Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Sam C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Value for money! Typical beach chalet style!
Small but nice and clean pool, doorstep by the beach, helpful and friendly staffs!
Helpful Singaporean manager (Kenny), offer good price for dolphin searching boat trip, direct boat trip by the beach at your doorstep. Nice swimming pool! If you expect chalet style type of room, this is a 8/10 rating.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

RICHARD P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
OTHER PLACES BETTER
Location and staff
This hotel is so rundown. It is nowhere like the photos. The shower rose fell apart, the gardens??? were overgrown, the lawns were or have never been cut by the looks of them. No coffee facilities in rooms, towels were as thin as tissue paper and very old.Lighting in rooms almost no existant. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Lovina for less money and FAR better condition.Will not stay at this one again.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Marc S. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
it stinsk ! chemical smelling in bathroom .
access to a white beach, not too far from center, beautifull sunset
hotel decreasing, staff always friendly. bathroom with horrible smell. we tell staff but nothing done. one night enough. beach sellers catch you till u go out the hotel. close to lovina center. we do not recommand this hotel but we recommand the warung aria on the main street at 10' walk with local people.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Marini S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Will stay again
Very friendly staff, chief even the owner; best location; comfort room
We booked with extra bed, and when we arrived everything already prepared and done. The staff was very friendly, the chief also make some joke for us. When we have breakfast, the owner come to our table and make some greeting and asking our story about our trip. Everyone are nice. The room was clean, comfortable, the balcony was beautiful, and we can go to the beach directly behind the hotel. Minimarket just about 2 minutes besides the hotel. The food just enough, its not what "all you can eat" but u have to choose there are fried noodle, fried rice or toast. The disappointing part was about the bathroom. The toilet doesn't work well. The shower also doesn't work well.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

HENG T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
magnificent view
Best three things are view, pool & friendly staff (manager)
stay overall is good. hotel room abit worned down / old, but still can used. clean & comfort still. Like the ocean view & friendly staff here (with present of their Manager) for USD32/night/room, it's very good value hotel.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Julie R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in August 2014
Room in a tropical garden
Very friendly staff, colourful garden & location on Lovina beach
An excellent place for us to, over our 2 week stay, get to know the staff & get friendly with the local cats. We spent much time sitting on our front porch, enjoying the cats, the garden, talking to passing people - both guests & staff, & entertaining our local Balinese friends. The Bali Lovina (as it is locally known)is a friendly, laid-back place that none-the-less, meets your needs. We enjoyed a great stay & will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

suchandra H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
lovina beach
the location in in lovina beach with direct accses
depend with the price this hotel have a very standard services.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Sucipto A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Quiet Hotel Close to Beach
Close to Beach, Quiet and Clean
Reviewed July 31, 2014

GAN M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
dolphin watching
dolphin, seaside, quiet environment
near to seaside for walk & sun view & also watching dolphin.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Johan V. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice and peacefull location
location, price, access.
Reviewed July 22, 2014