My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Tropik Hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - View Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Interior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Interior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Interior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Hotel Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Beautiful room and perfect location

Right on the beach
8
If you are looking for the luxury of a beach front resort in Nusa Dua without paying the silly prices of some of the neighbouring hotels, then Bali Tropic is perfect. We stayed in a deluxe bungalow, which has a stunning four poster bed with mozy nets and a bath big enough for two. The resort was what you would expect from a typical all inclusive, but fortunately we had booked our stay with only breakfast included so we were able to escape the very average food and terrible entertainment at night.
Restaurant Tip: Walk South along the beach to Kendi Kuning restaurant where the food and service is fantastic.
Georges N. Families with young children France, August 24, 2012
typical Nusa Dua Hotel on the beach

balinese style constructions
5.7
I didn't take the all inclusive package, and had to pay crazy prices for food, drinks, water sports. Despite the hiogh prices, the buffets were not fantastic, and quality of the food wasn't near to the price we paid for...
Meagan T. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
nice hotel for relaxing by pool/beach

massage amazing
7
we had a lovely stay but not many resturants near bye have to eat at resort, prefect hotel for just relaxing by pool or beach and heaps of watersports
Adi H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
nice and quiet

balinese style, quiet, private beach
7
really enjoyed our stay there. took the all inclusive. buffet need to be improved
Adi H. Groups Indonesia, August 20, 2012
quiet and nice

ptivate beach, balinese style
7
really enjoyed our stay there. took the all inclusive. buffet need to be improved
Adi H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
quiet and nice

private beach, quite, balinese style
7
really enjoyed our stay there. took the all inclusive. buffet need to be improved
Cherian M. Families with young children India, August 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Nice large rooms, great service, beatiful surroudings
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay and will come back. 2 POINTS 1) Only disappointed with the connectivity to the main town. There should be more shuttles or more reasonaly price connections provided by the hotel. 2)The menu could do with more creativity , however given our stay was only for 3 days and there were enough options in town, this was not so much of a problem.
Tommy T. Couples Canada, August 3, 2012
Beautiful and quiet hotel setting

Balinese style hotel and rooms, great service and food, private beach
9.7
Hotel is a bit pricey but very much worth it. It's location isn't ideal if your looking to party/shop in town or surf, but it's perfect for a retreat by the beach. Rooms are incredibly beautiful and clean, bed is cozy, and it's a pleasure to walk around the hotel grounds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your staying more than a couple days, we definitely recommend a tour of the island/temples with Bali Traditional Tours.
Guido F. Couples Italy, July 13, 2012
Not worth it the money

Garden area
2.7
i was expecting something wow after spending for two nights in a deluxe bangalow... on arrival the staff was friendly, however not many informatin were given and not that personal touch that you may wish to have. room is specious, but cleanless very poor and furniture old, service let down a lot, not a smile, a great! we order lunch we were only two tables in the restaurant around 1pm, i had to clap my hand to gain attention, staff said that they were short cos of a function in the evening with a corporate group who took the resort almost over for them with banners. the sun loungers are probably 10 years old around the pool, and the matresses are torned and broken, better dedon copy furniture in the beach, but hard cos no matress. no amenities on arrival, no turn down service!no wifi free!! is sad the an hotel likke this is thinking only about making money and not delivering service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please stay at another hotel...for the same amount of cash you may go to The Nam Hai in Vietnam or The Datai Langkawi
Richard B. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2012
not great

not much
3
Hotel is somewhat dirty. Room was ok. Area is horrible, beach is filthy. Much better hotels nearby, so I would defintely pick another one, even if it costs more. Service is not good, internet barely works in lobby. The food is terrible, the pool looks filthy (green water), not sure if htey are going for that look or what. You literallyl can't see your hand in front of you under the water. I would not stay here again... Do yourself a favor, don't stay in this area either. Go to Kuta or Seminyak or anywhere except here. The nice hotels in Nusa Dua are better, but the area is extremely boring and the beach is basically unusable. All the hotel "amenities" were broken or not working correctly. This is about a 2 star hotel at a 5 star price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't stay in this area. We also stayed in Seminyak and two days in Ubud and had a lot more fun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - GardenBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03