Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 724 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0

eric M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
BaliSandy good value and peaceful accommodation
The character of the hotel, the pool area was very Balinese and well landscaped like an oasis, everything is walking distance from the hotel including the beach, shops, mall, restaurants, clubs, bars
The stay was rather pleasant here. The rooms were nice enough, and the staff responded diligently to our needs. There is great beauty here with all the landscaping, Balinese architecture, and relaxing pool area. The staff sometimes did not have the information to help when it came to basic questions about services or places outside of the hotel like where is the nearest Internet cafe with a printer and scanner.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Ahmed A. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Worst Hotel Ever
It was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at as it was not as expected and very dirty and smelly bathroom and i couldn't continue to stay there and about the breakfast there wasn't much to eat only egg and some other stuff
Reviewed February 11, 2015

william M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in January 2015
good
staff were great, clean, good rooms
stay was very good
Reviewed February 06, 2015

mohd K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Poor
I dont like
Reviewed February 05, 2015

FF W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Beautiful resort needs upgrade urgently
Beautiful garden, spacious room & short walk to Kuta beach
Generally it was ok except that the room is old & its amenities like air conditioner, cold & hot water need upgrading. Because of the narrow access road, tour bus won't be able to reach the hotel, v hav to walk about 10mins from Kuta beach every time v go out. It's safe to walk at nite not sure if you're alone though. It has a very nice swimming pool in a garden setting. It's easily a 4 star resort once its room are renovated.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Peter C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location, but hotel very old.
Good location. Huge hotel area. Quiet location.
The hotel is just at the back of Beach Walk Mall. 5 mins walks only. But the road going into the hotel is a narrow street, only taxi can go in. Hotel is very old, many rooms toilet is not working. Maintenance is bad. If you don't really mind the facilities, this hotel has the very best location to Kuta beach front.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

gail H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
Not good
Norhing
Not very good changed rooms 3 times hard beds sever smells and more
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Swastedy P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A comfortable and affordable hotel in Kuta
Room cleanliness, breakfast menu, hospitality
At first we're so worried about the visitor review said that the room and toilet are dirty, unfriendly staffs, etc. why we're so worried bcos I brought my families 7 people..including 1senior citizen (70 y.o) and 2 kids. But when we came on Dec 27..the receptionist welcomed us very well..and she could give us 2 double beds and 1 twin. First opening door in my room...it looked so clean..I checked the toilet and it all worked well..and it happened the same to my other two rooms. The pool is clean, the breakfast menu is good, no problems with the toilets, good hospitality, and many more..so our holiday is meaningful and joyful. So...the 7 of us may conclude that this hotel is highly recommended. Big thanks Bali Sandy Resort...I'll be back someday.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Tekstri R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
as always.. Good
Location, Pool bar, Price
it's third times I stayed at Balisandy resort. I'll go back soon
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Dhanajaya W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Balisandy Resorts
great pool view
This is the worst hotel i ever stayed.. bad room and hotel service.. towel and bed is disgusting.. it stinks.. broken toilet and shower handle.. the floor was wet when i check in.. and after i gone for a few hours it still wet.. i complained and they said it was the fridge.. there's nothing wrong with the fridge.. and the worst part is there's fleas in your bed.. and it happened in all of our four rooms.. absolutely not recommended and DO NOT stay even it is in cheapest price indeed !!!
Reviewed December 30, 2014