Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 723 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Rachael W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Handy, Quiet location
private balcony, swim up bar, location
Very pleasant with helpful staff especially the onsite beautician and massage lady. Drivers waiting out front make for easy day trips. Room was quite basic and could be improved with a shower upgrade, however an overall good place to stay if your budget conscious and not planning to spend your days in your room.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Danny C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Dannys bali adventure
Location pool bar
The location pool and bar where great. Breakfast was not bad but the room was dingy and falling aprt
Reviewed November 12, 2014

cecil P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
good holidays
food location an relaxation
Very relaxing
Reviewed November 10, 2014

donka G. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
nice and central place for a few days is good
pool, location,
Reviewed November 08, 2014

HENRY N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Wont stay in this hotel again
This is my 3rd trip to bali and I have stayed in 3 different hotel.This hotel is the worst ever. My room is filled with mosquito. I can see approx 80 mosquito dead once the hotel staff sprayed on it. The bathroom is dirty. Same goes with towel. The worst part is the hotel unable to provide me an iron n ironboard bcos they claimed that they have only 2 iron to accomodate the entire tenant.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Barry B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Ideal location to Kuta action, but quite area.
Location, ok breakfast, honest helpful staff
Enjoyed 6 night stay at this hotel. Only let down was the pool could have been maintained a little better ( water always appeared cloudy), staff were great.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Ian R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
6 Nights in Bali
Location, Cheap, Friendly Staff.
I meet up with 15 others at Balisandy Resort in Kuta Bali, just off Poppies Lane 2, we booked Balisandy because of location and could fit everyone in the one place, some rooms didn't have a fridge in them (like mine) others dint have hot water at the basin in bathroom, others had different taps on the basin & showers, the toilet seat in my room had cracks in it, so when you sat and went to stand it pinched your butt, not funny!!!. Breakfast was basic but plenty to choose from, old in need for good face-lift.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Noel M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Good Time
On arrival we had 5 different check ins which they handle smoothly. The pool area is great for relaxing with the swim up bar. Having security boxes in reception.
I enjoyed my stay at Bali Sandy Resort. It is not expensive and the staff were always helpful. If someone had a problem or request and it was in their powers to get it done they did it quickly and efficently
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Syahreen B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Just above the par
located at the center of Kuta, near to the shopping mall and beach
The main attraction is the pool...really enjoy the view from my room. Others area need attention and improvements.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Ryan B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
nice resort
big pool, good breakfast, drop off to airport
We stayed here 1 night before we flew home, was good for an overnight stay and close to lots of markets and shopping. Pool and pool bar was great, until lots of kids came and were very loud and jumping in splashing everything. Would benefit from an extra pool for kids. Room was good, shower head was strangely low but didnt worry us. Really good wifi service in room. Good resort, would stay here again.
Reviewed November 03, 2014