Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Tropik Hotel
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - View Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Breakfast Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool Bar
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 788 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
Roongroj R. Groups Thailand, September 28, 2013
The very traditional hotel

Nice Design, Beach Front, Value in Money
8.3
This hotel is very comfortable and located at the beach front. Free transport into the city are available in the whole day, very convenient. The room rate is not so high and very value in money.
Report this review
Winda F. Business travelers Indonesia, September 25, 2013
Amazing

Clean, service and food
10
very nice hotel and huge hotel, i love to stay in here, we back soon.
Report this review
Tommy J. Couples Sweden, September 22, 2013
This hotel is not 4 star but a 2 or 3 star hotel!

Beautiful design of hotel and room,
6.3
We had not booked this hotel if we knew that the most an all inclusive gestures! We wanted relaxation and pleasant end to our 12-day trip but there were several groups that each day blocked the beach, pool or lobby as well as the quality of the breakfast and the food was at the level of the group and camping passenger! We had booked the double bed of course, but got single bed and they just moved in together our beds and would change later to the normal bed, but they never heard from during our stay! We are very dissatisfied with their service. Wifi is not available in the room and very weak in the lobby!A 4 stars hotel should have shampoo accessories in the bathroom. It is the most good hotel for group traveler as like buffet food! we just loved hotels Design and Architecture and comfortable beds in this hotel.
Report this review
Natalie O. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
It was great!

Balinese design, quiet surrounding and friendly team
8
The experience was great! We were told that our room will be delay until 7pm upon our check in. Front office team was so kind to arrange a room for us to freshened up and rest. I love the hotel design with traditional balinese design, room was clean but floor was always dusty. Breakfast and restaurant carry international menu. Food is good! The pool was a great spot to chill for all day long. Beach is nice and quiet unlike crowded Kuta or Semiyak beach but disappointed you are swimming at the beach with garbage. Bali Tropic Resort is located near to Benoa so it is easy access for water sport.
Report this review
Ed K. Couples Australia, August 31, 2013
Safe and uneventful

Clean, Banana lounges, pool.
5.7
It was fine and unevntful. The hotel seems to be catered towards Europeans who wish to stay within the confines of the hotel walls. Ok for 2-3 days but incredibly boring after that period. The breakfast buffet was quite good but be prepared to be discriminated against if you're a non-smoker. Smokers get the best seats in the house when it comes to breakfast. Room service is adequate however the fruit bowl was only restocked twice within ten days. Wifi is very limited to the foyer, best to get there very early or late in the day in order to secure bandwidth.
Report this review
Elizabeth H. Couples South Korea, August 31, 2013
Bugs-free environment with friendly staff

No bugs or mosquitoes, quiet and serene environment, friendly staff members
8.7
Definitely the resort was a good runaway from the hectic city life, though mostly for families. No wifi at rooms (only at lobby; you'll see a lot of younger people sitting on couches with smartphones and ipads!). The best part was that I could not find a single bug to pester me, which was great!
Report this review
Gary D. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
The Bali Tropic was a very large hotel

The only thing that I liked about the hotel was the beautiful Balinese carvings on the doors / rooms
6.3
In its day, as the hotel was some 20+ years old it would have been stunning & top of the line. The hotel is still very well kept & maintained but is showing it age in places. It appears to mainly cater to all inclusive tours supported by some of the bigger tour company's. It seemed to be the case that many of the guests as they were all inclusive never left the hotel. The whole of the road the Bali Tropic was on consisted of one very large hotel after another on the beach / sea side of the road. With Jet Ski's & Speed Boats with Para Sails & Banana rides whizzing by all day. If guests did venture out they would have found many reasonable priced places to eat. One of the only issues that we found was the local taxi's wanted to over charge for rides & refused to use the meter's. One example was when going to the airport 30 min away the driver first quoted 500,000 IDR we refused the price & told him we had travelled around Bali many times & the price we had used as a guide is 100,000 IDR for 1 hour. In the end I told him I would pay no more than 150,000 IDR for the 5 people to go to the airport as I was a kind man & he accepted it. It appears that the taxi's are used to people having no idea of what they should pay & getting away with over charging.
Report this review
Surya O. Couples Indonesia, August 27, 2013
Wonderful hotel

All staff are friendly and helpful, a seaview and the moon, delicious food
8.3
Report this review
Hayder F. Families with young children Iraq, August 25, 2013
Very bad hotel

Nothing good so bad
2
I think your recommended is not right really bad hotel and I advice all friend not to go to this hotel again
Report this review
Tammy R. Couples Australia, August 18, 2013
Very quiet and relaxing.

Lovely big traditional rooms. Perfect beach front location and very quiet. Great pool bar.
8.3
We had a lovely time the room and location was gorgeous. Very romantic views from our hotel and the swim-up pool bar was great. Situated on a quiet end of the beach, perfect for a honeymoon couple or couples get away.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - GardenBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03