or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Tropik Hotel
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - View Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Breakfast Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool Bar
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Bas V. Couples Netherlands, September 28, 2012
Great hotel, with view! Beach and swimmingpool

beach and swimmingpool
9.3
great hotel. Rooms very romantic. the beachviews are awesome!
Restaurant Tip: Had dinner almost everynight at Kendi Kuning restaurant on the beach. great restaurant, 3min walk from the hotel (beachside, turn right outside hotel). Take massages at Carla Spa! 3min walk from the hotel (street side, turn left outside hotel) Fitness is also nice.
Justin M. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2012
Balinese at its best

Spa and Hotel Ambiance
10
we didn't stay long at this hotel as we were traveling about on our honeymoon but we did get upgraded and we have never stayed here before. that was a plus! love the balinese feel of the rooms and landscaping, we have stayed at a lot of hotels in nusa dua and for the price, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff we would recommend bali tropic over all the rest.
Gail C. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Great location on beach resort

Location views from restaurant
8.3
The complex is a little tired looking but very clean & tidy. Staff very friendly. Food not bad a bit repetitive ' could do with a little more spice. On arrival I was a little disappointed as our room was at the rear of the complex over looking some large commercial fish tanks which smelt ( after this there was no smell). I had booked a double room but we ended up with 2 single beds but the staff remade the beds after they had pushed them together. They could do with some more sunbeds on beach & more mattresses for the beds around the pool. Over all a good relaxing stay.
Verity B. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2012
awesome hotel, great service!

beautiful room, great pool bar, nice beach.
10
we loved our stay here, the room was beautiful and spacious, was close to the pool and hotel restaurant. didn't explore the area too much but it was in an ok location, you could walk or taxi to shops and bars. we spent most of our time relaxing by the pool which was great! if you're looking to relax, this is a great hotel to do so!
Orianna I. Solo travelers Italy, September 5, 2012
Worst hotel ever in Bali, a huge delusion

No wifi at all, not variety of teas, worst services overall in Bali. Super dirtiness by lobby.
3.3
Someone told me that several of Nusa Dua's hotels are run by Balinese people, so when I first heard about Bali Tropic, from a Balinese, I've thought that I could have a try 'cuase I've been traveling all around Bali (Ubud, Sidemen, Gili's, Denpasar..) by my own following Lonely Planet tips & trick so for my last days why not have a try. The trick was there: cheap deluxe room, with lots of commodities offered (wifi available, nice sea view, nice sea, continental breakfast, etc) but none of those were really available once I've got to Bali Tropic. Wifi: was just by the lobby and obviously at the rush time (18-21) with whole guests trying to talk to & navigate, etc the broad band was as weak as a feather. I had to work, those were my last 4 days in Bali and at the reception I was told that obviously they could help me providing me an Internet card, of course by extra paying them. If you offer wifi for free, as ANY HOTEL in Bali, you should say it clearly that it's only by the lobby. Breakfast: was quite depressing having breakfast @ Bali Tropic, not variety of teas. Not even local teas. I might be a bit picky with tea cause I don't drink black tea nor coffee so I just asked for some local green tea and the answer was: no, we just have black tea. As I was in Bali, Indonesian green tea is super well known, I just thought that they should offer you first a cup of fresh ginger or green tea. Well I was so wrong, they did not even heard my concerns. Obviously I travel with my own green tea bags but they should cover you with hundred and twenty diff. tea bags per day. I wasn't expecting "special" tea, just locals. During my breakfast moment I realize also that hygiene or international catering rules were completely forgotten. Horrid fruit, bread was served and touched by each of the guest from hotel that were having breakf. and no napkin or tissue to cover it and cut it. I showed it to the waiter that try to fixed it. No sea at all. Don't go there.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Beautiful room and perfect location

Right on the beach
8
If you are looking for the luxury of a beach front resort in Nusa Dua without paying the silly prices of some of the neighbouring hotels, then Bali Tropic is perfect. We stayed in a deluxe bungalow, which has a stunning four poster bed with mozy nets and a bath big enough for two. The resort was what you would expect from a typical all inclusive, but fortunately we had booked our stay with only breakfast included so we were able to escape the very average food and terrible entertainment at night.
Restaurant Tip: Walk South along the beach to Kendi Kuning restaurant where the food and service is fantastic.
Georges N. Families with young children France, August 24, 2012
typical Nusa Dua Hotel on the beach

balinese style constructions
5.7
I didn't take the all inclusive package, and had to pay crazy prices for food, drinks, water sports. Despite the hiogh prices, the buffets were not fantastic, and quality of the food wasn't near to the price we paid for...
Meagan T. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
nice hotel for relaxing by pool/beach

massage amazing
7
we had a lovely stay but not many resturants near bye have to eat at resort, prefect hotel for just relaxing by pool or beach and heaps of watersports
Adi H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
nice and quiet

balinese style, quiet, private beach
7
really enjoyed our stay there. took the all inclusive. buffet need to be improved
Adi H. Groups Indonesia, August 20, 2012
quiet and nice

ptivate beach, balinese style
7
really enjoyed our stay there. took the all inclusive. buffet need to be improved

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - GardenBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05