arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 719 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 719 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

FF W.
Malaysia
January 13, 2015
Beautiful resort needs upgrade urgently
Beautiful garden, spacious room & short walk to Kuta beach
Generally it was ok except that the room is old & its amenities like air conditioner, cold & hot water need upgrading. Because of the narrow access road, tour bus won't be able to reach the hotel, v hav to walk about 10mins from Kuta beach every time v go out. It's safe to walk at nite not sure if you're alone though. It has a very nice swimming pool in a garden setting. It's easily a 4 star resort once its room are renovated.

Peter C.
Malaysia
January 08, 2015
Good location, but hotel very old.
Good location. Huge hotel area. Quiet location.
The hotel is just at the back of Beach Walk Mall. 5 mins walks only. But the road going into the hotel is a narrow street, only taxi can go in. Hotel is very old, many rooms toilet is not working. Maintenance is bad. If you don't really mind the facilities, this hotel has the very best location to Kuta beach front.

gail H.
Australia
January 02, 2015
Not good
Norhing
Not very good changed rooms 3 times hard beds sever smells and more

Swastedy P.
Indonesia
January 01, 2015
A comfortable and affordable hotel in Kuta
Room cleanliness, breakfast menu, hospitality
At first we're so worried about the visitor review said that the room and toilet are dirty, unfriendly staffs, etc. why we're so worried bcos I brought my families 7 people..including 1senior citizen (70 y.o) and 2 kids. But when we came on Dec 27..the receptionist welcomed us very well..and she could give us 2 double beds and 1 twin. First opening door in my room...it looked so clean..I checked the toilet and it all worked well..and it happened the same to my other two rooms. The pool is clean, the breakfast menu is good, no problems with the toilets, good hospitality, and many more..so our holiday is meaningful and joyful. So...the 7 of us may conclude that this hotel is highly recommended. Big thanks Bali Sandy Resort...I'll be back someday.

Tekstri R.
Indonesia
December 31, 2014
as always.. Good
Location, Pool bar, Price
it's third times I stayed at Balisandy resort. I'll go back soon

Dhanajaya W.
Indonesia
December 30, 2014
Balisandy Resorts
great pool view
This is the worst hotel i ever stayed.. bad room and hotel service.. towel and bed is disgusting.. it stinks.. broken toilet and shower handle.. the floor was wet when i check in.. and after i gone for a few hours it still wet.. i complained and they said it was the fridge.. there's nothing wrong with the fridge.. and the worst part is there's fleas in your bed.. and it happened in all of our four rooms.. absolutely not recommended and DO NOT stay even it is in cheapest price indeed !!!

Michael P.
United States
December 23, 2014
Good Resort.
Clean pool, clean room & friendly staff.
I booked this resort for 5 nights. The pool was clean, the room was also clean an the staff were nice and helpful. I enjoyed drinking a cold beer on my balcony while it was storming during a few evenings.

LOW Y.
Singapore
December 22, 2014
room floor oily & shower pressure low
nice hotel staff
No comments,

jennifer F.
Australia
December 17, 2014
Average Hotel , good location
Location is the best thing as the hotel is VERY average
The pool was green , dirty and un useable during my stay. Rooms are large , bathrooms are very very old and in desperate need of an upgrade

FIRDAUS T.
Malaysia
December 13, 2014
Old hotel. Need some improvement
Location
Besides location, the room and toilet were dirty. the staffs sent the extra bed and step on it. bad hotel. wont check in here anymore