or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Tropik Hotel
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - View Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Breakfast Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool Bar
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
702 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (702)
Sort by:
Wong C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Fantastic

Superb
8
Roby G. Couples Indonesia, March 6, 2014
Superb quality

quiet surroundings, great breakfeast, and private beach
9
I was very satistfied with my stay at this hotel. at first i kind have doubt to book this hotel, based on some review. but forget abou bad review!! it's very nice place to stay. you can have a lot activities in hotel area, swimming, mini golf, tennis table, etc. also it has personal beach wich is a plus point. If i may suggest, take the Deluxe bungalow rather than Deluxe. but a little note, that aiport transfer is not free, it will cost you about USD 20.
Kek H. Groups Malaysia, March 3, 2014
Peaceful stay

Quiet, nice room, relatively convenient
7.3
An inexpensive hotel in Tanjung Benoa with lovely rooms, a nice garden and direct beach excess although the beach is below expectation as there are too many boats and water activities within that small area. We had booked a triple in the deluxe bungalow and the room was above our expectation for the price paid - big, clean with a nice washroom equipped with a tub, shower stall and a separate toilet. Be warned though that there is no door in the washroom so unless you are comfortable with the people you are travelling with, things may get awkward. There is a lovely walking/jogging track that links the different hotels on the stretch of beach. Breakfast is good with a relatively wide variety of choice. The restaurant for dinner seems to cater to Western tastes so the local dishes tend to lack the authentic Indonesian flavour. There is a beautiful pool with deep ends on both pool corners for the 'serious' swimmers, and a shallow middle where the pool bar is. Kids' pool is separate from the main. It is easy to catch a cab to get to the busier areas of Bali for sightseeing, shopping and entertainment. Access to the airport is also a breeze. A big negative however is the lack of wifi in the rooms and sometimes in the lobby ( which is the only place in the hotel with wifi). One can't even buy wifi access so if good internet access is important for you, this is not the place. Other than that, Bali tropic Resort is a lovely hotel.
Moiz S. Couples Pakistan, February 21, 2014
Nice beach activities right at the doorstep

Good location, aesthetic feel of hotel, good pool
7.7
Good hotel for the price. Good location right on the beach. Breakfast had a wide variety of things. Good food. Have to try kendi kuning which is beside the hotel and has great food. Rooms are good quality. The hotel has a very authentic and aesthetic feel. Very green and has a feel of a resort and not a typical international hotel. depends what you are looking for.
Hyunji Y. Business travelers South Korea, February 17, 2014
good price, kind staff

good location, beach, clean room
7.7
Very good pools and beach
Mihai T. Couples Romania, February 7, 2014
Good decision to leave after the first night

close to the beach although a fairly small beach
4
We had booked 4 nights but left after the first one. Room was noisy and not the cleanest so not at all what we expected.
Bradley E. Couples Canada, February 7, 2014
Very relaxing

Quiet, Food, Staff
9.7
My wife and I had our second honeymoon here and the staff could not have been better. Our first room (upon an early check-in) was two twin beds and after one polite word they had us moved to a room with a king bed. We were only placed in the first room because it was the first room serviced and ready for new guests. A nice "romantic" mosquito net was around the four-post bed but as there was a gap at the top it really didn't do much; not that there were many mosquitoes to bother us anyway. Dinner buffet was really nice and included a free drink so really $25 for dinner each near the beach with entertainment is not bad at all. Breakfast buffet was really nice. Pool is naturally heated and very large with a pool bar. The daily activities are a nice touch but they could do more with the "mini golf" (only five holes and the "green" was not in great shape). Billiards, chess, ping-pong, and darts are also available. The snorkeling option is nice but not great. Still it is better than the promoted place to the south where all the tour operators take you. The spa is amazing. The cost is around $25 an hour and for a full couple package $200 for two people for four hours can not be beat. I STRONGLY recommend this hotel.
James S. Groups Indonesia, February 6, 2014
The place is nice and view okay and worth

close to the sea, spacious room
8
Nice place and the view of the beach was so incredible. The staff are quite polite.
Widjanarko P. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2014
Old Resort Hotel

Beach front hotel, swimable beach, quiet environment.
6.7
Nice garden and quite surrounding, beach front resort, swimmable beach side, an old tropical design resort showing two different side. One side, it is an exotic tropical resort with lots of trees, fish pond, "real" wooden furniture and fixtures in the room showing how old this resort was. On the other side the beauty of it still well kept but comes with following draw backs. Mosquitos, bugs and lots of it - they have regular fogging but then again it create another issue from the smoke. Smelly room, smelly air conditioning. Good variety of break fast menu, attentive staff, nice pool and free shuttle to Bali Galeria provided. Over all, despite an old resort with their draw backs, may still be consider as one of nice beach front resort at Nusa Dua area after all.
Reza W. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2014
Unforgettable Moment

Great Nature Tropical Hotel, Friendly Staff, Nice Beach.
9.3
I stay in this hotel with my wife and we are honeymooners. While checking in, the staff said the deluxe room already full, so they upgrade our room to deluxe bungalow, very happy.. The checking in process was very fast, they provide a nice welcome drink as well. Very surprised at the moment we get inside the room, they provide us a lovely cake in heart shape with a "Happy Honeymoon" written on it.. :) Overall, this is a very good hotel, very recommended for those who love a natural place to stay as this hotel is design in nature tropical view. Having a private beach which is quite nice. Great pool and bar inside the pool. Also a very friendly staff!! The minus thing is the food, we only eat at this hotel for breakfast, the variation of menu was not quite much, and the taste is average, need to improve. But we are very pleased to stay at this hotel, and we will definitely come back to stay there. It was a very unforgettable moment for us. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - GardenBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04