arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 715 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 715 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Stasa Z.
Slovenia
August 11, 2014
Good for a few nights
Nice garden and good buffet breakfast
The breakfast was really good. The rooms are a bit smelly though and they would need an upgrade.

Allison G.
Australia
August 11, 2014
Balisandy Resorts
none
it was horrible and i want my money back!!!! would not recommend anyone staying there at all, didn`t even look like the photos on web page

Cony G.
Indonesia
August 10, 2014
Nice place
location, friendly staffs, and great money value
Was good..

Yohan T.
Indonesia
August 05, 2014
Great hotel
cozy room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast
This hotel is highly recommended. The breakfast has many varieties & the food are delicious. The receptionist, Mr. Made, is a very polite person & he's very helpful for giving us the much-needed information. The room is very spacious & very homey. I will return to this hotel.

Belinda L.
Australia
July 27, 2014
You really do get what you pay for...
Best three things would be the staff, pool and location
As my title suggests, you do get what you pay for. It is definitely a budget hotel. Staff were fantastic and the outside area was great! However the bathroom was so dirty. Grimy walls, ripped bath mat and all sheets and towels were frayed and a very distinct shade of grey. We did find one white towel and tried to hold onto it for the entire stay. Pool towels were nice when they had them otherwise they used the grey bath towels. It is in a really quiet part of kuta. Close to beach, bars etc so great location. Pool area and bar is a great place to hang out. Just don't expect much from the rooms!

Toni R.
Australia
July 27, 2014
Happy with Balisandy
Location to Poppies II is great, 5 minute walk to Kuta beach, wonderful friendly staff & very helpful
This was my 2nd stay at Balisandy & much better than the first time. The rooms are now cleaner though they have a bit of work to do in getting them to an overall better standard. They need new linen eg; towels, sheets as what they are using is clean but old & grey, some even stained. This would go a long way to better presentation at first glance. The breakfast has improved with the egg corner, being able to request fresh cooked eggs was great & other breakfast items are better presented. The grounds have always been maintained well, including the pool. All staff are very friendly & helpful, the massage ladies are fantastic. I love the location as it suits where I want to go in Bali for shopping, meals & money exchanges. Bookings for day trips & drivers are now separate to the resort itself which I think is great, though was unaware of this until my last day. I will go back as the price is good & location great.

Muhammad H.
Singapore
July 24, 2014
great PLACE
location, food, rooms
GOOD deal

Yulianingsih Y.
Indonesia
July 20, 2014
it was fine
just fine

Holly B.
Australia
July 17, 2014
We could not wait to leave
Pool, central location, leaving the hotel!
When we arrived, we were taken to our rooms, neither of which were ready. We left for a couple of hours to give them time and when we returned, only one room was "ready". It was, however, not very clean. The bathroom smelled of urine and sewerage and the shower (only braved with shoes on) would not drain properly. The bathroom also had cobwebs all over the walls which indicated to me that it wasn't cleaned properly. When our friends arrived to stay in the second room we had booked for them and their daughter, they came to the conclusion that they could not stay there because the room was full of mosquitos and there were no pillow cases on the pillows. They left and handed in their key at reception. Reception did not ask why they were leaving early. The next day when we checked out I tried to explain that my friends checked out the previous night because the room was filthy and the receptionist was only worried about finding the key and did not listen to my concerns. In my four visits to Bali, this is the only hotel I've been unhappy with the cleanliness and the service. I rarely complain about service anywhere but the rooms and service at Balisandy were unacceptable. Don't stay here.

Beth J.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2014
Really happy with our stay!
Staff, breakfast, internet :D
Really lovely, bit expensive but great, we found a really great deal on agoda, wouldn't pay full price. But I loved the people and amazing breakfast and quite. Not for meeting people and partying but great for a couple.