Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisandy Resorts

Jalan Raya Pantai Kuta, Poppies Lane 2, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 83061

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
682 reviews

497 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Johan W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 26, 2015
Nice hidden location, near to Kuta beach.

Nice location, good scene, nice bfast
8
Nice , but unfortunately we are putted on 3rd floor with baby and this hotel doesn't have a lift.
Report this review
Joseph D. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2015
Well located friendly helpful staff

Location,helpful staff, vaue for money
8.3
I have stayed here on several occasions. I met people at the airport whom I took to Balisandy as they had no booking in Bali. The staff were very helpful and they provided them with suitable accommodation at a fair tariff.
Report this review
I K. Groups Indonesia, October 19, 2015
Old hotel with great swimming pool

I think the swimming pool is the most attractive one beside friendly staff and the location that close to everywhere.(beach,shopping mall,restaurant)
8
Overall was ok,we stayed at the second floor of this hotel.the room was very standard.no safety box in the room .we have to use one at the front desk. No mini bar but they will be very happy to set up one when there is available. We was lucky we got one so I can stored my bintang.( local beer). Breakfast was below my expectations,there were not many choices. Fried rice everyday but happy they have egg station so you can order your fave mushrooms omellete there.the hotel location is in walking distance from everywhere. Beach walk, Kuta beach and it's in famous poppies lane. For the money you pay nothing to complain about this hotel. If you want to stay in this hotel make sure you book the first floor. They have better view of the garden and pool. If you like to use Skype or other social media don't put your expectation too high. Their wifi is very slow. And don't forget to bring your iPhone charger,the hotel don't have one
Report this review
Robert D. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2015
Great value

Good staff, easy to get to know the area. Taxi and bike available and very good value. A top three star hotel.
8.7
Very relaxing with a good pool .
Report this review
Ross S. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2015
great little hotel

great pool great rooms
9.7
very friendly staff, quick check in, nice pool and great rooms
Report this review
Dainius N. Couples Lithuania, October 4, 2015
Terrible hotel

big swimming pool
2.7
Didn like like it, after one night we left him. Terrible room, bad smell, construction noises.
Report this review
Lauren B. Couples Australia, September 23, 2015
Bed Bugs, Mould & Unclean

The pool area was nice
3.3
When we first checked in we were given a twin room when we asked for a deluxe double room. The deluxe room although was big, the King bed had bed bugs, there was severe mould in the bathroom, ants were everywhere, the air con was mouldy and very loud, the teaspoon for tea and coffee had dried up old coffee on it and there was no phone in the room to phone reception. We initially booked 4 nights however only stayed 1 then changed hotels.
Report this review
Ben H. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2015
Not bad, not bad at all.

Location (near the beach and the markets. Pool bar is alright. Breakfast is good.
7.7
I came here with my brothers and sister last year. Was good this time round again, yet I'll be staying somewhere else next time. Nothing wrong with the place in that sense, just you get what you pay for. :-)
Report this review
William S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2015
Budget Hotel

Good location, Quiet street, nice swimming pool
5.3
Ok for the price, a bit old but clean room. Walking distance to beach and shopping mall.
Report this review
Lee R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2015
Very good experience

Location to beach, staff, and accomodations.
8.7
I plan on taking my wife there in January and hope to have the same refurbished room !The staff was incredibly helpful and housekeeping was very flexible. I enjoyed the pool and pool bar very much and can only hope my next stay is as enjoyable as my first.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 497 reviews Next page
Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - The ViewBalisandy Resorts Bali - The EntranceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Indonesia BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06