or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Tropik Hotel
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - View Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Breakfast Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool Bar
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
761 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
David S. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Beautiful resort, average beach

Beautiful bungalow, clean pool, pool bar, free wifi in the lobby
7.7
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bali Tropic Resort for 3 nights during our Bali holiday. It was the second out of 3 resorts we stayed in. The resort was beautiful, surprisingly even nicer than what the photos depicted online. We had booked a deluxe bungalow with a double bed but when we checked in we were given the choice of this type of room situated above some maintenance (loud drilling and sawing) or a deluxe bungalow with two single beds. We chose the two single beds and pushed them together and although this was a little frustrating it didn't turn out to be too bad. The bungalow was beautiful with a nice bath. The rest of the resort was lovely too. The pool was clean and we loved the sunken pool bar. The spa there had a range of treatments and the ladies were lovely to us. Free wifi in the lobby was also handy, as well as a free shuttle bus going to Bali Collection (a shopping centre with restaurants) every hour. The beach was a bit of a let down for us. We were expecting it to be a bit nicer considering Bali Tropic is boasted as a beautiful beach resort. The beach was rather small and all the tanning chairs were generally taken by 10am so you had to get in quick. There was only a small part of the ocean sectioned off to swim in and the rest was full of seaweed. There were water sports available which was good. They were quite pricey so we only did jetskiing ($30 US). A fishing trip was $260 for 4 hours! Besides that we enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly but we did experience better service at our other two hotels. Staff were not very (or at all) apologetic about the room mix up which was a bit frustrating. Also the resort was all inclusive with breakfast, lunch and dinner provided for an extra charge which we had not paid for yet but were not told about at all upon check in so we were a little lost but just went to Bali Collection for dinner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is not much to see and do in Nusa Dua besides the Bali Collection shopping centre, so I would recommend Bali Tropic for those wanting to relax for a few days in the hotel by the pool and on the beach.
Sergio S. Couples Portugal, November 12, 2012
nice

location
7.7
in general the hotel was good. the reception was not so good-i.e, we arrived late and we were put in a bad room. but they moved us in the next day. the wi-fi is bad. to balance, the location is very good and the price is good as well (looking to the quality)
Lingpu F. Couples China, November 12, 2012
A hotel with private beach

private beach
6
I don't know why my previous review disappeared. I wrote the details of my story with this hotel. Anyway, I have a small sad experience with the hotel staff who didn't keep his words, and so lack of a sense of responsibility. I asked for slippers when we checked in the room, and till we check out on the next day, I still didn't see the slippers! All he said was "we are checking". I did ask 3 times and eventually I gave up. This is not a 4 star hotel standard service. Other than that, there were mosquitoes everywhere. The facility is a bit old and they do not provide dental kit! But overall, this is not bad. But I am still very angry about the slipper story.
Suzanne P. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice private beach and pool
8
beautiful pool and cosy private beach. however room are a bit small.
Marcin Z. Couples Poland, November 3, 2012
Nice hotel with a lot of flowers&sport activities

Colourful area full of trees and flowers and many sport activities.
7.3
very nice hotel (though 25 years old) with a lot of features like restaurants, huge swimming pool, many sport activities (billard, shooting, chess, ping-pong etc.), flowers, trees and even a temple. cosy bungalows are very big and spacious with beatiful decor. although, there is a big choice of dishes during breakfast, all of this is really... terrible, even no fresh juices. that's probably the most important drawback. location, similar to other hotels in nusa dua, is also not perfect.
George H. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Lovelky resort, lovely rooms, great friendly staff

Location, location location
8.3
The resort is lovely, staff fantastic, but food was very poor and the air-conditioning in our room was awful.The great thing was that as we had to book out at 12 noon, and our all inclusive bracelets allowed us food and beverage till 2pm and our flight was not till midnight, they gave us a room in the evening to shower and change before leaving for the airport. We would stay again because of th beautiful location but would not do the all inclusive. The resort was full wen we arrived for the first 2 days and it was extremely hard to find a chair by the pool, or under the trees on the beach or even the umbrellas on the beach were all taken by 8.30am, with some guest leaving their towels on chairs all day and going out for the day. The 2 hour removal policy was not enforced,
Shopping Tip: They have a shuttle bus regularly running to and from Bali Collection, which is great
Carl B. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2012
Wow... what a fabulous place!!!

The Resort itself... the staff... the pool... the location... the cost!!!
9.3
What a great place to stay!!! Always wanting to help... nothing is too much!!! Ideal location away from the madness of Kuta and Legian... but close enough for a cheap taxi! Shuttle to Bali Collections for shopping or a host of great restaurants! Minimart over the road!!! Deluxe Bungalow was fantastic and so private! Activities every day!!!Would recommend to anyone looking for a well earned break!!!
Shopping Tip: Take the Bali Collections shuttle for shopping and eating! Don't do the All Inclusive for eating!!!
Laila P. Groups Australia, October 21, 2012
Excellent, traditional- style hotel.

Great service, friendly staff, really nice rooms, every activity and service one could need. You can get the whole Bali experience without going anywhere else, including boat trips and all watersports.
10
we have stayed there twice now and will be staying there again. after staying in bali about 18 times now in many different hotels, i am impressed.it is a wonderful place to bring the family, or have a wedding, or just a place to quietly relax at the beach, no matter what age group you are. my 11 year old daughter and i were very impressed! huge resort in the traditional style, just beautiful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel has it's own two boats, so it is so easy to walk out onto the beach and jump on board for snorkling and sightseeing on Lembongan and Nusa Penida islands. You can follow that with jet skiing and all other watersports, right from their beachfront, and no one trying to sell you anything!
Aree C. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2012
Friendly staff and lot of activities

Great location and beautiful hotel.
8
We took airport taxi about 150,000 RP but if you get the bluebird outside will be cheaper. But it was late at night. Hotel staff really friendly and very helpful. I lost my watch and my friends help me find it and the hotel staff also keep it for me. I like the breakfast and the decoration in hotel. The beach in the front is also nice with clear water and my friend show us a starfish which is so big and still alive. I would definitely go there again as it was my perfect holiday.
Shopping Tip: we went to ubud and kuta if you looking for shopping. at kuta dvd was cheaper than ubud but some other stuff ubud cheaper but still need to bargain. we went to dirty duck in ubud love the chrissy duck and the indonesian style chicken with yellow rice...so yummy.
Dean M. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Nice resort

Great service and very good value.
9.3
This is a very nice resort and very good value for money for a resort at Nusa Dua. Great access to a very nice beach but when the tide is out the beach isn't so nice. The resort as a whole is beautiful. The restaurant was great. Wide variety of food for dinner and breakfast. There is a shuttle bus that takes you to shopping centres, Kuta and other areas. The location though, is quite out of the way. There is not much within walking distance of the resort so you are pretty much stuck there unless you use the shuttle service. If you are looking for place to relax and take it easy, that is reasonable priced, then I would highly reccommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - GardenBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04