or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Suksma Villa

Jl. Kajeng, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Interior Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Exterior Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Interior Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Guest Room Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Exterior Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Surroundings Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Surroundings Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Exterior Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Interior Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Interior Bali Suksma Villa Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Mauricio G. Couples Brazil, July 16, 2014
what you buy isn't what you get.

bali suksma villa
3.7
rat in the kitchen, no internet and shower broken, swimming pool doesn't exist there we booked a "deluxe room", which offered wi-fi, kitchen, tv, swimming pool. here we go: kitchen and tv are shared in a common room. not mentioned in the ad. a lovely big rat visiting the kitchen every night through a hole in the kitchen window. swimming pool doesn't exist there. shower broken. told to the staff in the first day (two 11yo girls and another lady sometimes. lovely people, but not able to help). left 4 days later having burning or freezing shower everyday. no middle term. there isn't wi-fi or any kind of internet there. if you're a traveler, you need it. i tried contacting the hotel during the stay, sent them an e-mail. still waiting for an answer. once you check their website, you can see what they offer in agoda is very different than the website. the swimming pool is in another of their villas. but, of course, it's not mentioned in the ad of the "deluxe room". it's my 4th time in bali and the first and only time i have a bad experience. never again.
Alyssa L. Families with older children United States of America, May 18, 2014
not what we were expecting at all

view, view, view
3.7
i thought we were at the place. not what is pictured. it looks like a lovely random villa in the rice fields after you have to try to find parking near the main street raya ubud and then walk (with my huge backpackers bag and my mothers suitcase) through long streets, up a hill, and through rice fields (mosquitos). the pool pictured is of the hotel down the hill and quite a walk away that "we have access to" also the mentioned "common area" for the "complementary wifi". basically- there is no wifi or pool. also, im pretty sure there was mold in my room on the walls and no shower- had to hold the shower head up because it was broken. nothing convenient about our stay here.
Patrice R. Groups France, May 7, 2014
Very bad!

Nothing! The owner was unreachable, the staff couldn't speak English, we stayed in a standard whereas we'd paid for a deluxe, breakfast was unhealthy, motorbikes and cocks waking me up at 6am,no refun
3
Bad!
Caroline B. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2014
Amazing view..misleading on amenities & location

Views, views, views
6.7
The views were spectacular!...However, the amenities listed were misleading. I don't mind an out of reach location, no wifi, no pool and no ac, but on this particular trip we were needing these amenities and they were not provided. The listing says they have those things but they really don't. OK yes, there was a pool and wifi but it was a ten minute walk down the hill at another hotel. If you are looking to get out of the hustle and bustle and are not looking for the convenience of wifi or ac or cooling off in the pool after a long walk than this place will suit you just fine. Staff were very friendly and the place was quite clean.
Cyril A. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2014
Quiet Location but tap water was very smelly

Quiet Private Stay
5.3
The private villa was nice & very quite & private, but the water from the tap & showers had a very bad smell & brown in color, they need to setup some water filter system as I understand this might be water from the underground.
Emma B. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Too far from anything- no pool

None
4.3
No pool- too far up steep hill to down - no transport assistance - staff rude
Kang L. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
Great.

Very attentive and friendly staff, nice view
8
Overall stay was really great, but it could have be a five star rated stay for me if the wifi weren't that restricted.
David S. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2013
A delightful villa in need of a few improvements

Quiet location, picturesque surroundings
7.3
We were surprised that the villa is not able to be reached by car and were offered an upgrade by the owner to another location. However, with friends staying nearby we declined the offer. The last 200m from the car park is up a pleasant country trail which can be difficult with luggage in poor weather. The staff were very helpful and friendly and prepared a basic breakfast at an appointed time each day. The villa is situated in the middle of the rice field which is very picturesque and only a 10 -15 minute walk downhill to the ubud markets. Our rooms on the 2nd floor were not air conditioned but as it rained most days the ceiling fans were adequate. Like the bedroom, the bathroom has great views but improvements could be made by mounting the shower at a height that makes it possible to stand while showering rather than sitting in the bath. The king size bed was very comfortable.
Janne K. Groups Finland, December 9, 2013
Nice and quiet rooms

pool, quiet and comfy beds
7
We had a group of 5 people and we were divided into two different rooms, others in nextdoor villa. Bali Suksma was relaxed and nice to place to stay, would stay there again if it would be little bit cheaper - too many rupiahs for the quality in my opinion. Next to a big tourist attraction, so tourist busses and lot of Asian people can see straight to your bedroom, so keep those pants on people!
Carla H. Families with older children Chile, November 7, 2013
good surprise

they up-grade us/ private pool/ ice rooms
7.7
We book the Suksma Villa 1 that was near the center but when we arrive the change to another place, bit far but with private pool and in a nice private villa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Suksma Villa BaliBali Suksma Villa Bali - InteriorBali Suksma Villa Bali - ExteriorBali Suksma Villa Bali - InteriorBali Suksma Villa Bali - Guest RoomBali Suksma Villa Bali - ExteriorBali Suksma Villa Bali - SurroundingsBali Suksma Villa Bali - SurroundingsBali Suksma Villa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Suksma Villa Bali - ExteriorBali Suksma Villa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Suksma Villa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Suksma Villa Bali - InteriorBali Suksma Villa Bali - InteriorBali Suksma Villa Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04