Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balian Villa

Balian Beach, Suraberata, Lalanglinggah, Selemadeg barat, Tabanan, Bali, Indonesia 82162 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balian Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Balian Villa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Balian Villa Bali - Entrance Balian Villa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Balian Villa Bali - View Balian Villa Bali - Bathroom Balian Villa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Balian Villa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Balian Villa Bali - Villa Balian Villa Bali - Bathroom Balian Villa Bali - Bathroom Balian Villa Bali - Villa Balian Villa Bali - Kitchen
Area: Tabanan Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Cheng H. Couples Taiwan, September 25, 2015

Report this review
Andrew R. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Seen better days but view amazing

Great pool, excellent views.
This place would have been amazing when it was first built. Unfortunately the villa we stayed in hadn't been well maintained and the sewerage and water systems were average at best.
Report this review
Tenille K. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
Very quiet few days with not a great deal to do.

Close to the water, close to restaurants and great beds.
Kitchen & bathrooms disappointing, pool not great.
Report this review
Gregory A. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2014
Excellent villa. Great location.

Location, size and staff
Excellent villa, views amazing, staff excellent. Felt at home, great space in the villa. Only recommendations would be to stock a mini bar so that upon arrival you can have a cold drink and have the pool cleaned.
Report this review
Melanie A. Families with young children Canada, October 18, 2013
Relaxing, private, near beach and surf break

Location near surf break, large, comfortable
Good, the villas are getting a little run down and the breakfast was not good but the location was excellent and the villa was private, spacious and comfortable
Report this review
Robert R. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Best of Balian ... absolutely awesome

three storey villa with a private pool and friendly staff
We are regulars to Balian and this place has to be the best accommodation available. Balian is about two hours from the main tourist areas of Bali and is really for surfers. The Villas are fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to treat themselves. We usually stay at more budget places but this was well worth the money. Having the breakfast cooked and served for you each morning at your villa was very decadent. The private plunge pool was great especially because Balian is not a swimming beach. The villas are kid friendly but they are three storey with a lot of stairs. The staff are very nice and I hear that you can pay for a fulltime babysitter so mums and dads can really kick back.
Restaurant Tip: Try the night market up on the main road. delicious local food that is very cheap. Also Wayans warung right on the sand is a great friendly place to watch the sunset and enjoy great local dishes.
Report this review
Sarah M. Groups Australia, November 16, 2012
Quite nice hotel

Closeness to surf beach and ocean views
despite confirming the day before, the staff did not remember to pick us up from the airport. they tried to make it up to us with complimentary drinks and laundry. rooms were quite nice but needed some maintenance. power kept switching off then on again, meaning the aircon was quite average. breakfast was quite bland but the staff were lovely. the bottom floor bathroom was quite smelly. beds were comfortable with amazing views.
Report this review
Aryna D. Families with young children Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location, great service

1 min walk to the beach, friendly and helpful staff, privacy
Balian Villa is probably the best and only place to stay in Balian that is close to the beach (1 min walk) and that has the comfort and privacy that you won't find in a hotel. It is defitely the best option for surfers with family and small children. While my husband went for a surf, my 2 year old son and I were happy to hang at the villa and swim in our private pool or just take a quick walk to the beach. The villa staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They come at the villa in the morning and cook breakfast at whatever time you specify and that service is included. For a small extra cost, you can have the staff cooking a delicious BBQ for dinner, all while you enjoy your privacy and own place. We will certainly be going back.
Report this review
Yuni A. Business travelers Indonesia, June 11, 2012
Small but enjoyable

Veyr clean
I am here on cilandak for a business trip. This hotel is tucked away from the hustling and bustling of the city. The rooms are small, but it is very neat and clean. Overall i enjoyed my stay.
Restaurant Tip: Cilandak Town Square is a stone throw away.
Report this review
Lili T. Groups Indonesia, January 24, 2012
the most terrible hotel ever !!nightmare!!

no pros about it
the locations is extremely far from from the airport , and it took us 3 hours but on top of that , the driver of balian villa was 45 minutes late to pick us on the airport . called many times to the villa but they respond only to wait and wait !.and the driver come with body full of tattoos and piercing ,his eyes were red like a drug addicted person . then on arrival of the villa , we shock by the poor welcoming of the manager .tv wasn't working , it was replaced after we have to called for many times ,but still not working .it looks like the bill of the tv its not paid , since there is only us who stay at the villas .and internet is not working .and we starving that night because we don't anticipated that a villa with o room service at all , don't see any security , the manager gine , not picking up the phone .its just terrible !so we try to go out of the villa and can't see any lights at all only big trees surround and no staff .the next day we decided to move from the horror villa after a discussion with the representative of the owner , a poor manner guy ,that seems don't care at all with the hotel , so as a conclusion this hotel give us the worst experience ever !it takes the worst part of beautiful bali .
Travel tip: don;t ever visit this villa , you are just lost !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balian Villa BaliBalian Villa Bali - Swimming PoolBalian Villa Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalian Villa Bali - EntranceBalian Villa Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalian Villa Bali - ViewBalian Villa Bali - BathroomBalian Villa Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalian Villa Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalian Villa Bali - VillaBalian Villa Bali - BathroomBalian Villa Bali - BathroomBalian Villa Bali - VillaBalian Villa Bali - Kitchen

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.