or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Tropik Hotel
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - View Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Breakfast Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool Bar
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
757 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (757)
Sort by:
Jerry P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2014
Superb

Size of the room, facility, pool
8.7
Helen L. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
don't waste your time
5.3
Hated it, place is old, dated, damp, smells, beach looks nothing like the photos. Loudest frogs outside our room for 2 nights did not sleep at all. Nusa dua in general very disappointing.
Daniel V. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Comfortable

Traditional Bali Themed resort, friendly staff members
8.3
Juvelyn O. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2014
good and bad of bali tropic

pool, staff, massage
5.7
we were doing our bali trip and came to NUSA dua after a night in ubud. The place is boring, there's nothing much to do, would rather go back to kuta or ubud. The room is spacious, nice shower, and peaceful. On the other hand, the toilet stinks and I was bitten by mosquitos the entire night so wasn't able to get a decent sleep.
Seng T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
good resort but staff were less than friendly.

the beach, the pool and the room.
7
It was a pleasant stay but we felt that the staff were less than courteous when compared to those we interacted with in other hotels prior to checking in to Bali Tropics.
Hailey G. Couples Canada, December 26, 2014
Good pool, inedible food, questionable value.

The pool, the room.
5
I hate to give an unfavourable review, but this place really fell short for me. The room was very nice and clean, and the pool was a lot of fun, but I felt like I was being treated as a wallet and not a guest. Maybe resorts just aren't for me; here are some details so you can decide: - We weren't able to check in when we arrived at the agoda time (12pm), but at 2pm despite the hotel being half empty. - The food was off-putting, and infested with flies. A lot of this can't be helped, but in a month of Bali-travel I never saw it as bad as I did here. - The wifi password they give you upon check-in expires every 10 hours, so even if you're just staying for one night you'll have to go to the front desk mid-stay and receive a new password. - The drinks were expensive by western standards. - There was a strong smell of sewage near our room, and thus near at least 30 other rooms. My boyfriend and I both became violently ill with food poisoning of some kind, and though it was likely from another restaurant, I could hear another guest vomiting from my room. This + the smell of sewage makes one wonder. - When we woke up ill we headed to the clinic on site, where a basic consultation with the doctor is $40 USD. I'm not sure if this is standard in [all-inclusive] resorts, but the fact that they charge more than local clinics, travel clinics, and hospitals to check your vitals seems opportunistic. We paid $30 at the hospital a few days later. - We asked the 'travel aide' desk to call us a taxi, and they directed us to the hotel-approved taxis waiting at ground level. None of them had meters, and they tried to charge us extortionate prices (no joke, $40 for a 3km cab ride). I'm game for a good barter, but that's just insulting. The staff were nice enough despite the odd up-sell, it was just a let down after so many genuine accommodations on the beautiful island of Bali.
Deny D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2014
it is too expensive again the comfort

location, equipment and furniture
6
it was not comfortable since bed matrass too bad.it was completed with poor breakfast menu and my son was charged full price.I would rather stay on btdc nusa dua as it has perfect experience with slightly higher price
Philip L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2014
affordable resort hotel in nusa dua

private beach, check-in, dinner show
7.3
great stay at this hotel in nusa dua, although it was only about 30% occupated, so it was a bit quiet. also, would not recommend for a solo traveler, but more for older couples and families with children. Most of Nusa Dua should really be for people who want to stay in their resort hotel the entire stay, instead of venturing out.
Tan L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Enjoy

beautiful beach, comfort room, a lot of games for my chidlren
10
Love the beach so much, beautiful & very clear water. nice food, big room. Friendly staff
Si M. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2014
memorable stay

comfortable, clean, good service
9.7
Overrall it is pretty good. Is one of the best hotel I stay in Bali. Staffs are friendly, food is tasty and environment is relaxing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - GardenBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01