or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisandy Resorts

Jalan Raya Pantai Kuta, Poppies Lane 2, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 83061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming Pool Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming Pool Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Balisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/Terrace Balisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/Terrace Balisandy Resorts Bali - The View Balisandy Resorts Bali - The View Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Entrance Balisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Parking Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Parking Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Indonesia Breakfast Balisandy Resorts Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Chua Y. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2014
mosquitoes and racist counter staff

mosquitoes, racist staff and so so standard
4.7
after staying for a night, i decided to move because i don't like the way the counter staff treat us. but my friend wanted to stay cos we have too much things and troublesome to move. so i wanted to upgrade to deluxe room and i went to the counter to ask the staff to show me the room. he told me that it was fully booked! i told him that when i checked it was still available and he told me that it just got the booking. i said fine, i will decide later and he reminded me that i need to check out by 12pm and it was only 9am. i told him off that i know my timing! i got so pissed off that i wanted to change hotel but my friend told me to stay and booked the 3 nights. then i showed him that i booked the deluxe room and requested for queen size bed. horribly he gave me a double room again. i demanded that i booked single queen size bed room. then he gave me the lower floor. let me warn you, you need to prepare for mosquitoes. you need to buy a spray when you stay in this hotel. i hope the management can look into this thing, we are still guest and we pay the same money.
Chua Y. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Mosquitoes and Counter Staff

mosquitoes and So So standard
4.7
There was a couple checking in and they got all the smiles and warming greeting. But when came to our turn, we are asked straight on our face, DO YOU HAVE BOOKING? I told them I booked with Agoda and showed him the booking number on my iPad and he copied down when to the room n check. He came out and said that I didn't have booking and I simply told him that I have n showed him again. After spending sometime arguing and he realised that he made a mistake by writing down the wrong booking number. So he just gave me the key and I checked in. Let me warn you, this hotel is infested with lots of MOSQUITOES! You need to buy spray if you really want to stay at this hotel.
Nurhayati N. Couples Indonesia, May 5, 2014
will stay again

Clean,close and friendly staff
7
Hotel close to Kuta areas,close access to every where, and staff very friendly, old furniture hotel but still oke for the rest,breakfast is oke as well.
Muhamad K. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Comfort and cozy

Natural environment, swimming pool and near to beach
6
Simon S. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
Central, ageing, no frills.

Good lo action, good sized room, quiet.
5.3
We stayed at Balisandy for three nights. On the whole, the hotel was OK, but there were a few drawbacks. The room was a decent size, and the location in Poppies Lane II is really good, in the heart of Kuta. Despite this, it was a very quiet and relaxed hotel. I hadn't seen my girlfriend for three months, so we were looking forward to a little relaxation and romance. This was not to be. After working twelve hour shifts, I was looking forward to a bit of a sleep in, and then some morning action. It seemed whenever we decided to start getting it on, there would be a knock on the door for room cleaning - with impeccable timing. Almost like they were waiting for us to get started before they knocked. This happened every day, at times between 8.30 am and 10.30 am. A little early for house keeping I would suggest. I wake up at 4am for work, but this was a holiday. A sleep in and a bit of nookie was all I asked... So we would stop everything to answer the door. Then we'd laugh about it, and start to get back in the mood. Guaranteed, as soon as we started up again, there would be another knock. Awesome. Staff seemed detached and generally uninterested. My request for an airport pick up was ignored, but the taxis outside the airport are a fair price, just follow the taxi signs, and disregard the guys trying to get your fare just outside the arrivals area. Room was large, but quite basic and old. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. On the whole, good value especially for the location. Avoid if you like a little bit of morning squeeze. Will not be returning.
Hamish D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Short. Not enjoyed

Quiet, Comfortable bed and good value.
6.7
My stay was only short as I had a change of plans. The hotel itself was nice as were the staff. One downside is the bathroom was a disaster. The bath was horrendous. It had seen better days about 30 years ago. Room was clean but with a little spend could have been much better. A peaceful oasis surounded by a wall of sound once you venture out. Situated at the end of a lane you had to constantly run the gaunlet of hawkers, massage offers (wink wink) and were hassled by the motor cycle menance. Although I liked the hotel I will not be rushing back as the other delights? of the Kuta area were off putting. I am sure they are not representative of the rest of Bali.
Rosa Y. Couples Indonesia, May 3, 2014
A great and a pleasure place

clean, private, cozy
8.7
Really Unforgetable :)
Rainer B. Families with young children Australia, May 3, 2014
I´ll be back

Friendly staff,Tranport to anywere,Free Internet in room
9.7
All I can say is I´ll came back I was very happy there.
Djimmy K. Groups Indonesia, May 2, 2014
Unique his hotel, the bathroom was less than clean

Close to beach, Quiet, Close to Amusement Places
3
Daniel T. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
not recommend book deluxe rooms but not n no lift

nothing is good
4.3
We ask for deluxe rooms but does not look like deluxe as shown on the web sit. We were put on the third floor without lift and no refrigerator and no replacement of toiletries. cannot swim on the second and third days of our stay the pool was roundup by a rope and the hotel have to walk through a small lane.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - The ViewBalisandy Resorts Bali - The ViewBalisandy Resorts Bali - The EntranceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Indonesia BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Balisandy Resorts, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07