or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Tropik Hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - View Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Breakfast Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool Bar
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
692 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (692)
Sort by:
Walter C. Couples Italy, May 31, 2012
Amazing location and friendly service

A nice garden in balinese style
8
A real nice location balinese style. Big garden and superbe large rooms with big bathroom and complete terrace with rattan furnitures. Not really lage swimming pool but very quite in the middle of tropical green... The private beach is very clean but the chairs are older. The staff is almost balinese and very friendly with western people (orang bule) but not really kind with indonesian guest like my friend ( i was really disappointed for that)! Room breakfast is between the beach and the garden....nice place, but the almost nothing of indonesian food....mostly danish cakes.. It would be great to have free wifi connection also in the rooms; at now only in lobbly and it was always busy because many guests need connection..
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the beach, the garden, the swimming pool...and balinese smiles..
Kanjrad P. Couples Nigeria, May 28, 2012
Friendly,smile and good services. Nice room

Romantic place and peace environment.
9.3
I really like the atmosphere of this place romantic and peaceful. Particularly,the style of room decoration is suit for the lover to spend time together in feeling of private place. Services were so good and we also got the little cake for this honeymoon moment.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can have many activities in this hotel like snooker,wind serve for instance, free for charge.
Nicole T. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2012
disappointed with the staff attitude

Balinese architecture makes it different of other modern buildings
5.7
generally it was an okay resort with friendly serving staff (only if you don't request anything from them). we were very upset with the hotel pick-up service. we've arranged for the airport transfer with the hotel and have called and emailed the hotel to double confirm prior to our travel. upon our arrival, we've waited for 2 hours at the airport! it was 2 hours of waiting with me kept calling the hotel!! the hotel kept telling us that the driver has arrived at the airport and was looking for a parking but we ended up waited for 2 hours before we see him. the delay really spoiled our day and ruined our program. aside from that, we were extremely disappointed when we heard the excuse given by the so-called manager that delay pick-up is expected as traffic jam is very common in bali. and he didn't even sincerely apologize on that matter. i'm not sure if anyone of you will buy his excuse as it only took us 20mins to arrive the hotel from airport. we so want to cancel our booking and move to another hotel at that point of time. we didn't at the end as we were exhausted due to the long waiting and hungry because we missed our lunch hour waiting for the pick-up. anyway, i hope none of you will share the same terrible experience like ours and would sincerely recommend anyone of you who thought of using bali tropic airport transfer service to consider just pick up the taxi service at the airport. at least you will not missed your initial plans and will be able to reach to the hotel at your expected timing.
Mahan P. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Nice Balinese Hotel

good place for relaxation
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in bali tropic, it was a little bit boring and far from nightlife but it is a good destination for relaxing, the nusa dua beach is very nice with withe sand . There is no free wifi n the rooms and around pool just got free wifi in the lobby. there is no good restaurant near the hotel.
Andrea R. Solo travelers Italy, May 22, 2012
I would rate it as a 3 star

Close to the beach, nice room layout, beautiful decoration
4.7
i didn't have a good experience: there was a bad odour coming from the toilet sewage system. the toilet door could not be closed, hence the whole room was smelling badly. initially the hotel stuff didn't react to my request to fix it. only when i insisted they sent someone and gave me a new room when it was clear they could not fix it. i checked out the day after.
Erik L. Couples Canada, May 10, 2012
True authentic Balinese style hotel

The real Bali
8.3
Let's start with the positive!! When we first got there, we were pleasantly surprised by the authenticity of the Balinese style Hotel and we really happy with that. The hotel is really clean and the service is quite good. The bungalows was quite large and the open bathroom concept was great. The breakfast buffet was quite elaborate and we were quite happy with that. On a negative note the hotel is a bit sleepy past 5 pm, the beach does not look remotely similar to the ones provided by Agoda or the Resort's website. Nusa Dua is also a little sleepy. Last but not least, use your moskito net around the bed because you will get bit like crazy. I don't know how they get in but they sure do.
Shopping Tip: Seminyak is a little town very close by taxi and it has the best shopping and restaurants in Bali.
Wahyuni K. Couples Indonesia, April 28, 2012
Just normal, nice clean room and balinese decor

clean and nice balinese decor
6.3
The hotel not bad, quite a lot of facilities. But location of this hotel not really breezy, so at nite the weather quite hot and quite a lot of mosquito..
Hotel Feature Tip: please ensure you spray mosquito repellent before you walk around garden
Stephen M. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Very nice, traditional feel hotel.

Plenty of activities for everyone.
8.7
Very comfortable hotel right on the beach with plenty of water sports on your doorstep. The rooms are very nice with traditional wood carved doors and temples within the hotel grounds. There are 3 restaurants to choose from, one of which is 24hrs. Awesome food and very friendly staff that speak many languages.
Shopping Tip: Bali collection shopping mall is an outdoor outlet type shopping complex with many top name brands and plenty of market stalls mixed together. Endless amounts of restaurants and beauty therapy places to check out.
Peter R. Couples Australia, April 25, 2012
Nice Hotel with friendly staff

Massage & Spa, Private Beach, Buffet style meals
9
Had a wonderful stay, staff were always smiling and will to help which you don't get much of in Australia. Very affordable and comfortable rooms, would definitely stay again if I had the chance.
Shopping Tip: Go to Hardy's for all shopping needs, you will find almost everything that you would see at the markets for less than half the price, we had to find that out the hard way unfortunately.
Inger E. Couples Norway, April 24, 2012
Amazing!

Wonderful hotel at the beach.
9.7
Quiet, relaxing with good atmosphere right at the beach, with sun all day long. Clean and very nice room, very good service and good varied food and entertainment. Recommending all inclusive!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - GardenBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02