Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa

JALAN RAYA NYUH KUNING - UBUD, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - View Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita room Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Emerald Room Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Legong Suite Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - pool deck Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - pool deck Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - River Side Bar Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita Living room Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita Bathroom Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita Balcony Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Emerald Room Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden
Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Garden Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - View of Wos River Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - View of Wos River
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Simone W. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Beautiful spot a little way out of town

Excellent service from lovely staff, affordable, beautiful garden setting
9
This was my second stay at Bali Spirit, having been several years earlier. Ubud has changed a lot in that time (not necessarily for the better), but the hotel is still a really lovely spot to stay with excellent service from its many staff. We stayed for over a week and were upgraded to a large suite overlooking a new pool, which for the most part we had entirely to ourselves. The suite was comfortable and had a huge bathroom. The only downside was the bed, which was huge but a bit uncomfortable and squeaky. The hotel is made up of many buildings and outdoor structures, which may not entirely be up to western standards, but if anything we really enjoyed staying somewhere which is very sympathetic to its location and relatively traditional. The garden setting is wonderful. There are many lovely spots to sit in around the gardens and it's easy to spend time in the grounds without seeing many other guests at all. It is set on the side of a hill so it can be a bit of a trek up to leave the property, but provided you don't have mobility problems it should be fine. The restaurant is in a beautiful spot overlooking the river, but like last time I thought the food could do with improving. Breakfast was a bit on the small size if you wanted something substantial and the menu got a bit 'samey'. The bar in the main hotel pool is a great spot to relax in the shade and try out some of the cocktail menu (all good!). The staff at Bali Spirit couldn't do enough to help us. They were all friendly and good at their jobs. We were driven by the hotel drivers on a number of occasions, including around Ubud, to and from Denpasar and on a day trip further afield. They were excellent in even the most chaotic traffic and made sure we got where we needed to safely and well-informed.
Mulyadi M. Groups Indonesia, April 28, 2015
nice place, comfort and friendly staff
8
-
Lesley M. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2015
Peaceful retreat

Staff, clean, peaceful
9.7
Peaceful retreat away from the hustle and bustle , staff were very friendly, and the rooms were clean. my hotel of choice when staying in Ubud. Recommended
David C. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
Surpassed expectations!

The room was spacious, super clean and traditionally decorated. The location was fabulous. Peaceful and beautiful surrounds.
8.7
I have only good things to say about our stay at Bali Spirit Hotel. Built into the side of a hill, we found the accommodations to be very well presented, very clean and with attention to detail. The staff were helpful and courteous, the booking and check-in check-out procedure worked very well. The included in price breakfast was American Breakfast from a menu which was more than enough and well presented. The restaurant meals were above average. The gardens were dotted with little places to sit quietly on your own and the staff were unobtrusive yet attentive. Gorgeous property overlooking a rustic river where village children bathed and mothers washed their clothes. Free 2 hourly shuttle into town and back. We were in the Legong Suite Room 302. Large TV and dvd player available. We were there for Nyepi Festival and the staff provided meals and lighting throughout the day along with advice on where to attend Ogah-Ogah Festival the previous evening. Thank you Bali Spirit Hotel for a wonderful stay.
Odette W. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 19, 2015
Beautifull

View garden pool
6.3
Good, but the staff was fake
Callie L. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Good but not very clean

The staffs were really friendly and their services were good. The location was not bad.
6
Overall was good but the toilet was not clean enough. The whole room was not bright enough too and there were too many insects.
Rachael T. Groups United Kingdom, February 17, 2015
Best hotel I've ever stayed in!!

The staff are amazing couldn't do enough for us including reducing my friends I phone just as we were about to leave! The pools are amazing and the room was spacious and luxurious
8.7
In a word brilliant! Everything we could have hoped for and more we loved it so much we extended our stay! Would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in ubud!
Hon M. Groups Hong Kong, January 28, 2015
Relaxing stay in Ubud

River, Near Ubud Center, Spacious
8
very relaxing hearing river flow and birds sing. Very comfortable weather in the midst of jungle.
Stephanie V. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2015
Excellent

rooms, staff, value
9.7
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, December 31, 2014
Nice location on riverside

Location, nature, shuttle bus
6.7
Started well with a free one hour massage in the spa included. Shuttles run into town centre and back every 2-3 hours on a schedule, and were never full. Included breakfast is basic. Pool was clean and had a bar for drinks and snacks. We came home to a flooded room one night and we were not offered another room despite asking, which was upsetting as we had to wait outside while the rain water was mopped up with towels. And no compensation or apology for soaked bags and subsequent damp room. A bit dark at night also. Paid for an airport shuttle through the hotel, but they used a cheaper outside service which wasn't as nice and the driver talked on his phone the whole time while eating, which wasn't a nice end to the stay. Otherwise, it is what I'd expect for a 3 star hotel (some sites list it as 4 star), but a bit expensive for what it is and where it is.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa BaliBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita roomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Emerald RoomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Legong SuiteBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - pool deckBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - pool deckBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - River Side BarBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita Living roomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita BathroomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita BalconyBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Emerald RoomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - LobbyBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - LobbyBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - View of Wos RiverBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - View of Wos RiverBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Emerald or SuperiorBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Emerald or SuperiorBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Emerald or SuperiorBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Emerald or SuperiorBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Emerald or SuperiorBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Suite RoomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Suite RoomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - SurroundingsBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - wedding chapelBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - RIVERSIDE RESTOBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - RIVERSIDE RESTOBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - RIVERSIDE RESTOBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - RIVERSIDE RESTOBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - SpaBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08