Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa

Emilio Aguinaldo High-way, Kaybagal South, Mendez, Tagaytay, Philippines 4120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Restaurant Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Garden Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Bathroom Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Exterior Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Restaurant
Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Restaurant Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Bathroom Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Bathroom Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Balcony/Terrace Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Balcony/Terrace Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Surroundings Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room
Area: Mendez Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 10 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with young children (10)
Sort by:
Maria E. Families with young children Philippines, January 19, 2015
Great location

The convenience of a spa in the hotel. Its location was convenient since it was close to a lot of tourist spots
8.7
It was comfortable overall. Their room was very spacious and the exterior of the hotel was nice because of its garden setting. My concern is that their TV had really poor reception (mainly because it was raining during our stay) and only the main lobby has Internet access. Aside from that, I found the spa services quite cheap for a hotel.
Report this review
Cynthia M. Families with young children Philippines, January 16, 2015
Weekend feel

Location, ambiance outside
4.3
It's not wonderful but it's ok, since it's for sleepover purposes only.. The feel outside the hotel area were different when you enter the room, not well maintained..
Report this review
Phrincess B. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2014
Not worth the price

Location only
5
Our stay at the Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa is not good because when we arrived, their television set is defective. When we reported it to the front desk, they just showed us other rooms with equally defective television sets as exchange for the one we had, but the other rooms even had bigger problems (like no hot and cold water in the shower, there are no cabinets inside, or the toilet has defective plumbing). We thus requested for refund from them instead because our credit card was already charged for the two (2) nights stay. Unfortunately, the staff said there is no manager on duty and the owner is neither around. For three (3) hours, we had been shoved from one remaining available room to the next, because its peak season that weekend, but apparently all available rooms have problems, and we were hungry already but nothing can be done except to bring in another TV (our room has the least defect among the available rooms). But to our surprise, they out a chair on the area where the TV is supposed to be positioned, then put a table ON TOP OF the CHAIR, and yet again put the TV on the topmost portion. It was very dangerous and when I aired my views about it, they said the cable would not reach the TV so needed to put it on one thing over another! As we were losing patience already, we just reiterated our claim for refund. The staff however could NOT decide on it because there was no manager on the duty. To solve the problem, we sought the help of the Department of Tourism Tagaytay and it was only at that time that the hotel acceded to our request for refund.
Report this review
Florence B. Families with young children Philippines, September 7, 2014
Not.a good hotel

the location
5
Worst hotel we've stayed so far. Our room has water on the floor when we woke up! Staff blamed the pool for it. Some staff were friendly. We'll never recommend this place.
Report this review
Johanne C. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2014
Value for money

You get the value of your money when staying at this hotel. Their deluxe room can comfortably accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids. The staffs are also nice. Hotel is near Skyranch and Mushroom Burger.
4.3
Report this review
Annabel G. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2013
Our stay was ok.

View of the gardens.
5.3
The swimming pool needs a lot of improvement. It will be great if it will be kept clean. Our family will come back and stay again if the swimming pool will be cleaned and improved.
Report this review
Annabel G. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2013
Our stay was ok.

View of nice gardens.
5.7
The swimming pool needs a lot of improvement. Our family will come back if the swimming pool will be kept clean and be improved.
Report this review
Jeffrey M. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
Great location, beautifully clean

Huge rooms very affordable price
9.3
We had a great time during our stay at Bali Village Hotel, the location is great, just a few minutes walk to the grocery, main tourist spots in Tagaytay. Its very convenient with thier 24 hours service. You can even use thier kitchen to cook for a minimal charge. Or you can even buy your own and ask them to cook for you. The staff are very nice and friendly. We experienced 2 weddings during our stay, its because of the very nice set up of the place which is also very good for a wedding.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can buy your food and let them cook it for you or you can cook for yourselves for a very minimal charge.
Report this review
Jeffrey M. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
Great Accomodations, relaxing.

Prices and staff services
9.3
We had a great time when we stayed in Bali Village Hotel, we even saw two weddings in our overnight stay, its because of the great landscape and set up of the place. Plus the location is very convenient to anything you would want to go to tagaytay. They have big rooms which can accomodate 10 paxs easily. And you can try thier own restaurant. By the way check out the spa service also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taal vista and casino is just a few minutes walk away
Report this review
Roland J. Families with young children Netherlands, December 17, 2012
Prachtige lokatie, mooie tuin, lekker rustig.

Heerlijke massage, Mankuur en Pedicur mogelijk
8
Prachtig resort, ligt niet gelijk aan de hoofdweg daardoor lekker rustig. Aangezien ons reisgezelschap uit meer mensen bestond dan verwacht (familie ging mee) was onze gereserveerde kamer te klein, zonder problemen overgeboekt/geupgrade naar familie huis. Dit Familie huis had 3 slaapkamers woonkamer gescheide dames en heren toilet en douche met warm water. We hebben heerlijk gebruik gemaakt van de massage en pedicure mogelijkheid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bezoek Lake Taal, een nog active vulkaan welke dmv een boot en een flinke klim per paard kan bekijken.
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa TagaytayBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - RestaurantBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - GardenBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - BathroomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - ExteriorBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - RestaurantBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - RestaurantBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - BathroomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - BathroomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Balcony/TerraceBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Balcony/TerraceBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - SurroundingsBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - SurroundingsBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - SurroundingsBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - EntranceBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - RestaurantBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - SurroundingsBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - RestaurantBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Pub/LoungeBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - SurroundingsBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - GardenBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - SurroundingsBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Swimming PoolBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Pub/LoungeBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - RestaurantBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Swimming PoolBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - GardenBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - SurroundingsBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - SurroundingsBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Swimming PoolBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - ExteriorBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - ExteriorBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - ExteriorBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - RestaurantBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest RoomBali Village Hotel Resort and Kubo Spa Tagaytay - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03