Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Sorgawi Hotel

Legian Kelod Street, Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 100 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Jeroen B. Couples Netherlands, July 13, 2011
clean quiet but outdated hotel.

quiet surrounding in a very busy and area
6
Although it really looks like it must have been a very nice hotel the best year are behind. Very outdated badrooms and room itself has nothing to offer. A real pro is that the hotel is very tidy and cleanded up, rooms and surroundings as well. Walk to the beach approx 10 min. In general its a bit expensive for what you get.
Restaurant Tip: Totemo restaurant. Cheap, very good, extensive menu and great service and kindness.
Report this review
Sum Y. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2011
Pleasant and affordable hotel

Cosy rooms
9.3
i was surprised when my name was greeted by the receptionist during my check in at this hotel about 9:30pm. they seems to be aware of the guest arrival and very friendly. rooms are cosy and spacious. although the hotel is situated at the back of the street, the alley leaded to the hotel is merely 100 meter and safe. however, there is no internet/wifi provided in the rooms. you have to pay an amount in order to use the internet in the lobby.
Report this review
Tang K. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2011
Value for Money

Price
7
Nice hotel and reasonable price, easy to look for food. Is a good place to relax.
Report this review
Rimau C. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2011
Great location budget hotel

Great location, big room with powerful hot water shower
7
We were picked up by a friendly hotel staff without any problem though our flight has been delayed for more than an hour. After about half-an-hour in the van, we reached the hotel which is located in a small and quiet lane of about 100 meters. It was at about 9PM at night and there was only one staff to handle the check-in. We waited for about 20min before being served but the reception staff was courteous enough to apology while he was serving the guest in front of us. No issue at all. The hotel surrounding was extremely quiet. The small raised-up pool has enough space for 3 sun-chairs next to it only. Since this is just next to the restaurant and the main hotel walk-way without much partition, we found it uneasy to have our sun tanning there. The staff there were friendly and helpful to all our queries and needs. The complimentary breakfast sets did not have many choices but the serves for local sets were large. This was not a problem to us as there were plenty of choices on the street besides the hotel. Our room was the last room on the highest floor and the corridor was well lighted. Our room was surprisingly large though the furniture in it was just sufficient. There were a double bed with small bedside table at both side, a TV set, an old cupboard, a 4-feet high fridge etc. The bath room was very spacious too though it looked old. The hot water was hot enough and very powerful. Love it after a tired day out. The small lane though very quite but it looked quite safe. Just exit from the lane there were all types of shops, more than a handful of mini-markets, restaurants, and other shops. Several of them operate round-the-clock. We took about 20 minutes walking through a small road with stalls along both sides to reach the beach. It was a very happening place and we spent the whole of a day there.
Restaurant Tip: We tried several restaurants along the beach and they were all great. Service was good and food was delicious. The prices were not as expensive as we thought it would be.
Report this review
Loo S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2011
亲切酒店服务

提供电池插座服务.airport pick up
7.3
room not so small. But extra bed was a matress on the floor not a bed. The driver for air port pick up was very friendly,some more drew a map for us to Propies 1. Night life so great there,my husband enjoying body massage 90minutes near the shop there.
Nightlife Tip: dont to late for walk back to hotel.cos some shop were close before 11.30pm.fell not so safe for girls.
Report this review
Ismaini B. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2011
I'll be back again..

Peaceful with lovely spacious room
8.3
Room is clean, aircond works well. Staff are friendly and helpful. Quiet and walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Legian & Kuta. Accessable to lots of message spa and convenient stores and 'halal' eating places for muslims. Balcony with pool view. Love every minute of the stay.
Restaurant Tip: Don't worry looking for 'halal' food for muslims. Lot's of nice and tasty small shops especially the nasi padang, ikan bakar etc. Fast food restaurants eg KFC, McD, Domino's, Pizza Hut etc. are all 'halal'
Report this review
Rostika K. Groups Indonesia, May 25, 2011
lovely hotel

the price, location
7.3
i'm a moslem so i think this hotel is the good one for a moslem
Report this review
Chew C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 11, 2011
not so bad

quiet place
7
we stay 2 night on 10/5 till 12/5, abit far from kuta beach, 30min by walk. the hotel hide into a small corner, it quiet at the night..if you like quiet then the hotel might is your choice. you get what you pay.
Shopping Tip: just walk out & shop :)
Report this review
Jamie F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2011
Well run hotel with very friendly staff

Staff were always very friendly, helpful and informative. The rooms were cleaned every day and breakfast was served promptly.
6.3
the hotel is well run with very friendly, helpful and polite staff. the swimming pool is rather small and only has 3 sun loungers, however, no one is usually using it. the location of the hotel is down a side road off the main kuta road, which means its very quiet and gets you away from the hustle and bustle of the nightlife. the rooms were cleaned every day and breakfast was always served promptly after being ordered.
Nightlife Tip: On the walk back to the hotel along the main road in Kuta you will be harrassed by many men on motorbikes trying to sell you transport, drugs and women. Just ignore them and carry on walking to your hotel.
Report this review
Brett P. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2011
Quiet oasis but close to everything.

Comfortable bed, huge room, own balcony
9
I stayed for 4 nights of relaxation after 2 hard months trekking in Borneo. The place was great, located down a small alley off Jalan Legion. The staff were all friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the pool was great, and good massage and eating places are close by. A 10 to 15 minute walk takes you down Jalan Legion to Kutu, and a 5 minute walk to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: No wireless internet, but they do have a computer room with one computer and cheap internet access down near the pool.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Sorgawi Hotel BaliBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Sorgawi Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02