arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 713 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 713 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.3 Philip J.
Australia
May 20, 2014
Quite enjoyable just lacking a few little things..
Cheap, Friendly and Great location
Everything was fine apart from the air con wasn't quite big enough for the room, there was no fridge in the room and the bathroom stunk of sewerage.

6.7 ibrahim S.
Malaysia
May 20, 2014
Good
Rilex

3.3 KASTURI P.
Malaysia
May 20, 2014
It was horrible staying at Balisandy Resorts, not
The front counter staff is very friendly other than that nothing great
It’s a wrong choice to select balisandy resorts, the washroom is very dirty with lots of stain and did not maintain at all till I have to call the housekeeping to wash the toilet several time, The towels are dirty with lots of dirty stain on it and smelly. Air-condition is not working properly, the bed cover is dirty and the bed is shaking. Lots of mosquitoes the whole day I have to keep chasing away as my children keep moving cause of warm without proper air condition and mosquitoes. The building looks historical but the management don’t know how to maintain the rooms and building. The breakfast nothing special normal standard breakfast. This will be our last trip to Bali sandy resorts and we are not going to select balisandy again.

7 Jackie S.
Australia
May 19, 2014
Awesome.
friendly stuff Close to alot of attractions Hotel secluded not alot of outside noise
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Close to everything yet the hotel was secluded giving alot of privacy.

8.3 karen P.
Australia
May 19, 2014
nice litle hotel
staff, location massage
The staff where super nice, the massage so cheap and really good. This is a budget hotel so you get what you pay for nothing special but good location

6.7 Hamish D.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2014
Short. Not enjoyed
Quiet, Comfortable bed and good value.
My stay was only short as I had a change of plans. The hotel itself was nice as were the staff. One downside is the bathroom was a disaster. The bath was horrendous. It had seen better days about 30 years ago. Room was clean but with a little spend could have been much better. A peaceful oasis surounded by a wall of sound once you venture out. Situated at the end of a lane you had to constantly run the gaunlet of hawkers, massage offers (wink wink) and were hassled by the motor cycle menance. Although I liked the hotel I will not be rushing back as the other delights? of the Kuta area were off putting. I am sure they are not representative of the rest of Bali.

9 TAFAEWASI W.
Indonesia
May 17, 2014
Friendly staff
close from the beach, value for money, attentive staff
was good.

5.3 Simon S.
Australia
May 16, 2014
Central, ageing, no frills.
Good lo action, good sized room, quiet.
We stayed at Balisandy for three nights. On the whole, the hotel was OK, but there were a few drawbacks. The room was a decent size, and the location in Poppies Lane II is really good, in the heart of Kuta. Despite this, it was a very quiet and relaxed hotel. I hadn't seen my girlfriend for three months, so we were looking forward to a little relaxation and romance. This was not to be. After working twelve hour shifts, I was looking forward to a bit of a sleep in, and then some morning action. It seemed whenever we decided to start getting it on, there would be a knock on the door for room cleaning - with impeccable timing. Almost like they were waiting for us to get started before they knocked. This happened every day, at times between 8.30 am and 10.30 am. A little early for house keeping I would suggest. I wake up at 4am for work, but this was a holiday. A sleep in and a bit of nookie was all I asked... So we would stop everything to answer the door. Then we'd laugh about it, and start to get back in the mood. Guaranteed, as soon as we started up again, there would be another knock. Awesome. Staff seemed detached and generally uninterested. My request for an airport pick up was ignored, but the taxis outside the airport are a fair price, just follow the taxi signs, and disregard the guys trying to get your fare just outside the arrivals area. Room was large, but quite basic and old. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. On the whole, good value especially for the location. Avoid if you like a little bit of morning squeeze. Will not be returning.

10 Fiona H.
Australia
May 13, 2014
Amazing, friendly staff and close to everything.
Rooms, location, breakfast!
Fantastic , great price on flash deal at Agoda. We were diving every day so we didn't spend much time at the villas but everything was perfect. Great location, fantastic breakfast, nice dip pool to relax in and fantastic, friendly staff. Wifi sometimes slow but most cafés have wifi so no ptobs with catching up with the world. We would definitely come back here again.

4.3 Daniel T.
Australia
May 11, 2014
not recommend book deluxe rooms but not n no lift
nothing is good
We ask for deluxe rooms but does not look like deluxe as shown on the web sit. We were put on the third floor without lift and no refrigerator and no replacement of toiletries. cannot swim on the second and third days of our stay the pool was roundup by a rope and the hotel have to walk through a small lane.