Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa

JALAN RAYA NYUH KUNING - UBUD, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 116 reviews

88 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Robert M. Couples Canada, February 27, 2016
Lovely rainforest hideaway
6
Built on a hillside, individual units have privacy behind lush landscaping. We even had an outdoor shower with our own private garden. Very attentive and pleasant staff. 10 minutes to Ubud centre, but nice local village nearby.
Report this review
James L. Families with young children Indonesia, February 6, 2016
Romantic hotel
6
We really enjoy staying at this lovely hotel. They have many Facilities, beautiful arrangements of buildings. Only one thing I suggest to also provide tooth brushed.
Report this review
Ruth C. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2015
Loved it

We loved our stay at Bali Spirit. Really comfortable. Friendly helpful staff. Great food in the restaurant. Free shuttle bus to Ubud if you can't face the walk into town. A haven to come home to.
9.7
Report this review
Xiaolin C. Groups Singapore, August 29, 2015
Lovely hotel value for money!

Value for money. Friendly service and staff. Good food and nice landscaping.
8
Nice. The only thing was that room condition is old. Shower and toilet did not work well.
Report this review
Simone W. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Beautiful spot a little way out of town

Excellent service from lovely staff, affordable, beautiful garden setting
9
This was my second stay at Bali Spirit, having been several years earlier. Ubud has changed a lot in that time (not necessarily for the better), but the hotel is still a really lovely spot to stay with excellent service from its many staff. We stayed for over a week and were upgraded to a large suite overlooking a new pool, which for the most part we had entirely to ourselves. The suite was comfortable and had a huge bathroom. The only downside was the bed, which was huge but a bit uncomfortable and squeaky. The hotel is made up of many buildings and outdoor structures, which may not entirely be up to western standards, but if anything we really enjoyed staying somewhere which is very sympathetic to its location and relatively traditional. The garden setting is wonderful. There are many lovely spots to sit in around the gardens and it's easy to spend time in the grounds without seeing many other guests at all. It is set on the side of a hill so it can be a bit of a trek up to leave the property, but provided you don't have mobility problems it should be fine. The restaurant is in a beautiful spot overlooking the river, but like last time I thought the food could do with improving. Breakfast was a bit on the small size if you wanted something substantial and the menu got a bit 'samey'. The bar in the main hotel pool is a great spot to relax in the shade and try out some of the cocktail menu (all good!). The staff at Bali Spirit couldn't do enough to help us. They were all friendly and good at their jobs. We were driven by the hotel drivers on a number of occasions, including around Ubud, to and from Denpasar and on a day trip further afield. They were excellent in even the most chaotic traffic and made sure we got where we needed to safely and well-informed.
Report this review
Mulyadi M. Groups Indonesia, April 28, 2015
nice place, comfort and friendly staff
8
-
Report this review
Lesley M. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2015
Peaceful retreat

Staff, clean, peaceful
9.7
Peaceful retreat away from the hustle and bustle , staff were very friendly, and the rooms were clean. my hotel of choice when staying in Ubud. Recommended
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
Surpassed expectations!

The room was spacious, super clean and traditionally decorated. The location was fabulous. Peaceful and beautiful surrounds.
8.7
I have only good things to say about our stay at Bali Spirit Hotel. Built into the side of a hill, we found the accommodations to be very well presented, very clean and with attention to detail. The staff were helpful and courteous, the booking and check-in check-out procedure worked very well. The included in price breakfast was American Breakfast from a menu which was more than enough and well presented. The restaurant meals were above average. The gardens were dotted with little places to sit quietly on your own and the staff were unobtrusive yet attentive. Gorgeous property overlooking a rustic river where village children bathed and mothers washed their clothes. Free 2 hourly shuttle into town and back. We were in the Legong Suite Room 302. Large TV and dvd player available. We were there for Nyepi Festival and the staff provided meals and lighting throughout the day along with advice on where to attend Ogah-Ogah Festival the previous evening. Thank you Bali Spirit Hotel for a wonderful stay.
Report this review
Odette W. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 19, 2015
Beautifull

View garden pool
6.3
Good, but the staff was fake
Report this review
Callie L. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Good but not very clean

The staffs were really friendly and their services were good. The location was not bad.
6
Overall was good but the toilet was not clean enough. The whole room was not bright enough too and there were too many insects.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 88 reviews Next page
Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - SuiteBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita roomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Emerald RoomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Legong SuiteBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - pool deckBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - River Side BarBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita Living roomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita BathroomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Rama Sita BalconyBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Riverside restoBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Riverside restoBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Riverside restoBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - massage roomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - ViewBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - wedding chapelBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - LobbyBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - lobbyBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - GardenBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - grand poolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - grand poolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Wos RiverBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - 2nd poolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Wos River Bali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - 2nd poolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - 2nd poolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - 2nd poolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - grand poolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - grand poolBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - SuperiorBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Wedding VenueBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Wedding VenueBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Wedding VenueBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Wedding VenueBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Superior roomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Superior roomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Superior roomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - Superior roomBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - SUITEBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - SUITEBali Spirit Hotel & Spa Bali - SUITE


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08