or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Tropik Hotel
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - View Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Breakfast Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool Bar
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
716 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Gita P. Groups Indonesia, July 1, 2012
Great beach but old room

Great location, nice beach and swimming pool
7.3
the room was clean, spacious with a flat tv. everything seems old but quite maintained. great beach with a beautiful sunrise view. nice swimming pool but a poor gym facility. worth the price we paid.
Diane C. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2012
Never made it due tand lost the lot $1000

Unsure as we never viewed
5.3
Considering we gave alot of notice but recieved no refund i wouldnt recommend
Toni M. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Great hotel

close to beach and excellent facilities
8.7
We were greeted by efficient reception staff and shown to our room which was very clean and easily accessable.During our ten days at the Bali Tropic we enjoyed all the facilities on offer at the hotel and found that all the staff were very friendly and easily approachable.The hotel is within easy reach of a number of other hotels and some very good restaurants.All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would return any time.
Lee R. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
nice hotel!

friendly staff
8.3
when i booked online i was under the impression i was booking a suite with several rooms. i paid above the standard room price for a standard room which i was disappointed about. aside from that we had a great time.lots of euros there, 2 aussie couples. water sports are extra even though stated as a hotel facility.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a great massage parlor up the road called joy spa, near mercure suites. fantastic price and nice girls there.no shopping near by which sux.
Jianbin L. Couples China, June 29, 2012
amazing hotel

perfect
9.3
everything in this hotel is good strong recommended :)
Newton K. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Experience Balinese architecture and service

Balinese archetecture and layout of the gardens was lovely . The quiet location was what the doctor ordered.
9
We arrived at Bali Tropic and were greeted with a cocktail and friendly staff. We asked if we could have a ground floor room which was given to us without a worry. The beach area was lovely with a lot on offer, such as, giant chess games to play, with numerous ball games, also billiard tables for all to play. The gardens were magnificent and pool with swim up bar was a welcome oasis in the heat of the day. The Location was great for tourist trips to Uluwatu, Jimboran Bay and access to watersports of Nusa Dua/Benoa. Although we didn,t use the "All Inclusive" Feature at this hotel, we would consider definately using it next time. Just down the road,was a restaurant strip where we found "BumBu Bali" true balinese food. It is also a cooking school if you want to arrange a class.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Bumbu bali restuarant for genuine Balinese food.
Kai J. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2012
Cheap accomdation at expensive area

All inclusive hotel means you have lots of free activities
7.3
We stay here for a night before moving on to seminyak. Upon enter the lobby, we are amazed by the bali culture building. All the building are built in bali style. Being an inclusive resort, they provide lot of free activities ranging from sea sport, pool, volleyball, beach soccer, chess, dart etc etc. We can stay at the resort for the entire day without getting bored.
Jane C. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
typical resort- clean and tidy surrounds

not too over the top for 'everyday' people
8.3
Very pleasant- good base away from the crowding of Kuta and Denpasar
Leanne W. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Nice hotel

The grouds are nice, lots of activites to do, nice pool
7.3
We stayed at Bali Tropic from 16th-18th June. When we arrived we were upgraded to a Bungalow room. We were very happy with the room, the facsade was amazing and we had a nice big balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom was huge, and had a seperate shower room, toilet room and the bath had shutters beside it so you could open them onto the bedroom. The bedroom had a nice plasma TV, nice 4 poster style bed, and an inroom safe. The room was lovely and clean, and very traditional styled. The grounds of the hotel were great, could do with a bit of an upgrade/rennovation but this is not a 5 star hotel! There is a great pool with a inground pool bar, chess tables on the beach, loads of sun lougners on the beach, pool tables, a small shooting range and they had a counter to book all the watersport activities. There was a mini mart over the road from the hotel, they also had a few shops within the hotel. There is a little market about 3 mins walk left of the hotel too. There are taxis available in the hotel, and a free shuttle bus to the shopping centre every hour. We wern't really impressed with the food, as it was quite expensive for what you get. The staff were OK, not really that friendly and bubbly compared to other resorts. I would recommend paying the extra for the bungalow, as if we hadnt have got upgraded i think we would have been diapointed with the other room.
Jacqueline R. Couples Switzerland, June 10, 2012
Lovely traditional Balinese hotel

huge hotel compound with big pool and beach access, nice Spa and breakfast buffet
9.7
we stayed there 2 nights with 3 kids and liked the balinese style rooms with a big bathroom with separate bathtub, shower and toilet. very quietly located, big garden and swimming pool, good offer for breakfast (buffet) and we also enjoyed the spa (even if you cannot expect the same treatements in bali as in singapore for example). long spread out beach, ideal for long walks or bike trips and we also visited the fitness room directly located at the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Relaxing hotel with several restaurants and options for swimming pool or beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - GardenBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07