Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 724 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Yohan T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great hotel
cozy room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast
This hotel is highly recommended. The breakfast has many varieties & the food are delicious. The receptionist, Mr. Made, is a very polite person & he's very helpful for giving us the much-needed information. The room is very spacious & very homey. I will return to this hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Belinda L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
You really do get what you pay for...
Best three things would be the staff, pool and location
As my title suggests, you do get what you pay for. It is definitely a budget hotel. Staff were fantastic and the outside area was great! However the bathroom was so dirty. Grimy walls, ripped bath mat and all sheets and towels were frayed and a very distinct shade of grey. We did find one white towel and tried to hold onto it for the entire stay. Pool towels were nice when they had them otherwise they used the grey bath towels. It is in a really quiet part of kuta. Close to beach, bars etc so great location. Pool area and bar is a great place to hang out. Just don't expect much from the rooms!
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Toni R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Happy with Balisandy
Location to Poppies II is great, 5 minute walk to Kuta beach, wonderful friendly staff & very helpful
This was my 2nd stay at Balisandy & much better than the first time. The rooms are now cleaner though they have a bit of work to do in getting them to an overall better standard. They need new linen eg; towels, sheets as what they are using is clean but old & grey, some even stained. This would go a long way to better presentation at first glance. The breakfast has improved with the egg corner, being able to request fresh cooked eggs was great & other breakfast items are better presented. The grounds have always been maintained well, including the pool. All staff are very friendly & helpful, the massage ladies are fantastic. I love the location as it suits where I want to go in Bali for shopping, meals & money exchanges. Bookings for day trips & drivers are now separate to the resort itself which I think is great, though was unaware of this until my last day. I will go back as the price is good & location great.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Muhammad H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great PLACE
location, food, rooms
GOOD deal
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Yulianingsih Y. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
it was fine
just fine
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Holly B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
We could not wait to leave
Pool, central location, leaving the hotel!
When we arrived, we were taken to our rooms, neither of which were ready. We left for a couple of hours to give them time and when we returned, only one room was "ready". It was, however, not very clean. The bathroom smelled of urine and sewerage and the shower (only braved with shoes on) would not drain properly. The bathroom also had cobwebs all over the walls which indicated to me that it wasn't cleaned properly. When our friends arrived to stay in the second room we had booked for them and their daughter, they came to the conclusion that they could not stay there because the room was full of mosquitos and there were no pillow cases on the pillows. They left and handed in their key at reception. Reception did not ask why they were leaving early. The next day when we checked out I tried to explain that my friends checked out the previous night because the room was filthy and the receptionist was only worried about finding the key and did not listen to my concerns. In my four visits to Bali, this is the only hotel I've been unhappy with the cleanliness and the service. I rarely complain about service anywhere but the rooms and service at Balisandy were unacceptable. Don't stay here.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Beth J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Really happy with our stay!
Staff, breakfast, internet :D
Really lovely, bit expensive but great, we found a really great deal on agoda, wouldn't pay full price. But I loved the people and amazing breakfast and quite. Not for meeting people and partying but great for a couple.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Maria S. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Nice, affordable hotel near beach and restaurants
Location, price
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Faizah Z. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Not a fan of Kuta so this review could be biased
It's in the middle of Kuta
I've never stayed in Kuta, always been a Ubud kinda person but this trip we decided, what the hell, let's just try. We made the booking just days before the trip and since we had a large group, we just picked the most convenient affordable place. The room felt like it was gonna fall apart anytime soon. The bed was creaky, sheets were rough and had lots of pills, the hook for the shower head was broken and the bathroom tiles...just feels like a budget hotel. BUT, it is as you see in the pictures. I knew what I was getting myself into...so..yeah.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

David G. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
It was a nightmare staying there
swimming pool is OK, and breakfast average because very few choice of food
My family and I could not sleep well because there were a lot of fleas on the beds, the fleas were sucking our blood, make us itching and skin disease. We would like to move to other hotel but unfortunately we have already paid this hotel via Agoda and not refundable. Cleanliness of the room and its equipment (bed,bed cover,towel) are the biggest problem at this hotel. This was the first time I stay at this hotel and I don't want to stay at this hotel again when I go to Bali next time.
Reviewed July 08, 2014