My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Villa Ubud

Jalan Raya Pejeng, Tampaksiring, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Exterior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Exterior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Exterior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Interior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Restaurant Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Restaurant Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Restaurant Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Hot Tub Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Interior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Restaurant Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Garden Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Garden
Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Interior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Interior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Exterior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Interior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Restaurant Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Spa Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Garden Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Matthew P. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous hotel grounds

Beautiful garden, free shuttle to the center of Ubud, helpful staff.
8.7
My wife and I loved this hotel. The garden area was small but spectacular, and it overlooked a lush, green river canyon. It had a very nice pool, though it was undergoing renovation when we were there and we couldn't use it. The hotel restaurant served good (though not excellent) food, and the outdoor seating area overlooked the beautiful garden. All of the staff members were very nice and helpful. Although the hotel is located a little bit out of the center of Ubud, it operated a free shuttle. And although they initially told us it ran on a set schedule, they took us into town whenever we were ready to go and gave us a number we could call to be picked up. The hotel also arranged a half-day sightseeing tour with a private driver for us for a very reasonable fee, as well as a car to the Denpasar airport when it was time for us to leave the island. The room was nice and clean with good air conditioning and a mosquito net (though we did not notice any mosquitos in the room). We had a nice private balcony overlooking the river canyon, though we didn't use it much. The toilet and shower worked well. The wifi was reliable and free.
Susie N. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Overall fully satisfied

Quietness, friendly staff, relaxation
8
Good, friendly service at the reception and restaurant. Room was clean. Shuttle service was reliable. Really enjoyed our stay here!
Leah C. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Nice hotel but food wasn't great

Quiet location, small hotel, helpful staff
6.3
The hotel and pool were lovely, well designed, great massage. The hotel was a little out than thought, however easy enough to get to central ubud using free shuttle or hotel taxi. Unfortunately the food was really poor and was the only thing letting the hotel down.
Rebecca O. Groups United States of America, July 30, 2013
Great stay! Love this place!

breakfast, service, fast internet
8
Great- I would come back again! This place was lovely and the staff were so nice!
Inneke H. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2013
Wonderful relaxing villa with friendly staff

Friendly staff, relaxing ambience and scenery, large comfortable room
8
Though it is not centrally located, but it's private, quiet, and serene. The combination of jungle/valley view with balinese music and water sound were heavenly relaxing. We were upgraded to Villa Lovina. It was large and comfortable with balinese interior. The staffs were full of smile and very attentive. The food was surprisingly not expensive and taste good. they have shuttle car to bring us to ubud centre 4 times a day (about 15-20 mins ride).
Mary A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2013
nice and quiet natural surroundings

nice landscape and quiet
6.3
i like the nature surroundings and it is very serene. Heard a monkey knocking hard the door at 12.30 am and climbed on top. Bad toilet flush. My painting got wet because of the water leaking from the room aircon.
Matthias M. Families with older children Germany, June 27, 2013
Very pleasant and relaxing stay

Family athmosphere, beautiful garden, very friendly staff
10
We had lovely days at this small villa hotel, will definetely return on our next trip to Ubud. Hotel has great countryside location and a perfect family athmosphere. Food is very good at very reasonable prices. Management and staff have a very good understanding on the guests needs, always friendly, forward thinking, with great english.
Suyoung K. Groups South Korea, June 19, 2013
Lovely but too far from center

very quiet, forest surrounding, friendly staff
7.7
Bali Villa Ubud was lovely place, it feels like it's in the middle of jungle being right next to a small stream and forest. the staff were lovely, and we felt like we were renting the whole hotel as we were almost the only guests around, and we open the door and it was pool. The staff were very attentive and friendly as well. However, it's too far from center - about 5km but it takes 20-30min by car because of narrow hilly road. they run shuttles every 3 hours till 6PM ish but you have to pay 50,000 ruphia outside this time. Also there're nothing around the hotel. So if you're looking for quiet relaxing holiday, that's fine, but if you're active, it may be not for you.
Tanner S. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2013
Overly friendly staff with a great breakfast

Breakfast, large room, friendly staff
7.7
The staff was a little too friendly who wouldn't leave you along. However they were nice and were on top of things. The complimentary breakfast was really good and they had a really nice pool. It's a good hotel but I would like to try other hotels out.
Christalyn P. Solo travelers Philippines, May 13, 2013
it was a relaxing stay in bali villa ubud

quiet, relaxing, and friendly staff
8
we had great time in this hotel. If you need to relax and have a peaceful time, this place is great. the staff were also friendly. I just didn't like the swimming pool. It was too full o chlorine....you can't even swim because it will hurt your skin and eyes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Villa Ubud BaliBali Villa Ubud Bali - ExteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBali Villa Ubud Bali - ExteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - ExteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - InteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - RestaurantBali Villa Ubud Bali - RestaurantBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBali Villa Ubud Bali - RestaurantBali Villa Ubud Bali - Hot TubBali Villa Ubud Bali - InteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - RestaurantBali Villa Ubud Bali - GardenBali Villa Ubud Bali - GardenBali Villa Ubud Bali - InteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - InteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - ExteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - InteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - RestaurantBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBali Villa Ubud Bali - SpaBali Villa Ubud Bali - GardenBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07