or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balicasag Island Dive Resort

Balicasag Island, Balicasag Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Dorm Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Function Area Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Balicasag Island Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Entrance Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Entrance Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Balicasag Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Daniel W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2014
average place to visit

quiet location on small island
6
People should realize it is not inexpensive to get boat rides to this island. Tourist price is 1,200 php per one way trip. The locals on the island asking 1,200 php also-no discounts! The Balicasig Resort offers their boat for 1,200 php and then let Filipinos ride on the boat I hired for free!! Food at the resort is pricey and poorly cooked. Our fish was not fresh but nothing we can do about that. The reefs in front of the fish sanctuary area are half dead corals and mostly small fish left-disappointing as others have given the snorkeling good reviews. All in all a mediocre experience-maybe there are better reefs elsewhere and less touristy prices for those on a budget.
Ying H. Solo travelers China, November 29, 2013
The world's top dive spot.

Fun Diving、Nice View、Good service
9.3
It's the only one Hotel on Balicasag Island.Because it is after the typhoon, so few visitors. Hotel, everything was normal, without any damage. We had a wonderful holiday.
Hua X. Solo travelers China, August 12, 2013
Nice location, breadfast is average

No warm shower due to limited water supply, but it is expected. Breadfast is very average. However, the view is fantastic and worth for everything.
6.7
Zhizhao D. Solo travelers China, April 8, 2013
Not very clean,far form the alona beach

View very good, quite silent
4
Jonathan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
OK - but a bit pricey

lovely island
7
Accomodation was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was OK and probably does not deserve some of the previous comments. Unfortunately i was stranded here for a few days because of a typhoon. This also meant i could snorkel - which was the main reason i came. Ah well - i believe the house reef is very beautiful though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have a walk around the isalnd and chat to the locals as they are very friendly
Qian S. Solo travelers China, May 11, 2012
very nice hotel for quite holiday

quite, friendly
7.7
good place for a quite holiday to take a rest with friend
Hotel Feature Tip: the bathroom is very small
Wei W. Solo travelers China, January 26, 2012
beautiful garden, isolated island

isolated, cozy, beautiful
9
we lived in balicasag island dive resort 2 nights during the 2012 chinese spring festival. the staff are friendly and guard watching 24 hours, it's safe, cozy and beautiful. a better choice to live than alona beach. and it's the best dive and snorkeling places before the resort.
Junhong T. Solo travelers January 23, 2012
Fantasty Hotel with nice view

peaceful
9.3
Love this hotel and it was really quite ,nice view,good service,no hot water but it is ok to use cold water.I love this hotel very much
Restaurant Tip: you can find tasted food in the village,don't eat in the hotel. the seafood you shoud try. Also you can make a massage in the evening,NICE!
Wu S. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 21, 2011
Confitable and quiet

you can go snorkeling everyday
8.3
maybe there is few bookings during my visit, so i got the room in front of the pool. there is no mosquitos in december.(some said many.) the room is with fresh water(hot shower)and a/c. but the problem would be the transptation from panglao(alona beach) to this island.
Yasuyuki I. Solo travelers Japan, June 28, 2014
ダイビングホテル

ダイビングポイントに近い。食事が良い。
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balicasag Island Dive Resort BoholBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - DormBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Function AreaBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Balicasag IslandBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - EntranceBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - EntranceBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05