Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 723 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Kelly M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good value for money
Pros: Awesome pool & pool bar, decent sized rooms, good price, close to beach and market shopping, nice meals Cons: Stinky bathrooms, below average breakfast with little variety compared to other hotels, staff are nice enough but didn't go out of their way to assist with queries
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Joseph D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Close location to beach
The place is getting a little tired, I have stayed here several times over the past 3 to 4 years. Still problems with internet in the rooms but ok at reception. The pool area very tidy and clean but limited amount of deck chairs for guests. Breakfast reasonable considering the nightly tariff.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Emily W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Bathroom had an awful smell and spiders
The room it's self was ok but the bathroom smelt so bad we had to keep the door shut for our whole stay. Pool however was gorgeous and the location was great. Abit over priced for the standards of the room though. Would recommend if your on a tight budget. Note the wifi does not work.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Shangeetha G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
We were two families with one child. On the night we checked-in we were given two very dirty and old rooms. The next day morning we requested if they can change us in the family suite since the two rooms are unbearable. They agreed without any additional charges. The new room was perfect. The staff were helpful and friendly. On one of the night my 4 year old nephew got food poisoning at 330am and he was vomiting and purging. The hotel security kindly helped to send us to the nearest clinic with his bike. We are very grateful for that. The next morning we apologized to the staff for the vomit all over the room. By the time we came back that evening the room was back to new, all clean and nice with no complaints whatsoever from the hotel staff. The only thing that bothered us was the location of the hotel which was a little secluded. Would surely consider the hotel if I were to stay in Kuta in the future.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Kris N. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
bad, very bad
First room no fridge so I asked other room but had to pay extra for room with fridge!!! Second room on first floor they gave me was completely under bug spray fumigation, my eyes hurt and got headache so asked again a new room. Third room on ground floor they showed me was like living in a mushroom, very moldy and smelly, the walls pulled up ground water. They did not seem to care and because I booked a low rate without return of money if earlyer check out they did not have any intention to help me to get a better room. Eventually I gave up, left to another hotel after 1 day sleeping in the molded room. It cost me 3 non refunded extra nights plus the surcharge for even worse `deluxe` rooms. I choose the place because of swimming pool setup which is nice, but my health when sleeping was more important this time, actually stayed here ones 1 night in good room but seems going downhill now.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Rozallyn T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Aweful
I didn't have high expectations as I was looking for budget accomodation, however the room was filled with smoke, the wifi wasn't usable, aircon didn't work and loads of bugs in the room. Pool didn't look anything like the pics. Didn't end up staying one night had to get out of there. No refund :(
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Phillip B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great budget price hotel with good pool and breakfast
Great value.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Phillip B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great budget price hotel with good pool and breakfast
Fir the price highly recommended
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Robert C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ok to get out of the plane
This is OK to get out of the plane and have a night sleeping when you are on a jet lag. The rooms are clean the pool is clean and the location is good. but I wouldn't stay there for long because Kuta, seminiak and this area of Bali got nothing to offer.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Kris N. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
nice balinese hotel
Nice balinese hotel with middle swimming pool centraly located close to nightlife and beach, good value for money
Reviewed April 12, 2016