2pm. loved the pool, very nice for laid down during the day with perfect sun + the pool bar was perfect!! great buffet breakfast, adequate. for sure will come back again to stay there, reasonable rate booked by agoda!!
Travel tip: ps: will not book the room facing the road, a bit noisy from the cars pass by all the time.
Chu S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2011
Great Hotel

Hotel room is clean and staff are very friendly
7.3
hotel room is clean and staff are very friendly...i enjoyed my 3 days stay at this hotel...will recommended for my friend who plan to visit bali.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Kuta Resort BaliBali Kuta Resort Bali - Ginger TeaBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - RestaurantBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - BathroomBali Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - LobbyBali Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 BedroomsBali Kuta Resort Bali - Family 2 Bedrooms

Customer Reviews - Bali Kuta Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06