Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Santi Bungalows

Jalan Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 241 reviews

165 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Mark W. Couples Australia, May 27, 2016
Another enjoyable stay at Bali Santi
5.7
Glad we have found this place. Booked an ocean view room this time which was too noisy for us as too close to the restaurant, also looking a little tired & aircon struggled to keep up. We will go back to the garden suites next time. But overall our stay was excellent although they are a bit cheeky in charging 20% VAT when it should be a lot less than that. Despite this we like the place and will be back.
Report this review
Cassandra G. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2016
Satisfactory, but not over the top
4.7
The bathroom was better than the actual room.The bedroom had a weird smell and stains on the walls. Restaurant had amazing view and breakfast was good.
Report this review
Alex G. Couples Australia, April 7, 2016
Disappointed.
3
Stayed in Seaview Suite. Big room, tiny A/C. Room didnt cool till almost sunrise. Probably why it stank of mould. Restaurant was consistently bad. Staff unhappy and surly. Not at all helpful. Will look elsewhere when next in Candidasa.
Report this review
Clifford B. Couples Australia, February 26, 2016
Replete stay
5.3
Good in many respects.....?
Report this review
Jean H. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2016
place to chill out
6.3
Good value, great service, comfortable and quite. Restaurants excellent, and no hassling on the street. Great music at vincents jazz, and queens rnr. Indra great tour guide. Will go back.
Report this review
Taras M. Couples Ukraine, February 6, 2016
Value for money! Great location, Great big rooms

Very good price for such quality, Great location, many restaurants around and the beach, The room is being cleaned every day the way you don't notice
10
We found it a great value for money place, Quiet place right next to the water and a pool that big enough to swim. The rooms are big enough compare to the small hotel rooms, big toilet and show room with sink, TV , safe, fridge- little bar and AC , 3 star decent place !!! The bungalows are surrounded by the palms and you feel kind of in the jungle. Very quiet, family type place, no rediculious drunk type of people around. The breakfast and food is fine for this kind of hotel, many restaurants around and you can just dine differernt food in the new places, market is near with super cheap food and coconuts. Remember always bargain ! The staff are always friendly and smiling, as for me helpful, always responded to my requests. They are friendly nice people so I highly recommend them to be tipped as much as possible !!! Sorry if I didn't tip enough, it's just you fee like to tip everyone, our room was cleaned every day without us even noticing it !! Always back after beach and biking to find clean room - great service !!! Overall, we love it a lot !!! Remember, it's not a resort, not a luxury place, but good value for money bungalows, staff don't get paid much so they might not be always as preofessinal as at resorts but they are friendly, they may not be 100% good with English but it's all good. There is no white sand beach right next to the hotel, most hotels in Candidasa is like that, you have entrance to the water and the ocean is fine next to hotel good for swimming, white sand beach just 10 km away and can be reached by the motto bike or taxi, another beach blue Laguna good snorkeling is not that far. The wifi may not always work perfect but it's the situation with Internet on Bali when the rains are around. Wifi is good enough for mail and social media. Otherwise, it's always something better and something worse in differernt places, this place is great as for me!
Report this review
Liliani S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2016
Worth the money!

The bungalow we stayed was 2 bedrooms bungalow. We had our own jacuzzi and open air bathroom. The hotel also has a beautiful small infinity pool.
9.7
It was great!
Report this review
Frans V. Couples Netherlands, January 5, 2016
Comfortabel resort with great seaside view

Comfortable room with garden shower. Pleasant staff . Nice pool at the Ocean's front.
9
We spent a totall of 3 nights . The hotel is kind of a small size resort with direct acces to the Ocean. Allthough there is no beach you can enter the Ocean to swim. From the pool and the restaurant you can overlook the Ocean and enjoy a great sunset. The hotel is situated just outside of town. But it only takes a 10 min. walk to reach the town centre. However don't expect to much of Candidasa. It is very small but has plenty of restaurants and diving facilities. From the town there are trips organized to places around Ubud. But a better option is to visit Ubud and stay there a couple of days. Candidasa is mainly for relaxing, Short boat trips to dive or snorkle.
Report this review
John S. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2015
great

staff,rooms,beachside
9.3
excellent
Report this review
Shanyn P. Couples New Zealand, December 4, 2015
Fantastic, relaxing, beautiful

Staff, Food, Great rooms great restort
10
What can I say, another piece of paradise. Beautiful, peaceful, friendly, Fantastic stay at this place. Great views, beautiful grounds, great food, We will be back again and again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 165 reviews Next page
Bali Santi Bungalows Bali - SunsetBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BeachBali Santi Bungalows Bali - SpaBali Santi Bungalows Bali - FacilitiesBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BathroomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Santi Bungalows Bali - ExteriorBali Santi Bungalows Bali - EntranceBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Santi Bungalows Bali - RestaurantBali Santi Bungalows Bali - InteriorBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BungalowBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BathroomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Santi Bungalows Bali - LobbyBali Santi Bungalows Bali - InteriorBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - FacilitiesBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Suite Garden ViewBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Suite GardenBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Deluxe GardenBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Deluxe GardenBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Lobster - FoodBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Lobster - FoodBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Deluxe Garden View RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Suite Garden View RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Suite Garden View RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Suite BathroomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BathroomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Suite RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - SpaBali Santi Bungalows Bali - SurroundingsBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BathroomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - ViewBali Santi Bungalows Bali - ViewBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - ViewBali Santi Bungalows Bali - DinnerBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Family Suite Sea ViewBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Sea ViewBali Santi Bungalows Bali - RestaurantBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Deluxe Sea ViewBali Santi Bungalows Bali - RestaurantBali Santi Bungalows Bali - RestaurantBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Card HotelBali Santi Bungalows Bali - RestaurantBali Santi Bungalows Bali - ViewBali Santi Bungalows Bali - new restaurant Bali Santi Bungalows Bali - InteriorBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BathroomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Santi Bungalows Bali - FacilitiesBali Santi Bungalows Bali - RestaurantBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BathroomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - FacilitiesBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BathroomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BathroomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - FacilitiesBali Santi Bungalows Bali - FacilitiesBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BathroomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - RestaurantBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Santi Bungalows Bali - BathroomBali Santi Bungalows Bali - SurroundingsBali Santi Bungalows Bali - SurroundingsBali Santi Bungalows Bali - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06