Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 95 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 95 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Rizal C.
Indonesia
August 30, 2013
Good rest, nice swimming pool to rest and nice bar
by the main road from Denpasar to Tulamben, nice scenery (ocean and mountain)

Katrine L.
Denmark
August 11, 2013
Relaxed atmospferew, good diving
The divingfacilities right at the hotel, nice pool, good breakfast
Everything in order. The staff was very good at dealing with our requests. Nice remote area, beautiful view!

anthony C.
Australia
August 07, 2013
Horrible
This hotel had nothing good
We arrive at Bali spark and dive from ubud, really long trip, so first thing I want it to do was relax in the spa. I took the brochure and ask for a milky bath and a massage, they told me that the milky bath was not available as a costumer had rent it the room. Then they don't have any spa in the hotel or even a massage bed, the girls came in our room, and the massage I had it was so horrible that I want it finish,then a guy came and this lady open the door and she had no decency what's so ever and this guy saw me undress because she started to talk to him with the door widely open I had to scream to tell her to close the door. this lady had no idea what a massage was, later on I discover she was the dishwasher. The stuff was really annoying and we stay so just one night, when we ask for a car they ask as 3 times more the price that should be, so my husband and I simply walk away, it wAs terrible, they also said they had Internet we could not connect the all time there, and for everything they were just trying to get more money. I don't recommend this place at all, Bali was superb and beautiful, all the places we went they were all amazing and the people really nice. Also tulamben was great just the hotel ruined the experience for us

Simon S.
Australia
July 31, 2013
Lovely staff, a little way from the diving strip.
The staff were always friendly and keen to help. Nice bar area. Easy access by scooter.
I went to tulamben for the diving. The only downside to this hotel is the distance from the main diving and bar/restaurant area. It's not far, maybe a tfive or ten minute walk to get to the far end of town from the hotel, and easy enough by scooter, but it can limit the number of post-dive beers you can have and still get home safely. The road back to the hotel has a fairly tight S curve, going uphill. Caution is required, especially in the wet. The staff are all very friendly, and more than happy to help with whatever you need. Had a run in with the local boys at a bar called Warung Komang. Watch them if you go there.

George K.
Australia
July 16, 2013
good place to dive
good place to dive, friendly staff, large room with good air-con
good diving & snorkelling, large clean room & large bathroom. friendly staff, good dinner of freshly caught fish. access to most things with hired motor scooter.

sam C.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2013
Excellent hotel in tulamben
Rooms and Pool
Excellent sized rooms with great bathrooms, well maintained and deep pool with bar, rooftop restaurant with satellite TV. Easy 10 minute walk to Liberty shipwreck, private beach opposite hotel, postcard view of Agung behind the hotel. This is a well designed and comfortable place to stay, the owner is friendly and happy to help with any problems as are his staff. Overall great value. The hotel is far superior to any others in this price range.

Steven R.
Australia
January 26, 2013
Modern, spacious rooms, great pool, weird location
nice staff
we booked 1 x deluxe room and 1 x std room for a total of per night through agoda and were upgraded to 2 x deluxe rooms upon arrival for no extra cost. we were very pleased at the size and cleanliness of our rooms and the fantastic big pool that the hotel was built around. the staff were all very friendly and the czeckoslavakian owner seemed like a nice bloke. there is a restaurant downstairs next to the busy road but a more pleasant sitting / dining area directly above it, where you can also order food, which has views out to the ocean. if you are old with dodgey knees or you have very young children, then you shouldn't stay here, because all the rooms are upstairs (the stairs are steep and uncovered, therefore slippery when it rains) and there is a wide, covered walkway around the 1st floor rooms adjacent to the pool below, without any secure railing to prevent kids falling over it. but otherwise, provided you have your own transport (this is located a few klms out of town) then this is a good place to stay.

matthew W.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Beautiful building in a great location
the Pool and the view
We arrived after a 3 hour drive, even though we had booked no one wanted to welcome us until we showed our agoda paperwork! The resort has a lot of potential, we were the only people there except a few over nighters over 10 days. Staff are very very young and don't seem to have much supervision, english is very limited too.However they were always polite to us. Beach is a short trek across the padock in front of the hotel, very beautiful and clean. Recomend travllers take your own coffee & tea as there is none,Tulamben is rural but well appointed as far as food and amenities. Diving is great as is the snorkeling

terry R.
Australia
January 04, 2013
Panoramic views and large rooms
Upstairs sitting/ dining area has a great sea view; hotel staff are friendly and helpful
We enjoyed the views, the clean pool, clean rooms and the fine service. Many rooms are family rooms but are more suited to older families because there's no kids' pool and the upper level walkways have no balcony rails and can get slippery. This hotel is also more suited to those with their own wheels, since the restaurants in Tulamben 2kms north are cheaper. The rooms themselves are good value.

Phillip C.
New Zealand
December 10, 2012
Nice little hotel.
Customer service.
The hotel is located maybe 2km from Tulamben on the main road, maybe 10 mins walk, luckily they have scooters for hire for 50,000 rupiah (NZD $6) per day. The room is simple but nice, there is air conditioning, the pool is nice. The let down would be the shower as it has uneven pressure and goes hot and cold. The WiFi never works, but the manager gave us a modem stick for our stay so we had good access to the internet. This was typical of the customer service here, they are very helpful and try to make sure you are happy, even tho their english is not so good. The food and drink is quite average and pricey compared to the other places in town. But overall we enjoyed our stay here.