Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama 34 A - Nusa Dua , Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 856 reviews

544 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Nadhira Y. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2016
Great time at Bali Tropic Resort & Spa
5
We enjoyed our stay at Bali Tropic Resort & Spa. Except for the earlier request for transport from airport which did not come but overall enjoyed the stay
Report this review
Jesús G. Couples Spain, May 13, 2016
The worst beach in Bali
3.3
.
Report this review
Stephen G. Couples Australia, May 10, 2016
great resort layout
4.7
A great resort in a good position. Nice quiet position well spaced out facilities. Felt relaxed and comfortable straight away. Meals are Ok. Staff friendly and rooms very clean.
Report this review
Kevin W. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2016
Average
3.7
The room was cosy, but there were lizards. The location is great, with plenty of transport amenities. Other than that, the staffs were not very friendly and the hotel food is only average. The overall experience isn't a good one, so this will only be a 1-time stay.
Report this review
Vikramaditya S. Families with young children India, April 29, 2016
Vips
5.3
Good place ,but beach is not clean.
Report this review
Jesse A. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2016
outdated hotel
3.3
poor service
Report this review
Saurabh B. Couples India, April 24, 2016
Wonderful Property
5
The time we as a couple has was fab..the beach view from the restaurant was scenic and the staff really warm and very very friendly...Overall experience of the property i will rate very satisfactory but food was a bit disappointing...
Report this review
Rita G. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2016
Bali resort
5.7
Very nice resort. The breakfast buffet was very good in the morning. We never had hot water in our room even after several attempts to have it fixed. We managed because it was so hot there and we were only there for a few days. The pool was a great spot to be in the morning before it got crowded,
Report this review
Kanala B. Families with young children India, April 7, 2016
Overall very good stay
5.3
With family
Report this review
Nomita D. Families with young children India, April 2, 2016
Hotel is NOT in Nusa Dua! Very average beach and b
4
The official hotel address states Nusa Dua which is famed for its beaches. And the pictures of the hotel beach look great. But the hotel is in Tanjung Benoa which is next to Nusa Dua. The hotel beach is very average at best. It's tiny compared to the pictures, flat hard sand and very little water to swim in as there are speed boats marrooned very close to the beach which is also cordoned off by buoys about max 50 feet from the beach. The water and beach gets very dirty with a lot of sea weed and rubbish trapped in it. The curved sandy projection that is seen in the pictures is in reality tiny and doesn't add anything much. We were expecting clear blue/emerald waters and a brilliant beach. Not a chance. Very disappointed as a good beach was to be a highlight of our holiday. Apparently the nearby hotels which are actually in Nusa Dua have much better beaches. The breakfast was very average too with a half-hearted attempt at serving a poor selection of both western and local fare. Some cut fruit and lots of useless syruppy fruits 'compotes', dry bacon, average sausages. The local fare was again very basic and a repeat everyday. Front office staff quite grumpy and un-friendly which was completely opposite of other staff (ground & restaurant staff) who always greet with genuine friendliness. Room- we booked a deluxe cottage room. Great room size, ornate Balinese decor. What we didn't know as wasn't provided in description is that there is no door between the bedroom and bathroom. Which is not ideal with a young child as one of us had to stand guard when showering! Also although the loo is in a separate cubicle with its own slated door it's not closed off from the bedroom area so the 'sounds' and 'smells' can carry which again was not pleasant! Room arrangement may be ok for honeymooners or couples but for families with children practicality often over-rides the romantic side! Cleanliness of the room was top notch. The hotel grounds are extensive and beautiful with lot
Report this review
1 - 10 of 544 reviews Next page
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa BaliBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - EntranceBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Pool BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Cempaka RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Ratna BarBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Ratna RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BeachBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - AquaciseBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - BilliardBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CanoeingBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CatamaranBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - ChessBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - CyclingBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - DartBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Mini GolfBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic BreakfastBali Tropic Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese Dance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04