Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 847 reviews

539 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Ko I. Couples Japan, May 5, 2013
Great!

Large room, Excellent swimming pool and garden
6
It was brilliant but the room is less tidy this year than last year.
Report this review
Joanne N. Families with older children Australia, May 2, 2013
disappointed

departing early
4.3
Australians should stay clear of this hotel as it caters mostly to European guests. These guests were rude, obnoxious, unfriendly and treated the staff with discontent. I felt very sorry for the Staff at Bali Tropic.
Report this review
Hung K. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2013
Good room and good lobby

Lobby, room, swimming pool
8.7
The lobby is large and has a comfortable lobby bar. I like the swimming pool most. The room is clean and large enough.
Report this review
Hilary B. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Relaxing, fun and paradise

Swimming Pool, Spa, relaxation
8
Very good, relaxing, beautiful surroundings, nice staff, beautiful swimming pool, good food.
Report this review
Ivo V. Families with young children Netherlands, April 15, 2013
Not a match!

Nice garden, breakfast horrible
6.3
In general, we were not happy staying in this hotel. We stay in the Bali Tropic for one night. The room was spacious and of a good design, but there was no view. The hotel has a big garden, but our view was just the back of another building. Further, the quality of the restaurant, more specific the breakfastbuffet, was bad. There is plenty of choice, but the quality of almost everything was inferior and fat. Most of the guests are 50+ people from Russia and Germany, who probably can appreciate the hotel, but for us is was not a match!
Report this review
Mark C. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable.

The lush tropical gardens, large pool with swim-up bar and private beach. The rooms are large and have been recently refurbished.
8
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is relatively small and quiet for the most part (except occasionally at night when the band was playing until quite late). There were plenty of day beds around the pool so no need to reserve one early. The only points of criticism would be the food at the hotel and in the Nusa Dua area in general was lacking variety. We found that eating out provided a bit more variety than all inclusive, however most restaurants were about a 10 min drive away. There were no foot paths so walking anywhere proved difficult.
Report this review
Preecha R. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2013
Friendly staffs

1.Staff recommendation for restaurant 2. Staff performance 3. Comfortable room
7
The hotel provided us a factory view room at first arrival after we had payed USD 15 in addition we got a garden view room,quite disappointed at first arrival.
Report this review
Kam K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
comfortable, convenient and easy-going

beach with water sports, good accomodation, bali garden landscape
6.3
good, comfortable with garden, quite calm and tranquil, beach is ok but a bit dirty, water sports is fun, but a bit over-charged, if resort has free airport shuttle, it will be better ~
Report this review
Kazakov K. Couples Russia, March 30, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable

Balinese-style bungalows are scattered throughout the beautiful tropical garden; excellent dining and spa facilities in the open air; comfortable beach front
8.7
I and my wife looked forward to come back to Bali. We spent our honeymoon at Bali Tropic Resort & Spa in 2008. What a wonderful time we had! The Bali wedding ceremony was something we have been remembering for our lifetime. This time we brought with us our two friends to celebrate the 5th anniversary and have fun. Bali Tropic is an excellent example of the hotel that makes you feel comfortable from the the first seconds of your stay. Garden view bungalows feature elements of Balinese architecture with wooden doors carved by local masters; there is the beautiful hindu temple surrounded by a fountain and a small golf course. The hotel has its own beach with the sports center, tennis tales and billiard.
Report this review
Jenny P. Couples South Africa, March 28, 2013
A Comfortable stay with Lovely Room and Bathroom

Large room and bathroom, Beautiful Pool, Great beach views.
9
We had a very comfortable stay at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa. The hotel is very centrally located with a great pool and easy access to the beach and various water sports. We walked and explored extensively during our stay and found the location very convenient.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 539 reviews Next page
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - EntranceBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Cempaka RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Ratna BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Ratna RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - AquaciseBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BilliardBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CanoeingBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CatamaranBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ChessBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CyclingBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - DartBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Mini GolfBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese Dance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06