My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balicasag Island Dive Resort

Balicasag Island, Balicasag Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Dorm Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Function Area Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Balicasag Island Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Entrance Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Entrance Balicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Balicasag Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (27)
Sort by:
Peter S. Groups Slovakia, January 1, 2014
Quiet surroundings, Nature, Ocean

20 metres from beach, Great Snorkeling, Friendly Staff
8.7
Very pleasant stay at quiet island without internet and TV. Beautiful sea, good snorkeling. We saw a lot of fish and turtles. Our best stay in the philippines.
Hua X. Groups China, August 11, 2013
Better than expected.

Everything is fine and the ocean view is spectacular. Breadfast is average, but not bad.
7
Ken N. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2013
The only resort in Balicasag Island

If you want to do Balicasag Island's dive spots, there's no better way to do it than to stay in the island itself. There's not much to do there aside from dive, so 2 dive days is good enough...
7.7
Minh H. Groups France, April 1, 2013
Stayed one night in this quiet, very nice island.

Close to the beach, very quiet, staff is helpful.
8
We had a very good time at this resort. It is the only one on Balicasag, which is definitely a good diving spot. Food is correct for this type of isolated island resort. Amenities are good.Staff is helpful.
So T. Groups Hong Kong, January 25, 2013
Quiet resort in late jan

Quietness
6.3
Pickup from airport needed P1600, boat to Alona beach needed P1000, fine as we had three people to share Walking in the village and to other beach was fun, many small shops selling fruit and snack Good to have lunch and dinner at restaurant next to resort, they added P200 service fee except the first one Delux room was too small for three Didn't see much snorkeling but many coral and turtles diving, can do island hopping if only for snorkeling P4600/3 dives P3500/3 dives
Katherine S. Groups Philippines, November 13, 2012
Nice place and best breakfast

great view
8.3
Just enjoy with my family.. We'll be back at Balicasag island dive resort...
Misael R. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2012
nice hotel cool room and service is good

dive site, and and a very cool place. so relaxing....
7.7
we've been there last 2010 and 2011 with my family they enjoyed snorkeling while i am diving. last april 29 and 30 2012, i was there with my dive buddy we did 4 boat dive and 1 night dive. dive site's are very good clear water and a lots of turtle and very nice corals. we will go back to this island soon........
Maria S. Groups Spain, April 10, 2012
quiet and peaceful island

nice swimming pool by the beach and large pritvate seating space out of each bungalow
8
We liked: The outdoor private space in front of our bugalow. Great for having some drinks in the evening if you're with a group of friends, or just sit watch the horizon with your couple. The swimming pool is specially nice for a night bath. Our tips: It's the best place for diving near Panglao. But much cheaper if you book it from Alona beach than at the resort. Go for dinner at a local Filipino restaurant out of the resort, much cheaper and yummy seafood!! Go for a tour around the island, it's less than one hour walk. You'll see that Balicasag people are very friendly :-)
Patrick K. Groups Australia, February 17, 2012
The best dive location in Bohol

quiet, relaxed resort with friendly staff
8
individual huts with private cold-water bathrooms (limited fresh water on the island). Excellent dive shop with good facilities, great dive masters and fantastic dive locations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk across the island and meet the locals. Try fresh fish dinner at one of the beach side "cafes"
Michael B. Groups Netherlands, January 27, 2012
On a small island in the middle of the ocean

On the beach right in front of a great snorkelling/diving site
7.3
nice hotel on the beach on a small island close to panglao. the restaurant's food is ok, but it is better to go eat just outside the hotel withone of the villagers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balicasag Island Dive Resort BoholBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - DormBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Function AreaBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Balicasag IslandBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - EntranceBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - EntranceBalicasag Island Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07