or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisandy Resorts

Jalan Raya Pantai Kuta, Poppies Lane 2, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 83061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming Pool Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming Pool Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Guest Room Balisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Balisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/Terrace Balisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/Terrace Balisandy Resorts Bali - The View Balisandy Resorts Bali - The View Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Entrance Balisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Parking Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Parking Area Balisandy Resorts Bali - Indonesia Breakfast Balisandy Resorts Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Teena L. Groups Australia, September 22, 2014
Good

Location, pool, Bed.
7.7
Good value for money, bathrooms not great, but overall would stay again.
Rosmarie G. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 21, 2014
Bali sandy resort good value for money

Pool, garden, breakfast, veranda
9
Thats my third stay at bali sandy and i love beeing here, cause of lovely garden and pool, breakfast okay on the terrasse, big room with veranda and coffee facility. The only thing is, it depends on the other guests, sometimes very loud, when they come back. Also bahtroom a bit old, every time something to repair, like water of toilet running, brouse came off once or key doesnt work, but it worked out after talking with staff. Even so, i guess its worth the money and ill come back.
Jessica O. Couples Indonesia, September 21, 2014
balysandy

pool.. value of money and location
6
Its location is very close to the Beachwalk and Kuta Beach
Beverley M. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2014
I will return

Staff, Position, Service
9.3
I am 83 years old and have stayed in many Hotels in Bali 3 to 5 star over a period of 40 years. The staff who had originally reserved an upstairs room for me insisted that they changed it to ground floor to make it easier for me. A lovely room with A/C and the most comfortable bed. This hotel is ideal for everyone, children to grannies. A special mention for excellent massage both price and service. One criticism only. More choices on the dinner menu.
Geoffrey M. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Hot water issues

Pool area Gardens and Staff
5.3
We started in one room but this room had no Bar Fridge, no hot water to bathroom basin, the toilet cistern was leaking on floor. Very sub standard. So I demanded a room change which the staff were kind enough to move us. The new room we had to get staff to change the flexable hose to the shower. Then we went 5 days without hot water to the bathroom. Well too be honest we were so glad to be back in Perth.
Robert F. Groups Australia, September 19, 2014
positives and negitives

location, price, staff
8.3
positives- great location, improved breakfast, friendly staff, great pool, not too big (intimate accommodation) Negatives- price of meals (hamburger $10.00) and cocktails ( cheaper in menu than special board) old bathrooms with plumbing problems, 3 grades of rooms but are given what's available upon arrival not what was booked. Hassle for a fridge which was supposed to be included. Would recommended as a cheap alternative, second time I have stayed here, improved since first time.
Wei F. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Unsatisfy

view, pool
4.3
Yap Z. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Strategic location

near to beach, nightclubs and easy to find food
6.7
overall was ok. Breakfast was simple. There is a long way (approximately 200m) alley to walk in order to reach the hotel from the main road. It's right behind Sheraton and near to Legian road. Perfect location for nightlife. Near to the hotel, there are lots of stalls to see. Near to a shopping mall. Pool was awesome!
Palma M. Business travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2014
it is not a good hotel

near from kuta bali beach and kartika plaza
2.3
I dont think bali sandy resort is a good hotel for guest. The rooms and toilets were very smelly. Refrigerator not working and smell. The food tasted bad. To the size of a hotel, Bali Sandy Resort needs to improve services and facilities.
Anne H. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
pleasant suprise

friendly staff, location, swimming pool.
9
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived as was a bit apprehensive due to several negative reviews however my deluxe room was huge with a kingsize very comfortable bed a great AC and with CNN, Fox and HBO on the TV. The staff were very helpful and friendly with a smile at all times. The location was excellent and the hotel seemed a million miles from the bedlam once inside the hotel grounds. One thing that did seem out of place was the colour of the towels a pale grey - the kitchen staff uniforms and the bed linen were a brilliant white so it seemed a pity that the towels although clean and changed daily were such a off putting colour. The breakfast had an egg station and 3 varieties of Indonesian food which changed daily, 2 choices of real fruit juice, brown and white bread for toasting, and 3 different types of pastries and muffins and 2 types of cereal more than enough for the biggest eater as it was laid out in a buffet format. The was a great size and had several pool toys and noodles for guests as well as a swim up pool bar. I would suggest this hotel to friends and stay there again myself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - The ViewBalisandy Resorts Bali - The ViewBalisandy Resorts Bali - The EntranceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Indonesia BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Balisandy Resorts, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03