Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

callie L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good but not very clean
The staffs were really friendly and their services were good. The location was not bad.
Overall was good but the toilet was not clean enough. The whole room was not bright enough too and there were too many insects.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Rachael T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
Best hotel I've ever stayed in!!
The staff are amazing couldn't do enough for us including reducing my friends I phone just as we were about to leave! The pools are amazing and the room was spacious and luxurious
In a word brilliant! Everything we could have hoped for and more we loved it so much we extended our stay! Would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in ubud!
Reviewed February 22, 2015

HON D. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Relaxing stay in Ubud
River, Near Ubud Center, Spacious
very relaxing hearing river flow and birds sing. Very comfortable weather in the midst of jungle.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Stephanie V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Excellent
rooms, staff, value
Reviewed January 29, 2015

JOSAHERA T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
nice room
so many insect
so many insects.. but the staff good service
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Jennifer M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Nice location on riverside
Location, nature, shuttle bus
Started well with a free one hour massage in the spa included. Shuttles run into town centre and back every 2-3 hours on a schedule, and were never full. Included breakfast is basic. Pool was clean and had a bar for drinks and snacks. We came home to a flooded room one night and we were not offered another room despite asking, which was upsetting as we had to wait outside while the rain water was mopped up with towels. And no compensation or apology for soaked bags and subsequent damp room. A bit dark at night also. Paid for an airport shuttle through the hotel, but they used a cheaper outside service which wasn't as nice and the driver talked on his phone the whole time while eating, which wasn't a nice end to the stay. Otherwise, it is what I'd expect for a 3 star hotel (some sites list it as 4 star), but a bit expensive for what it is and where it is.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Ching C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Great stay
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable
Would return if holiday in Bali again
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Caitlin S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Lovely trpoical stay
Beautiful gardens, location over the river, staff
Bali Spirit was perfect for a quiet, tropical escape. Beautiful gardens, great location, chiseled into the side of a valley and overlooking a gorgeous fresh water river. Staff were very focused on making us comfortable. Great pool and swim up bar. Loved it!
Reviewed November 19, 2014

shelina R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
gloomy
the only thing that I like about this hotel are the staffs
The grounds are okay. Far from Ubud Central but hotel shuttle service is on time and regular. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Clean room but gloomy hotel and room. Too rustic for my liking.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Theo T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Relaxing!
Great pool and service at the pool barand the massages at the spa.
Awesome!!
Reviewed October 16, 2014