arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 712 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 712 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7 Baskara N.
Indonesia
November 14, 2014
value for money
location, ambience, and cost
Pleasant. The rooms were old school type. The bathroom+toilet was not like other modern business hotels (e.g., amaris, ibis, etc), but at least this hotel has pool + bathtub + hot waters.

7.7 Jason B.
Australia
November 14, 2014
Value for money
Central location, friendly staff, good food & pool'n
Older, traditional, slightly run down hotel however it does the trick for shopping and it's very safe for kids.

7 Rachael W.
Australia
November 12, 2014
Handy, Quiet location
private balcony, swim up bar, location
Very pleasant with helpful staff especially the onsite beautician and massage lady. Drivers waiting out front make for easy day trips. Room was quite basic and could be improved with a shower upgrade, however an overall good place to stay if your budget conscious and not planning to spend your days in your room.

6 Danny C.
Australia
November 12, 2014
Dannys bali adventure
Location pool bar
The location pool and bar where great. Breakfast was not bad but the room was dingy and falling aprt

8 cecil P.
Australia
November 10, 2014
good holidays
food location an relaxation
Very relaxing

8.3 donka G.
Germany
November 08, 2014
nice and central place for a few days is good
pool, location,

3 HENRY N.
Malaysia
November 08, 2014
Wont stay in this hotel again
This is my 3rd trip to bali and I have stayed in 3 different hotel.This hotel is the worst ever. My room is filled with mosquito. I can see approx 80 mosquito dead once the hotel staff sprayed on it. The bathroom is dirty. Same goes with towel. The worst part is the hotel unable to provide me an iron n ironboard bcos they claimed that they have only 2 iron to accomodate the entire tenant.

6.7 Barry B.
Australia
November 07, 2014
Ideal location to Kuta action, but quite area.
Location, ok breakfast, honest helpful staff
Enjoyed 6 night stay at this hotel. Only let down was the pool could have been maintained a little better ( water always appeared cloudy), staff were great.

6 Ian R.
Australia
November 06, 2014
6 Nights in Bali
Location, Cheap, Friendly Staff.
I meet up with 15 others at Balisandy Resort in Kuta Bali, just off Poppies Lane 2, we booked Balisandy because of location and could fit everyone in the one place, some rooms didn't have a fridge in them (like mine) others dint have hot water at the basin in bathroom, others had different taps on the basin & showers, the toilet seat in my room had cracks in it, so when you sat and went to stand it pinched your butt, not funny!!!. Breakfast was basic but plenty to choose from, old in need for good face-lift.

7.7 Noel M.
Australia
November 04, 2014
Good Time
On arrival we had 5 different check ins which they handle smoothly. The pool area is great for relaxing with the swim up bar. Having security boxes in reception.
I enjoyed my stay at Bali Sandy Resort. It is not expensive and the staff were always helpful. If someone had a problem or request and it was in their powers to get it done they did it quickly and efficently