or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel

Jalan Saba, Banjar Gelumpang Sukawati Gianyar,, Keramas / Ketewel, Bali, Indonesia 80582 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - View Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Lobby Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Spa Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Lobby Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Suite Room Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Villa Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - View
Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - View Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - View Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Exterior Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Lobby
Area: Keramas / Ketewel Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Peter F. Families with older children Australia, July 29, 2013
Calm and peaceful in an authentic rural setting

Tranquil setting. Infinity Pool. Quiet
6.3
Very pleasant. The quiet, tranquil setting is ideal for those seeking some peace and quiet. The views over treetops and hills with the river running below together with the colours of the many different types of flowers all go to create a very calming experience. To fairly balance the positive slant of the questions posed above, it should be pointed out that there are a LOT of steps rather poorly lit at night which should deter older guests and certainly those with any walking difficulties. Also, the hotel would be well advised to improve its Inet coverage and the quality of telephone connections in the rooms.
Sharon K. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Serene and Peaceful, Very Clean

Confortable and Functional Villa
6.7
The villa was very comfortable and clean and the staff went out of the way to accommodate our requests. Unfortunately the menu that was available at the hotel was limited although the food was reasonable and tasty.
Darren W. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2010
really enjoyed staying at Bali Masari

quiet and peaceful location, helpful staff, & nice pool
8
stayed here for three nights at the jepun villa with two other friends. we really liked the place because of its location. it was a quiet, peaceful and very relaxing place to stay. the price we paid was also very reasonable. the villa is very nice and we also enjoyed the pool very much. breakfast is not that great - not much variety and it was pretty much the same food everyday. the hotel is situated far away from everything, so you pretty much have to rely on drivers to bring you to whenever you want to go. definetly recommended for people who wants to avoid the crowd.
Ong R. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2010
Bali Masari - May 2010

The place is very quiet, you will not hear unpleasant noise from the road, other villa etc... The staff are very friendly, they will always approach to provide info and their knowledge. Breakfast was good. View was good. Security was good. Room clean.
7.3
We love the hotel staff there, you can chat with them to know more of their culture, they are always willing to chat and very friendly. The place is very quiet, lots of greenary view. Villa was huge for 2. Outdoor shower was nice, but not too comfort for my wife. It is easy to arrange transport with the counter out to Ubud and other area, but will cost 2-way to Ubud 20USD, no free shuttle to anywhere! No free wifi! Place was clean, with very little insect flying around in the villa. Plunge pool was great on the 1st day, but after rain, the water quality is very bad.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's nothing near this hotel, you got to use the transport service everytime you wanna leave the hotel.
Yang H. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2010
Nice & Self-contained Villa

* a quiet and ideal villa for a retreat, winding-down or getting recharged * quite a clean and comfortable villa * self-contained amenities within the villa (fridge, microwave, thermal pot) * pool with great view of the trees and greenery * villa staffs are good with English, helpful and very friendly
9
A very ideal place for greenery and nature lovers who just want to do nothing except getting re-charged, or taking a retreat, or enjoying the nature. There is a river just behind Masari, however it has no activity there except for a walk or a splash by a small river.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you would like to travel around Bali island visiting places when you are staying at Masari Villa, book a car/apv/mpv with driver-cum-guide car for probably 8 or 10 hrs to get around Bali, it is more economical especially when you are in a group of 4. You can request driver to stop by at mini marts where you can buy can drinks, bottled waters, snacks before heading back to villa.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2009
A nice quiet villa to stay in Bali

Friendly service, generous room space, good for those wanting to stay away from the busy area of Bali
5.7
Bali Masari is located at Sukawati area about 10 minutes away from the famous Sukawati market. The villa looks a bit aged compared to other villa's around Ubud. However, the staff are friendly and will be more then able to handle most of your request. We stayed at villa Jembiring which a 2 storey villa. It was very spacious but be careful at night as there will be plenty of mosquito. Again, the villa looks old with some part of the open air shower walls filled with moss. We did not use them except for the bathtub.
Pei C. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2009
Bali Masari

Spacious Villa, quiet, a good hideaway.
7.7
The villa is spacious. However, it has obviously seen better days. The best part of the hotel is really the service of the staff. They were very very helpful and eager to please, even coming in at the middle of the night to help catch a lizard we found in our bathtub.
Antti T. Couples Finland, September 12, 2009
Loved Bali Masari

Friendly and helpful staff. Villas are beautiful, spacious and clean. And of course: the view is absolutely fantastic!
8.3
The hotel is quite far from everything, so you will need to take e.g. a taxi to get to restaurants, shops etc. We rented a scooter (about 65 000 rupies/day) and it was easy and cheap to get around with that. The locals are very helpful and willing to give tourists directions if you get lost. The restaurant at the hotel was ok. The pool area was great and peaceful - and the view was absolutely great. We highly recommend this hotel if you like peace and quietness. If you prefer more action, then choose something else
Laurent H. Groups Belgium, August 10, 2009
Not our best memory of Bali

- View from the terrasse - Quiet - Spa - Resto is very good
6.3
I am not totally convinced by villa Masari. We have found shit of rat in our room at our arrival. There were a lot of mosquitos in the room as well. The villa was not so clean. The villa was open to everybody and could not be locked (no door at our bottom floor). The hotel is a bit old. Although everything is quite luxurious so I keep a good comment on it. I would however not recommand it if you like to visit ubud as it is quite far away from the center. Not the best place I chose during my vacation. Good resto and excellent quality of staff.
John D. Groups United Kingdom, July 17, 2009
Bali Masari - retreat

The hotel / rooms are luxurious and set in a tranquil valley. Wonderful place to unwind
7.7
Excellent hotel - lovely lodges. It is a bit off the beaten track, so I would hire a car - we had no trouble driving in Bali - first time for us too! The menu is a bit limited, but breakfast was always good, albeit we had to 'train' the staff not to serve it all at once, or some parts went cold! Staff always very courteous. Would visit again, but for longer next time.
Nightlife Tip: Don't go there for the night life - it doesn't exist - one of the pleasures

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel BaliBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - ViewBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - LobbyBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - SpaBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - LobbyBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Suite RoomBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - VillaBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - ViewBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - ViewBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - ViewBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - ExteriorBali Masari Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02