arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 715 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 715 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

melita W.
Australia
September 21, 2014
nice
pool food staff
the best club sandwiches

Wei K.
Malaysia
September 16, 2014
Unsatisfy
view, pool

Lily S.
Malaysia
September 15, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY
RELAX, COOL, OLD HOTEL
IT WAS FINE. THE HOTEL IS GOOD, LOCATION IS IN THE CITY, NEAR BY SHOPPING AREA

Yap S.
Malaysia
September 14, 2014
Strategic location
near to beach, nightclubs and easy to find food
overall was ok. Breakfast was simple. There is a long way (approximately 200m) alley to walk in order to reach the hotel from the main road. It's right behind Sheraton and near to Legian road. Perfect location for nightlife. Near to the hotel, there are lots of stalls to see. Near to a shopping mall. Pool was awesome!

Cherie N.
Australia
September 13, 2014
Dirty, Great location & Pool.
Location, Pool
The first room I got checked into on the 3rd floor.. the bathroom was so disgusting I asked for another room. They moved me to a room on the 2nd floor. Which was a little better. Bathroom was still pretty bad. I had to get the shower head replace as water was going in every direction. Room was dated and bed was hard. When I booked online It said the was a fridge I had to ask for one. Breakfast was average. The location is great.. Staff were friendly but most spoke little english. The pool and surrounding areas are beautiful, but only has 5 deck chairs for a big hotel..

ROBERT O.
Australia
September 11, 2014
GOOD BUDGET ACCOMODATION
ATMOSHERE FOOD STAFF
VERY GOOD

Nur B.
Malaysia
September 10, 2014
Great place to stay!
Decoration, location, cleanliness.
I am from Malaysia. I came to Bali last about three weeks ago with my 10 family members. We decided to stay at Balisandy Hotel. It has a strategic location which only about 15 minutes walking to the Kuta beach and not so near to crowded area, which I think best for family with children. My first impression about this hotel is its unique Balinese style of decoration and my room's view is swimming pool. I also impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, my room was cleaned every day like most of the hotels do. Only 1 thing make me a bit disappointed is it took 3 days for the staff to send me an iron after I called for it. I hope the hotel management will take this matter seriously in future. The food served is okay but it would be better if they add some more variety of foods. Overall it is a good hotel to stay!

Eleanor A.
Australia
September 10, 2014
First time bali
staff very friendly. great location. swim up bar in pool.
Had a great time lovely and comfy great staff only bad thing was cocktail service stops too early.

Palma R.
Indonesia
September 07, 2014
it is not a good hotel
near from kuta bali beach and kartika plaza
I dont think bali sandy resort is a good hotel for guest. The rooms and toilets were very smelly. Refrigerator not working and smell. The food tasted bad. To the size of a hotel, Bali Sandy Resort needs to improve services and facilities.

anne H.
Australia
September 06, 2014
pleasant suprise
friendly staff, location, swimming pool.
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived as was a bit apprehensive due to several negative reviews however my deluxe room was huge with a kingsize very comfortable bed a great AC and with CNN, Fox and HBO on the TV. The staff were very helpful and friendly with a smile at all times. The location was excellent and the hotel seemed a million miles from the bedlam once inside the hotel grounds. One thing that did seem out of place was the colour of the towels a pale grey - the kitchen staff uniforms and the bed linen were a brilliant white so it seemed a pity that the towels although clean and changed daily were such a off putting colour. The breakfast had an egg station and 3 varieties of Indonesian food which changed daily, 2 choices of real fruit juice, brown and white bread for toasting, and 3 different types of pastries and muffins and 2 types of cereal more than enough for the biggest eater as it was laid out in a buffet format. The was a great size and had several pool toys and noodles for guests as well as a swim up pool bar. I would suggest this hotel to friends and stay there again myself.