Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Tropik Hotel
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Entrance Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool Bar Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Cempaka Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Ratna Bar
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Ratna Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Aquacise Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Billiard Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Canoeing Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Catamaran Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Chess Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and Beverages
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
826 reviews

524 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Hanqing T. Families with young children China, February 11, 2013
Nice hetel at Nusa Dua area

villa rooms, nice pool, nice private beach area
9.3
Very nice hotel with beatiful pools and gardens. several dinning areas right close to the beach. Band singing old English song during dinner time. Free upgrade to a two room independent villa in front of the pool. We can jump into the pool from the room.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant outside of the hotel providing nice dinning areas with reasonable price
Report this review
Robby M. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2013
Nice hotel with spacious room

The bathroom quite spacious
4.7
the stay itself is very good, but i need to give an input for the limited tv channel and appears not very clear. my bed was not really flat as i feel something wrong at my back as i lay my body on the bed. the staff from my experience not really helpfull as i complain about tv channel, and at the pool i was waiting nearly half an hour just to order a drink at the pool bar but still no response, they extremely clear just want to serve overseas customers not local people like me then i left the pool bar station and continued swimming.
Report this review
Jane S. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
nice hotel, lovely gardens

lovely tropical gardens, very clean
8
we enjoyed our stay. the hotel was very quite this time of year, so we could always get a chair near the pool. breakfast was a huge buffet, where just about every possible breakfast item was available. our room was a decent size, very clean, unfortunately our balcony was overlooking a shed - but it was the cheapest room available, i think next time we would pay a bit more for the rooms with the balcony/ verandah overlooking the gardens. we found the general al a carte menu fairly ordinary, but the buffet dinner at night was pretty good. the staff were awesome, so friendly.
Report this review
Asbjorn B. Couples Norway, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service allways with a smile.

Resort garden and pool area.
8.3
January-February is not the time of year to visit Bali. The beach is filthy and not rekomendable. Any way, the Balinees is allways very friendly and polite no mather what. Our best spa-experience was outside hotel, about 100-200 meters down the street.
Report this review
Richard A. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2013
Honeymooners

They have nice beach and good food.
8
Me and my wife enjoyed our stay. Very tropical place good if you like to unwind beside the beach. We have good beaches in the Philippines, but this is worth as well, that have nice temples inside some observing some cultures and religious traditions. Great experience!
Report this review
Paul V. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Quiet location, nice grounds, good pool

Location, pool, grounds
7
The hotel is nice, we did not go with the all inclusive package. The free breakfast is good and they change it up daily a little bit. The lunch and dinner menu is not very tasty so we tended to go outside for dinners. About the only complaint was that although some of the staff were very friendly, others were not at all, nor were they helpful. It was sort of hit and miss, you might have to ask 2 or 3 people before you can get someone to help you with a simple standard request. But I would recommend this hotel to a friend
Report this review
Jim K. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Great hotel but old rooms and location far

The design of the hotel, the carvings and architecture
5.7
Pro - Great hotel and great service - Nice breakfast and good facilities - good for honeymoon couples who wants a peace and quiet stay - clean rooms Con - hotel rooms abit old but it's been renovated - can be quite far from night life - room quite old
Nightlife Tip: Dont stay here if you want night life as there is no bar nearby except the in hotel bar
Report this review
Susanne W. Families with young children Sweden, January 18, 2013
Very nice hotel with a beautiful garden

The garden, the nice staff, the poolarea and the brekfastarea with very nice view
8.3
Me, my husband, one daughter and another swedish couple stayed here for 6 days and enjoyed it very much. The staff was very nice, the garden, poolarea and the restaurantviews was also very nice. Too have a look around it was nessesary to take a cab, but it was no problem, taxi was very cheep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and see the temples Tanah Lot or Uluwatu, beautiful places with magnificent view over dramaic sea. Don´t miss cozy Ubud either!
Report this review
Andrew R. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Nice Typical Balinese style hotel

Nice rooms and location directly on the beach
7
Hotel is very nice Balinese style. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Beach is not the best for bathing as it is the main water sport beach. Food not very good as they have an all inclusive basis which tends to make the quality poor. Limited wifi connectivity a bit annoying
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good spot for water sports
Report this review
Agnes D. Groups France, January 2, 2013
Good place,quiet if in all inclusive

location: right on the beach
7.3
Good place to stay for having a rest when arriving in Bali after a long trip. Very bad: the guy at the entrance of the hotel who obliges you to take his friends as driver, at a very bad price. The price is just about three times more expensive than a taxi. He ordered one of his friends, even if we asked him for a public taxi. if you're not in all inclusive, it is a very expensive place in comparison to others places in Bali. The rooms, the pool are very good. The restaurant is not that good, and expensive. The breakfast is as buffet but the quality is not very good. Nothing worthy.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 524 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - EntranceBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Cempaka RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Ratna BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Ratna RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - AquaciseBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BilliardBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CanoeingBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CatamaranBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ChessBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CyclingBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - DartBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Mini GolfBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese Dance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04