Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisandy Resorts

Jalan Raya Pantai Kuta, Poppies Lane 2, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 83061

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 702 reviews

513 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (702)
Sort by:
David O. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
In desperate need of renovation

Location, breakfast, external area
6
We spent two days at Balisandy. Externally the hotel looks fine, however internally the rooms are in desperate need of renovation. In particular the bathroom was dreadful, that said we had no real complaints. There are better deals to be had.
Report this review
Budi C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Good Location, Hotel So So

Location, Staff
7.7
Good
Report this review
Hussain A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 10, 2015
Nice to stay

NiceSwimming pool, nice view, good staf
6.3
Great and quite
Report this review
Ida M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 6, 2015
Room condition is very poor

Hotel staff are pleasant
5.3
It was ok. Pool was nice and the people there were friendly, but the room condition was very poor and unpleasant.
Report this review
Zsuzsa S. Couples Slovakia, July 4, 2015
Nice garden, nice pool, nice people, avredge rooms

garden, pool, breakfast
8.7
We stay here for 3 nights and that was the reason order deluxe room and not the standard. After we come, the room was really simple and we ask for the del- xe room. At first the boy says, that our room is the standard room and change it for deluxe, but after speaking with the receptionist the boy says it's a deluxe room. They show us another room, but was the same simplicity. I think, there are only 1kind of rooms, but if you are want to pay more for a "word" than you can pay more. The room was not so clean at the back and under the beds, but was clean oncommon areas. The bathroom was typical Asian - not so clean and full of mould - but enough for 3 days. I really like the pool and the garden - was beautifull and clean. It is typical for Bali to have beautiful gardens with terrible toilets. The common toilet near the restaurant was the same. The breakfast was nice, not so variable, but you can choose from American, English and Indonesian breakfast. The lady for massage is beautifull, too. Try the massage inside the hotel, it's better than on the beach and you are not disturbing by other sellers like on the beach. She has lovely hands. This hotel is good for short stay, to enjoy garden, massage and sleep after Kuta night.
Report this review
Rais P. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2015
Fun

Location Foods Value for money
8.7
It was awesome! This is my 2nd time staying there everytime i went to Bali! Will definately stay there again when i go Bali!
Report this review
Dennis O. Groups Australia, June 10, 2015
We love it!

Location, staff and pool bar
9
Great!!
Report this review
Muthukumar T. Families with young children India, June 2, 2015
Located at a convenient location

Convenient location, swimming pool, break fast
7
The hotel is located in the town, 10-15 min walk-able distance from the beach. Over all this hotel is OK for money, but cleanliness was one of the problems (especially toilet, AC). They have 3 floors, and believe me there are no lifts. With the travel luggage, you got to use stair case with no help from staff members. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Jayne W. Couples Australia, June 1, 2015
Great location but can't say anything great about

Checking out
4.3
Most uncomfortable bed in the world, dirty room and noisy staff.
Report this review
Laura T. Couples Australia, May 31, 2015
excellent location, amazing staff :)

amazing staff
8.3
Our stay was quite nice. The hotel grounds were simple but nice, the pool bar wad great and the staff were absolutely lovely. The beds weren't very comfortable and the bathrooms were pretty average but overall we had a nice stay. For what we paid it was a great deal :)
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 513 reviews Next page
Balisandy Resorts BaliBalisandy Resorts Bali - Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - The EntranceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Indonesia BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05