Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Summer Hotel

Kuta Beach Street no 38 , Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
843 reviews

522 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (843)
Sort by:
Tekstri R. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 4, 2016
Good enough

Location, room, view
7
I stayed for 2 night, overall is good but they need any variation for breakfast menu
Report this review
Diana T. Solo travelers Colombia, February 2, 2016
Overrated. Bad deal!

Nice staff
5.3
I will only highlight the staff, they are really nice. The hotel is very old and sheets and pillows reflected, not looking fully clean. It doesn't have good wifi quality, as I wouldn't get any signal in my room (way at the back). In a agoda was offered breakfast for a rate it then the hotel said it wasn't included. Pool doesnt really get much sun so no tanning! You can find better deals for that price in Bali.
Report this review
Jiri F. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2016
Dirty bed sheets

possition
4.7
Bed sheets had stains,..guest are allow to jump into swimming pool fully clothed
Report this review
Yunos A. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Perfect Location

Location, Location and Location
7.7
The location is perfect. Not far from Kuta beach and just few blocks from Hard Rock Cafe. Many places to hang out. My only problem was cleanliness of the room. The bedsheet was not clean and we had no towels upon arrival. I had to get them from the housekeeping. The breakfast served was simple but i think they are sufficient. No complains on that. Plus they have airport transfer, which you can arrange at the lobby.
Report this review
Jonathan T. Groups United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
Bargain!!

Location,staff,value
8.7
Stay was short only one night, great location and great value for money
Report this review
Aji T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2015
Near to Kuta Sea

Near to the sea, nice place, room need to restoration but still can use,
6.7
nice place near to the sea and shoping mall, Pool ok, food not bad. Staff also good
Report this review
Ling Y. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2015
Warm

Staff friendly
7.3
The room look like so old for stay . they not clean the dust probaly
Report this review
Bernadette P. Couples Australia, December 7, 2015
location good food and very clean

location good food and clean rooms
10
Stayed a few times now and would stay there again good location clean rooms and nice hotel staff at front counter, Basic breakfast but all you need and the resturant is a nice place to sit and eat and watch the traffic of Jalan Pantai
Report this review
Mohamad H. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Good location but not clean room...

Wifi, pool and location
6
The room not clean
Report this review
Lester L. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2015
Good hotel.

Good breakfast, walking distance to Kuta square, nice walk to the beach.
8.7
All was good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 522 reviews Next page
Bali Summer Hotel BaliBali Summer Hotel Bali - LobbyBali Summer Hotel Bali - GardenBali Summer Hotel Bali - RestaurantBali Summer Hotel Bali - ViewBali Summer Hotel Bali - ViewBali Summer Hotel Bali - ViewBali Summer Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Summer Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Summer Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Summer Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBali Summer Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Summer Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Summer Hotel Bali - BathroomBali Summer Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06