Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
826 reviews

524 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Phyo H. Couples Myanmar, February 8, 2016
Nice, comfort, valued hotel

Staff communication, Utilities inside the room, Peaceful
8
Went for only one night after staying at batu belig hotel (D'Chandrasti bali villas batu belig)which is totally disappointed. After reaching to this hotel, feeling good with the way the staff treat to customers. Went to the room and found out that provided all the required utilities inside the room which is really great. Provided alot of tv channels as well. Wifi connection was way much more better than previous hotel and can surf very well even staying at the room which was located most behind in the hotel compound. Whenever request for something and calling to reception, getting a prompt response?👍 disappointed mood staying at previous villas was totally gone and make me refresh again thanks to this hotel.
Report this review
Deborah A. Families with older children Australia, February 1, 2016
Outstanding service and beautiful pool and grounds

outstanding hosts. Spectacular pool and grounds and so peaceful
9.7
We were blown away upon arrival of the beauty of the resort. So peaceful. My daughter arrived very unwell and for the 2 days we were there they brought her ginger tea and little food she could eat and going out of their way to ask how she was feeling. Beautiful hosts. They even suggested that we can check out later at 2pm so she can rest more. There are 3 restaurants here and I loved the breakfast directly near the beach. Great choice of breakfast buffet. Water sports straight at front. Highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Nusa Dua b
Report this review
Julie B. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2016
Amazing!

Everything!
10
Absolutely beautiful place to stay! Staff are warm & welcoming! Rooms are spacious. We had a problem with the shower head & it was fixed immediately! Food is great! A lot to choose from for breakfast. Spa is way over priced but typical prices for an exclusive resort but they should be lowered a little so they have more bookings ! Very nice place to stay with lots of water activities at your door step! Free shuttle to Bali Collection for shopping & eating. Would totally recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Virginie D. Families with young children France, January 3, 2016
great hotel with very kind staff

staff was very friendly with the kids, very responsive to all our requests for baby cots/room on ground floor. very clean hotel with pharmacy and European supermarket nearby. good restod 5min walking
9.7
Great! We may go back! Special mention to the staff
Report this review
Amanda Z. Couples Canada, December 31, 2015
Comfortable resort

The room was the single BEST thing.
8
We were hot and cold with this place. Pros: 1. Big pool with swim-up bar. 2. Nice beach (although swimming area is smallish). 3. Beautiful and clean rooms. When we checked in, we were upgraded to a "Royal" room. 4. Excellent service from some employees. 5. We had to check out by 12 on our last day there, but our flight wasn't until more than 12 hours later! We were able to stay and enjoy the hotel facilities after we checked out and they let us use a room that night to shower before leaving for the airport. Cons: 1. Although there are a lot of food options (on the menu and for the included breakfast), the food was not anything to write home about. 2. On Tuesdays they have "BBQ dinner" on the beach. We went for that option—for $30 USD each— not expensive, but overpriced for what it was. And it wasn't BBQ! 3. Less than stellar service from other employees. Ex: Other than breakfast at the restaurant, service was very slow; our bags were carried for us when we checked in, but not after we checked out.
Report this review
Ho K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Just a so so hotel

1. The garden. 2. The pool. 3. Friendly staff
5.7
It was just a so so hotel, nothing special about this hotel. The room was fine, the problem there was something on the top like a mouse running arround at night, my baby scare with that sound. The bed needs changing too old. The tub leaking. The room needs renovating. Other things just so so.
Report this review
Lim S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2015
great stay in this resort

location , clean , good services
8
so far so good to stay again when come back to Bali .
Report this review
Michal T. Groups United States of America, December 13, 2015
Hotel review

Staff performance and breakfast was included and decent.
6.7
The water was so salty that it was impossible to take a shower!! The staff were very nice and helpful but I couldn't enjoy my stay due to the water/shower condition.
Report this review
Norhafidzah O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2015
Excellent!

Quiet yet fun; pool & beach, 24-hr room service, spa
9.7
It was great and fun. Love the surroundings. Friendly and caring staff. Can't wait to go Bali again and might going back to Bali Tropic Resort & Spa. Great food as well!
Report this review
Maria J. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2015
Back to basics

Great ambience, friendly staff, quiet location
8.7
If you are looking for an ultra-hip and happening hotel, then this isn't for you. Some reviews said that this hotel is outdated and old. It is, but that's what is great about it! We chose Bali Tropics because unlike the other 4 or 5-star hotels, it boasted traditional Balinese architecture, which made our stay in Bali extra special. We really wanted to stay in a hotel that was some distance away from the Nusa Dua "happening" strip (where all the 5-star hotels were) because we wanted a more quiet and relaxing stay. The hotel beach area was really quiet and a good place to relax. Their beach faces east so if you're the type who wants to watch the sunset from your hotel lounge chair, then don't pick this one either. Even if the hotel is away from the main beach, it was pretty easy to get around. To explore the whole beach strip, we rented bikes from the hotel for a cheap price. Lastly, what makes this a great hotel is the staff. They were accommodating and really nice. We even got an upgrade (no additional charge!) because the room we had originally requested was not available at the time we checked in. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bali Tropics. :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 524 reviews Next page
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - EntranceBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Cempaka RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Ratna BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Ratna RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - AquaciseBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BilliardBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CanoeingBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CatamaranBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ChessBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CyclingBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - DartBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Mini GolfBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese Dance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05