or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Sorgawi Hotel

Jalan Legian Kelod, Kuta Beach, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - View Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - View Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Interior Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Fitness Room Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - View Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - View
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Emmarentia F. Couples Australia, August 07, 2011
Budget hotel - good location

Staff friendly and helpfull
7.3
Budget hotel - old, but clean. Room was serviced everyday. Bathroom small, just a space for shower next to toilet. Good location - short walk from shops and restaurants.
Qiang A. Couples China, August 01, 2011
lovely hotel

good location and low price
6.7
it's very good location to stay value for money. but suggest not to stay in the first floor.
Chris B. Couples Australia, July 29, 2011
central and friendly

relaxed atmosphere
7.3
A bath mat would be good. Excellent driver for reaching the airport.
Zeth M. Couples Netherlands, July 21, 2011
Clean room, good service

Free pickup from the airport
8
we know this hotel from last year. so also this year we have not been disappointed. especially, when we got into a different hotel that was terrible, and we called bali sorgawi for a one-night-booking, they immediately said they would give us a room on street level, since we were to check out the next morning. we got picked up for free at the horrible hotel where we were staying, and got back again at this beautiful bali sorgawi hotel with their staff, that is always so concerned about us. some other night someone was swimming in the pool after 02.00 a.m. the next day this guest was kindly but firmly requested to check out and find an other hotel. chapeau!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Bali Sorgawi Hotel is situated in the centre, but since you have to walk into an alley to get at the hotels reception, you don't hear the noise of the trafiic. Quiet location.
Jeroen B. Couples Netherlands, July 13, 2011
clean quiet but outdated hotel.

quiet surrounding in a very busy and area
6
Although it really looks like it must have been a very nice hotel the best year are behind. Very outdated badrooms and room itself has nothing to offer. A real pro is that the hotel is very tidy and cleanded up, rooms and surroundings as well. Walk to the beach approx 10 min. In general its a bit expensive for what you get.
Restaurant Tip: Totemo restaurant. Cheap, very good, extensive menu and great service and kindness.
Sum Y. Couples Malaysia, July 07, 2011
Pleasant and affordable hotel

Cosy rooms
9.3
i was surprised when my name was greeted by the receptionist during my check in at this hotel about 9:30pm. they seems to be aware of the guest arrival and very friendly. rooms are cosy and spacious. although the hotel is situated at the back of the street, the alley leaded to the hotel is merely 100 meter and safe. however, there is no internet/wifi provided in the rooms. you have to pay an amount in order to use the internet in the lobby.
Tang K. Couples Malaysia, July 06, 2011
Value for Money

Price
7
Nice hotel and reasonable price, easy to look for food. Is a good place to relax.
Rimau C. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2011
Great location budget hotel

Great location, big room with powerful hot water shower
7
We were picked up by a friendly hotel staff without any problem though our flight has been delayed for more than an hour. After about half-an-hour in the van, we reached the hotel which is located in a small and quiet lane of about 100 meters. It was at about 9PM at night and there was only one staff to handle the check-in. We waited for about 20min before being served but the reception staff was courteous enough to apology while he was serving the guest in front of us. No issue at all. The hotel surrounding was extremely quiet. The small raised-up pool has enough space for 3 sun-chairs next to it only. Since this is just next to the restaurant and the main hotel walk-way without much partition, we found it uneasy to have our sun tanning there. The staff there were friendly and helpful to all our queries and needs. The complimentary breakfast sets did not have many choices but the serves for local sets were large. This was not a problem to us as there were plenty of choices on the street besides the hotel. Our room was the last room on the highest floor and the corridor was well lighted. Our room was surprisingly large though the furniture in it was just sufficient. There were a double bed with small bedside table at both side, a TV set, an old cupboard, a 4-feet high fridge etc. The bath room was very spacious too though it looked old. The hot water was hot enough and very powerful. Love it after a tired day out. The small lane though very quite but it looked quite safe. Just exit from the lane there were all types of shops, more than a handful of mini-markets, restaurants, and other shops. Several of them operate round-the-clock. We took about 20 minutes walking through a small road with stalls along both sides to reach the beach. It was a very happening place and we spent the whole of a day there.
Restaurant Tip: We tried several restaurants along the beach and they were all great. Service was good and food was delicious. The prices were not as expensive as we thought it would be.
Loo S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 08, 2011
亲切酒店服务

提供电池插座服务.airport pick up
7.3
room not so small. But extra bed was a matress on the floor not a bed. The driver for air port pick up was very friendly,some more drew a map for us to Propies 1. Night life so great there,my husband enjoying body massage 90minutes near the shop there.
Nightlife Tip: dont to late for walk back to hotel.cos some shop were close before 11.30pm.fell not so safe for girls.
Ismaini B. Couples Malaysia, June 04, 2011
I'll be back again..

Peaceful with lovely spacious room
8.3
Room is clean, aircond works well. Staff are friendly and helpful. Quiet and walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Legian & Kuta. Accessable to lots of message spa and convenient stores and 'halal' eating places for muslims. Balcony with pool view. Love every minute of the stay.
Restaurant Tip: Don't worry looking for 'halal' food for muslims. Lot's of nice and tasty small shops especially the nasi padang, ikan bakar etc. Fast food restaurants eg KFC, McD, Domino's, Pizza Hut etc. are all 'halal'

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Sorgawi Hotel BaliBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - ViewBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - ViewBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - InteriorBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - ViewBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - View


AM-AGWEB-4B02