Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balicasag Island Dive Resort

Balicasag Island, Balicasag Island, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Dorm Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Function Area Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Balicasag Island Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Balicasag Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 305 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Florian K. Couples Germany, November 8, 2014
Stay and enjoy

Diving / snorkeling, relaxing, small and friendly Island
8.7
Report this review
Adrian P. Couples New Zealand, October 21, 2014
lovely

snorkelling, local people and relaxing
9.3
everything great we had a really nice time over three days meeting locals and lots of snorkelling. Do the 200php turtle boat hire - tops. only 1 little negative there is no hot water but air con good 24hrs.
Report this review
Geoff M. Couples Canada, October 4, 2014
Island trip

location, location, location
8.3
It was about a 1.5hour boat ride to the island which was pleasant. Did see sea turtles and fish along the way but no dolphins which we were promised. The island itself is beautiful but if you were like me and needed internet and phone signal to carry out some work there is none unfortunately. Relaxing none the less
Report this review
Daniel W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2014
average place to visit

quiet location on small island
6
People should realize it is not inexpensive to get boat rides to this island. Tourist price is 1,200 php per one way trip. The locals on the island asking 1,200 php also-no discounts! The Balicasig Resort offers their boat for 1,200 php and then let Filipinos ride on the boat I hired for free!! Food at the resort is pricey and poorly cooked. Our fish was not fresh but nothing we can do about that. The reefs in front of the fish sanctuary area are half dead corals and mostly small fish left-disappointing as others have given the snorkeling good reviews. All in all a mediocre experience-maybe there are better reefs elsewhere and less touristy prices for those on a budget.
Report this review
Chen Y. Couples China, April 22, 2014
nice a overnight stay which is more than our expec

easy to snorkel and dive, and have fantastic tan
7.7
food and accomodation offered good for your money.perfect choice for honeymoon couples with short of budget
Report this review
Sylvie T. Couples France, February 11, 2014
Nice place to disconnect

3 best things: the view, the quality and the quiet place
8
The journey was nice and quiet, exactly what we were expected. The cottages are nice and well furnished. The people in the village are nice and their restaurants are good.
Report this review
Wei H. Families with older children China, February 9, 2014
it is a nice, quite hotel, location is very good

diving, clean,food
8.7
it is very good hotel, I have been there twice, have nice food, and location is very good
Report this review
Ryosuke K. Couples Japan, February 2, 2014
Good view

Good view, Ambience, Beatiful big garden
7.7
There is brilliant garden with very good wide view of sea and islands of cebu,negros and siquijor. I enjoyed snorkelling in front of garden. In the sea, especially at the edge of leef, there are a lot of healthy corals, a variety of colorful fishes including school of jack, and some turtles. Truely enjoyable.
Report this review
Na A. Couples China, January 30, 2014
Good

Diving, snorkeling and sea
8
Good to stay for diving and snorkeling
Report this review
Peter S. Groups Slovakia, January 1, 2014
Quiet surroundings, Nature, Ocean

20 metres from beach, Great Snorkeling, Friendly Staff
8.7
Very pleasant stay at quiet island without internet and TV. Beautiful sea, good snorkeling. We saw a lot of fish and turtles. Our best stay in the philippines.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao IslandBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - DormBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Function AreaBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Balicasag IslandBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - EntranceBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - EntranceBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05