Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balicasag Island Dive Resort

Balicasag Island, Balicasag Island, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Dorm Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Function Area Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Balicasag Island Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Beach Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Balicasag Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
326 reviews

92 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Paul B. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2016
Great stay

Snorkelling was amazinG. Swimming with turtle. Staff were great
9
Very chilled. Hotel was basic but fun. Snorkelling was amazing. Giant clams. Swimming with turtle. When you arrive pay a guide to show you the best stops. Food at the hotel was good for meat/ fish eaters. Not much fur veggies but the hotel staff are great,
Report this review
Ayiss M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2016
Amazing Reef On Your Doorstep!

Fantastic location, Friendly staff, Affordable
9.3
Report this review
Delphine B. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 29, 2015
Very nice stay/ wonderful dive

Diving spot - quiet -peacefulness
8
Very nice 4 nights stay. Nice diving staff . Wonderful Turtles
Report this review
Sami D. Couples Belgium, December 25, 2015
Bad experience!!

Beautiful island, really good snorkeling but worst management and kitchen ever!
3.7
The manager was really unkind to us, and in this hotel we had to pay extra for every single thing. Told us to not go to not the village because people are "dangerous" there. But people on the island are sooo nice! We decided to stay an extra night(but hotel was fullbooked) so we stayed in a really nice homestay and the manager got really mad and didnt let us keep our hired snorkelling material (although we hired it for 24h) as we are not staying in his hotel.first he said its ok and 1 min after he sent his ARMED guard to take his material back!! If u go to this beautiful island just go to village and there are plenty of cheap and really nice rooms to rent! For the rest it was the best snorkelling in the filipinnes!
Report this review
Kang D. Couples South Korea, December 6, 2015
expensive resort compared to the service.

They has a fantastic sea.
4.7
Balicasag Island Dive Resort's room's price was similar to the price of a luxury resort in panglao island, but they offered bad service. I had to pay extra charge for everything. They provided small water only when check-in, so I had to buy the water of high prices and they demanded the Wi-Fi fees. I also had to pay for renting life vest and snorkel. No hot water, Water pressure was poor, Too old bed, Dark lighting (I couldn't read a book in the room), Expensive foods compared to the amount etc... Just recommand to your enemies. The one thing, local people were kind and friendly.
Report this review
Guenter H. Couples Germany, November 11, 2015
great place

Diving, Island, Stuff
8.3
Report this review
Sang W. Solo travelers South Korea, August 5, 2015
good
9
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Zeina O. Groups Morocco, August 1, 2015
Do not go there not worth the money, horrible food

the location for the snorkeling
3.3
The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the resort is not well maintained, the staff is useless, and the restaurant is a joke, the food we ordered was disgusting ! DO NOT GO THERE
Report this review
Renee L. Families with young children United States of America, July 16, 2015
Nice place, basic accomodations

The marine preserve right outside of the rooms. My 5 year old got to enjoy snorkeling for the first time. The pool was also pleasant. The overall atmosphere was friendly.
7.3
We had a lovely time. The staff was helpful and friendly. The snorkeling was really amazing with the drop off so close to the shore. The rooms could use an update, but were clean. I would definitely return in the future.
Report this review
Tsz W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 3, 2015
Bad services

Balicasag Island Dive Resort
2
Report this review
1 - 10 of 92 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao IslandBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - DormBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Function AreaBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Balicasag IslandBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - BeachBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - EntranceBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - EntranceBalicasag Island Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03