or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Tropik Hotel
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - View Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Breakfast Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool Bar
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Leanne W. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Nice hotel

The grouds are nice, lots of activites to do, nice pool
7.3
We stayed at Bali Tropic from 16th-18th June. When we arrived we were upgraded to a Bungalow room. We were very happy with the room, the facsade was amazing and we had a nice big balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom was huge, and had a seperate shower room, toilet room and the bath had shutters beside it so you could open them onto the bedroom. The bedroom had a nice plasma TV, nice 4 poster style bed, and an inroom safe. The room was lovely and clean, and very traditional styled. The grounds of the hotel were great, could do with a bit of an upgrade/rennovation but this is not a 5 star hotel! There is a great pool with a inground pool bar, chess tables on the beach, loads of sun lougners on the beach, pool tables, a small shooting range and they had a counter to book all the watersport activities. There was a mini mart over the road from the hotel, they also had a few shops within the hotel. There is a little market about 3 mins walk left of the hotel too. There are taxis available in the hotel, and a free shuttle bus to the shopping centre every hour. We wern't really impressed with the food, as it was quite expensive for what you get. The staff were OK, not really that friendly and bubbly compared to other resorts. I would recommend paying the extra for the bungalow, as if we hadnt have got upgraded i think we would have been diapointed with the other room.
Jacqueline R. Couples Switzerland, June 10, 2012
Lovely traditional Balinese hotel

huge hotel compound with big pool and beach access, nice Spa and breakfast buffet
9.7
we stayed there 2 nights with 3 kids and liked the balinese style rooms with a big bathroom with separate bathtub, shower and toilet. very quietly located, big garden and swimming pool, good offer for breakfast (buffet) and we also enjoyed the spa (even if you cannot expect the same treatements in bali as in singapore for example). long spread out beach, ideal for long walks or bike trips and we also visited the fitness room directly located at the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Relaxing hotel with several restaurants and options for swimming pool or beach.
Chooi H. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Very nice Hotel

Nice clean beach and great rooms with nice staff
10
the beach is nice and clean. the food is good. the location of the hotel is one of the nice beach in bali. other than that, the facility is good
Moli S. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2012
Lovely hotel & service wth a smile

Good location. Friendly staff. Calm beach; good for young children.
6.3
Everything is good. The only downside is that the hotel charges minor things. E.g 1) the hotel doesn't provide the usual toothbrush/toothpaste in the toilet. They charge a few US$ if we need one. E.g 2) the hotel provide the usual two drinking glasses in the pantry. They charge a few US$ for extra drinking glasses that we asked for.
Travel tip: Don't forget yr toothbrush..LOL!!
John P. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Great Location poor restaurants.

Pool, location, large clean room in new wing.
6
This hotel has large, clean rooms, in the new buildings of the hotel, The grounds and facilities are very good, the only issues with this venue is the price gouging on all services, poor standard of the restuarants, limited menu's lack of customer service. The free bus to Kuta does nt run on time and does not always stop at the hotel making it a joke. This hotel caters strongly for Germans, Russians. The hotel front of house staff struggle with basic English questions. If you want tour information you are better off working down the road to the local tour information, who are cheaper, speak reasonable english, and provide good quality service. Local Bali taxi's are cheap to get around in you must make sure they use the meter. The hotel charges 21% tax which is 10% higher than any other venue we stayed in in Bali, when we question this we were told it was for hotel service, instead of paying tips, which is a joke as the staff still expect tips on top of this.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the local restaurants 15min walk or 5 min taxi ride. The hotel food is poor quality and 4 times the price of a good high class local restaurant. This is also true of the local day spas.
Ian M. Couples New Zealand, June 7, 2012
Excellent value stay

Fine Bali resort nice decor, excellent facilities better than it's 4 star rating
9.7
Clean, well run resort with excellent facilities and friendly staff. In a relatively quiet part of Bali in up market area. Will use again.
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Very nice

Location price comfort
7.7
Ansar B. Business travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2012
Great hotel for leisure

great service and stunning landscape
10
This hotel is perfect for honeymoon couple but also good for family. The landscape is stunning, service is great and good facilities as well. It is really reflected beach holiday accommodation. Too bad that I stayed there for my business trip, during the conference. But I definitely recommended this hotel during holiday in Bali
Vincent G. Business travelers Belgium, June 6, 2012
nice hotel but no room wi-fi

nice view to the beach
8
this hotel has a good interior and very clean. what we love is the location near the beach and so we can enjoy the superb view. as for business traveler, wi-fi connection is quite important for us to access to email and we only can do so in public area at hotel and not inside our room.
Walter C. Couples Italy, May 31, 2012
Amazing location and friendly service

A nice garden in balinese style
8
A real nice location balinese style. Big garden and superbe large rooms with big bathroom and complete terrace with rattan furnitures. Not really lage swimming pool but very quite in the middle of tropical green... The private beach is very clean but the chairs are older. The staff is almost balinese and very friendly with western people (orang bule) but not really kind with indonesian guest like my friend ( i was really disappointed for that)! Room breakfast is between the beach and the garden....nice place, but the almost nothing of indonesian food....mostly danish cakes.. It would be great to have free wifi connection also in the rooms; at now only in lobbly and it was always busy because many guests need connection..
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the beach, the garden, the swimming pool...and balinese smiles..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - GardenBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04