or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Villa Ubud

Jalan Raya Pejeng, Tampaksiring, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Exterior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Exterior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Exterior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Interior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Restaurant Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Restaurant Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Restaurant Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Hot Tub Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Interior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Restaurant Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Garden Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Garden
Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Interior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Interior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Exterior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Interior Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Restaurant Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Spa Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Garden Bali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Kentia B. Families with older children France, February 25, 2015
wonderful stay

peaceful, great staff
9
Paul C. Couples Canada, December 30, 2014
It's the service that sets them apart

Service, Gardens, Service
9.3
When I was asked at the beginning of this review if I agree that Villa Ubud deserves a rating of 8.6 I stated that I disagree. It deserves a far higher rating. The gardens and the location are, of course, gorgeous. But so many places in Bali can easily make that boast. What sets Villa Ubud apart from the rest is their Service. The staff were just so friendly and attentive, yet not "in your face". From the moment of our pick-up at the airport until we were dropped off at Sanur 4 days later, everyone made us feel like real VIP's. Case in point: Having taken the Hotel's free shuttle into Ubud for the afternoon, I informed the driver that we would probably catch the 6:30pm shuttle back to the Hotel, but asked him not to wait more than 10-15 minutes for us as we might decide to have dinner in town. We would take a taxi in that case. Later at about 7:45 pm after dinner in town and whilst we were trying to get a taxi, the driver from Villa Ubud appeared: he had been looking for us for more than an hour. This at no extra charge which would have been well within his rights (The hotel publishes a flat rate for taxi service outside of the regular free shuttle schedule.).
Elizabeth R. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
Beautiful location, amazing staff

Scenery, staff,
9.3
Loved my week stay. Staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Scenery was so stunning. Rooms were clean and a good size. Food was acceptable. It's about a 15 minutes drive into town so I would highly recommend hiring a scooter from the hotel to get about. The drive into town is also amazing.. Amongst locals. Definitely will stay again
Maxine D. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
Convient location for my stay.

Location, quietness, clean
7.7
Convient location, beautiful gardens. Rooms clean.
Mahal L. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2014
Great villa and awesome staff!

the service, room and the ambience
8
It was great! The staff were really accommodating providing the best they can of our needs and request. Awesome stay! And did I say that the room was perfect?!
Tadanari M. Families with older children Japan, August 13, 2014
Relaxing atmosphere with friendly staffs

Friendly staff, Very affordable transportation & tours, Good-taste restaurant with relaxing atmosphere
9
No problem. It was really good.
Chanuka E. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2014
Friendly staff and well taken care of villas

Staff, decor, nature
9.7
Made at the front desk provided us with superb customer service. Good complimentary breakfast. 20 minutes from central Ubud but they have shuttles 4x aday. We left our items upon departure and they contacted us to follow up and arrange for pickup. Friendly staff, good decor, and feels so close to nature.
Samuel T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2014
Nice place to stay

Nice room and facilities
6
It was a pleasant stay.
Matthew P. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous hotel grounds

Beautiful garden, free shuttle to the center of Ubud, helpful staff.
8.7
My wife and I loved this hotel. The garden area was small but spectacular, and it overlooked a lush, green river canyon. It had a very nice pool, though it was undergoing renovation when we were there and we couldn't use it. The hotel restaurant served good (though not excellent) food, and the outdoor seating area overlooked the beautiful garden. All of the staff members were very nice and helpful. Although the hotel is located a little bit out of the center of Ubud, it operated a free shuttle. And although they initially told us it ran on a set schedule, they took us into town whenever we were ready to go and gave us a number we could call to be picked up. The hotel also arranged a half-day sightseeing tour with a private driver for us for a very reasonable fee, as well as a car to the Denpasar airport when it was time for us to leave the island. The room was nice and clean with good air conditioning and a mosquito net (though we did not notice any mosquitos in the room). We had a nice private balcony overlooking the river canyon, though we didn't use it much. The toilet and shower worked well. The wifi was reliable and free.
Susie N. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Overall fully satisfied

Quietness, friendly staff, relaxation
8
Good, friendly service at the reception and restaurant. Room was clean. Shuttle service was reliable. Really enjoyed our stay here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Villa Ubud BaliBali Villa Ubud Bali - ExteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBali Villa Ubud Bali - ExteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - ExteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - InteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - RestaurantBali Villa Ubud Bali - RestaurantBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBali Villa Ubud Bali - RestaurantBali Villa Ubud Bali - Hot TubBali Villa Ubud Bali - InteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - RestaurantBali Villa Ubud Bali - GardenBali Villa Ubud Bali - GardenBali Villa Ubud Bali - InteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - InteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - ExteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - InteriorBali Villa Ubud Bali - RestaurantBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBali Villa Ubud Bali - SpaBali Villa Ubud Bali - GardenBali Villa Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05