arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 720 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Nur B.
Malaysia
September 10, 2014
Great place to stay!
Decoration, location, cleanliness.
I am from Malaysia. I came to Bali last about three weeks ago with my 10 family members. We decided to stay at Balisandy Hotel. It has a strategic location which only about 15 minutes walking to the Kuta beach and not so near to crowded area, which I think best for family with children. My first impression about this hotel is its unique Balinese style of decoration and my room's view is swimming pool. I also impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, my room was cleaned every day like most of the hotels do. Only 1 thing make me a bit disappointed is it took 3 days for the staff to send me an iron after I called for it. I hope the hotel management will take this matter seriously in future. The food served is okay but it would be better if they add some more variety of foods. Overall it is a good hotel to stay!

Eleanor A.
Australia
September 10, 2014
First time bali
staff very friendly. great location. swim up bar in pool.
Had a great time lovely and comfy great staff only bad thing was cocktail service stops too early.

Palma R.
Indonesia
September 07, 2014
it is not a good hotel
near from kuta bali beach and kartika plaza
I dont think bali sandy resort is a good hotel for guest. The rooms and toilets were very smelly. Refrigerator not working and smell. The food tasted bad. To the size of a hotel, Bali Sandy Resort needs to improve services and facilities.

anne H.
Australia
September 06, 2014
pleasant suprise
friendly staff, location, swimming pool.
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived as was a bit apprehensive due to several negative reviews however my deluxe room was huge with a kingsize very comfortable bed a great AC and with CNN, Fox and HBO on the TV. The staff were very helpful and friendly with a smile at all times. The location was excellent and the hotel seemed a million miles from the bedlam once inside the hotel grounds. One thing that did seem out of place was the colour of the towels a pale grey - the kitchen staff uniforms and the bed linen were a brilliant white so it seemed a pity that the towels although clean and changed daily were such a off putting colour. The breakfast had an egg station and 3 varieties of Indonesian food which changed daily, 2 choices of real fruit juice, brown and white bread for toasting, and 3 different types of pastries and muffins and 2 types of cereal more than enough for the biggest eater as it was laid out in a buffet format. The was a great size and had several pool toys and noodles for guests as well as a swim up pool bar. I would suggest this hotel to friends and stay there again myself.

KengKwan C.
Malaysia
September 03, 2014
Resort Style Medium Standard Hotel
Location, Garden, Pool
The Hotel is located just off Kuta Beach which gives it good access to pretty much everything. It is located at the cul-de-sac about 10 minutes leisurely walk from the Beach. It is walking distance to restaurants, bars and shopping. The rooms are pretty basic but probably need more cleaning. However, the quality of the stay is reflected by the price. It is probably one of the cheapest hotel around the Kuta Area. It will definitely NOT be a hotel where you would want to lounge in the room. However, the small grounds surrounding the pool makes the whole place feel like a little village and needless to say, the focus of most guests was the pool. Overall, basic facilities, good enough to have a night's sleep. The air-conditioning is wonderful!

Haryanty Z.
Singapore
August 28, 2014
Big rooms, great ambience but quiet n dark alley.
Near to everywhere in Kuta, big rooms, great ambience.
As i was with a group of 10 ppl including both my parents and my mother in law who is on wheelchair, my kids and my niece and nephews, we had 2 rooms and an extra bed. Afterall, the room is very big and spacious. The breakfast was average but ok. Would be better is the alley to the hotel is brighter.

Jaime H.
Australia
August 28, 2014
Central, tidy & cheap
2 min walk from the beach, cheap, lovely and clean
I arrived at midnight with a lovely welcome, my room was 3 stories up so I had some stairs to hike but don't mind with all the amazing food I ate. Nice clean rooms with a view over Kuta if your high. Friendly staff & good food. It was safe for me traveling alone too :) great on a budget also.

Enriko A.
Russia
August 22, 2014
we remember not much about hotel
rooms ok. staff ok. bar ok.

Kioe H.
Indonesia
August 22, 2014
Hotel near beach ang shopping mall beachwalk
Location, price and breakfast
Good, nice hotel with garden and swiming pool for relax

Kioe H.
Indonesia
August 21, 2014
Hotel near beach and beachwalk
Location, price and breakfast many variety
Good enough,