or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bali Tropik Hotel
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - View Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Breakfast Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Beach Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool Bar
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
724 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
short trip to Bali

room comfort dining experience resort grounds
10
We had a very enjoyable 4 days at the resort
Amy O. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
good

pool; bungalow villa; the weather
10
Very nive
Aubrey I. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2014
I was disappointed... and it was my birthday!

the architecture, the room, the bed
5.3
I'm never coming back. I don't like the service.
Wai L. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2014
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

private beach, resort environment, comfortable room
9
Overall, the 4D3N resort stay was comfortable with such welcoming environment. Beach was clean with a nice view. There was also shuttle bus available to bring you to Bali Collection (shopping, dining, entertainment complex). If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing resort, Nusa Dua (location of the resort) is a suitable option. Although, do note that the resort's toilet is an open-concept walk-in toilet. There is a door for the toilet bowl cubicle and a glass door for shower, but there is no main door that leads to the toilet area.
Jeanine C. Families with older children New Zealand, August 27, 2014
fantastic staff great facilities

staff, breakfast, room, pool
8.3
fantastic
Leanne P. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Beautiful beach resort

Beautiful gardens and pool area, very clean and roomy hotel room and excellent location on the beach
10
Really loved our stay here, friendly staff and surroundings were very relaxing with beautiful beach views. Hotel room was very clean,spacious and quiet and lovely bathroom. After a good breakfast enjoyed a walk along the beach path. Lots of water sports to try around this area, we went on the flying fish which was amazing. This hotel is good value, not overpriced like some resorts close by.
Annett F. Couples Germany, August 16, 2014
beautiful traditional built Hotel

traditional designed rooms are very beautiful / wonderful garden and pool / clean rooms and kind staff
9.3
One of the best resorts we've stayed during our Bali vacation. We had the honeymoon suite which is very comfortable with big bed, shower, bathtub, large balcony and big room. You have beautiful garden and nice pool to hang out at the resort. Service was attentive, yet discret; and staff was knowledgeable and helpful when needed. Location away from the party crowds was what we were looking for - quiet location, but not much around other than another resorts. The only thing they could improve on is to have wifi in the room. We only had the breakfast at this Resort which have a wide choice.
Hui Z. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Need to buck up on wifi

3 best things - the pool is super clean, very impressed. the landscape of the hotel is beautiful and well maintained. flowers and trees are blooming and so pretty. more than enough lounge chairs
8.7
I'm satisfied with my stay in Bali Tropic.We got upgraded to Royal Room from Deluxe Bungalow. :) Pros - I love the landscape of this hotel, they're well maintained by the staff, they're always seen picking up leaves, mowing the grass, feeding the fish etc. I'm very impressed by the cleanliness of the pool. Swam there 3 days in a row and water is as clear as crystal. The design of the hotel is typical balinese design which is very beautiful. The room is also very clean outdoor sitting area/balcony and gives u a calm ambience. Staff is always greeting u whenever they see u. Alot if activities can be done here. Free - table tennis, dart games, pool tables, volley ball, canoe etc. Chargeable - all the water sports. Can book thru hotel on the beach just haggle a little. Cons - I just can't get over that they only provided wifi in the lobby and restaurants area. U see alot of guest hanging around the lobby using the wifi.(maybe that's what they want) the hotel will present u the a small piece of paper with only their pw without username. Well maybe not all guest are well versed in English so they might not know how to spell the username. Once, I saw 2 young Chinese girls asking for username and pw a few times. The staff got annoyed and raised his voice. This can be avoided if u print and display the username and pw on the counter.( Better still just make it available in every room to make our holiday more pleasant) Gym is very run down. Treadmill broke down and all equipment are rusty. But on my check-out day I saw a few staff doing works in there. Hopefully they're upgrading the gym. The breakfast is just average. But the view from the restaurant compensate the quality of the breakfast. I also had dinner in Restaurant Cempaka and I would say don't waste your stomach space. Overall it's a good resort but I wouldn't go back there just because of the wifi :p but if ur not a n Internet freak like me. This is a very pleasant resort.
Dan B. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
Catalogue of disappointments

I can't think of 3 good things to say
4.3
All round a very disappointing & overpriced experience. Fiasco at check-in. Upgrade we were given somewhat spoiled by the woman who showed us to our room running in and whipping out the fruit platter in front of us. Breakfast really crappy. Beach unpleasant & nothing like the photos. The room was ok, & the grounds are pretty. We checked out after 1 night. This place is punching well above its weight. Have stayed in better hotels for half the price
Helen M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
Relaxing get away

Pool, all inclusive option, quiet
9
We were traveling with our 7 month old baby and the hotel was extremely helpful and even upgraded our room as it was not suitable for the baby. Baby cot was provided and staff were very friendly. All inclusive food was good but a bit the same - got a bit boring after 3 days. Also a lack of bars after about 7pm.........only 1 in the main lobby which got a bit packed and was away from the chilled out beach and pool area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - GardenBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04