or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisandy Resorts

Jalan Raya Pantai Kuta, Poppies Lane 2, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 83061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming Pool Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming Pool Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Balisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/Terrace Balisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/Terrace Balisandy Resorts Bali - The View Balisandy Resorts Bali - The View Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Entrance Balisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Parking Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Parking Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Indonesia Breakfast Balisandy Resorts Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
480 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (480)
Sort by:
Carlynn M. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2014
The food is awful and served cold

If you survive without becoming ill you are doing well after a stay here due to poor food sanitation and mosquitos.Ill people in both rooms either side during our stay .
3.3
Will not return to this hotel due to poor sanitation and service. a short walk to the beach is the only positive I can think of regarding this hotel. the dark alley to get in and out of a night can be a problem, I needed to go out to buy medication for the pain of an ear infection both myself and granddaughter had developed after swimming in the pool[ we stayed 10 nights }, the hotel had none on hand; a trip out in torrential rain to get medication without an umbrella; as the hotel did not offer these either, up the darkened alleyway and past the hard selling street traders, to the closest shop was an ordeal I would rather have done without. My advice would be to carry a medicine kit in case of need, as we also suffered a bout of what I believe to have been food poisoning after having eaten food at the hotel . The photography company offering a free photo at the reception took some great photos at sunset on the beach, we purchased some of these.
Shorasul Z. Families with older children Uzbekistan, January 16, 2014
Disappointing

pool, gardens and room size
4.7
Shameless lie that add for the hotel! No LCD tvs in the room no refregirators and bad smell from bathroom. Also someone else decided to stay longer so they send us to other hotel for first night and only after I had a go at them they suddenly found rooms for us (which we booked already through agoda)
Rosmarie G. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 16, 2014
Good location, quiete value for money

Pool, garden, breakfast veranda
8.7
It was second time in balisandy hotel and i still love the garden huge pool, my lovely room, balinese style and veranda, coffee facilities in room, free wifi in room and fast ... Nice breakfast. The only thing i would change, the old bathroom with a showerhead which wasnt working properly ... I really feel even better than at home. Coming back again!
Lee Y. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2014
Dirty and Smelly although Spacious

Large, Internet, Breakfast
4.3
The Resort's toilet has a bad smell, It also looks dirty. The door lock is old type key-based (which means you have to unlock and lock using the key). We changed hotel after staying a night in Balisandy Resorts. There are many other hotels which is better at this price.
Jeanne H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 15, 2014
Unpleasant 2 days of staying.

Big size of rooms, air conditioner, and parking facilities
2.7
Balisandy Resort located on Poppies Lane 2. At first we thought the location is great because it is right on the famous street and it will be easy to get to either beach or shopping centre. But I was wrong. Using private car, we need to turned around twice, because it was one way street. The small lane was hidden by some stores. At night, when I went out around 8 - 9 pm, the surrounding stores already closed, so all along Poppies Lane 2 was so dark and the place got so sketchy looking. Definitely the worst of you taking family with small children walking around this area. Another problem is that the room were big, that's good. But the air was humid. The bed still wet and sticky, not the most comfortable, except if you're to tired that you won't even make a fuss about it.
Syazwan Z. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
perfectly located

nice view, spa, nice room
10
Saptorini G. Families with older children Indonesia, January 12, 2014
Good value for money, centrally located in Kuta.

Close to beach and shopping, quiet surrounding, nice clean room.
8.3
Booked 6 standard rooms, 1 upgraded to deluxe, 2 upgraded to superior. Had to drive through Poppy Lane 2 twice to find the hotel. Hotel is close to beach, shop, mall, nightlife, but quiet at night. There is no lift to go to second or third floor, but staff is helpful with luggage. Rooms are spacious and clean, although towels a bit old. Breakfast is good with choice of meals (bread, pastry, cereals, fried rice, noodle, fruits). Overall it is a nice stay.
Karen P. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2014
Really nice staff

Staff, pool and massage
6.7
The room was really tired bathroom very dated. The massage by the pool is a great bonus terrific service wonderful price. The hotel is within easy walking distance to Kuta and Legian. However I would only stay in the budget rooms if you really want minimal
Karen P. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2014
nice litle hotel

staff, location massage
8.3
The staff where super nice, the massage so cheap and really good. This is a budget hotel so you get what you pay for nothing special but good location
Endriyani E. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
nice

location,price,good staff
6.3
nice and clean hotel for cheap hotel that near to the beach en kuta area, but they have a flood at the road access to the hotel when it became heavy rain,,,i hope they can fix it,,,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - The ViewBalisandy Resorts Bali - The ViewBalisandy Resorts Bali - The EntranceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Indonesia BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Balisandy Resorts, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06