Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisandy Resorts

Jalan Raya Pantai Kuta, Poppies Lane 2, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 83061

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
205 reviews

496 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.7
Couples (205)
Sort by:
Dainius N. Couples Lithuania, October 4, 2015
Terrible hotel

big swimming pool
2.7
Didn like like it, after one night we left him. Terrible room, bad smell, construction noises.
Report this review
Lauren B. Couples Australia, September 23, 2015
Bed Bugs, Mould & Unclean

The pool area was nice
3.3
When we first checked in we were given a twin room when we asked for a deluxe double room. The deluxe room although was big, the King bed had bed bugs, there was severe mould in the bathroom, ants were everywhere, the air con was mouldy and very loud, the teaspoon for tea and coffee had dried up old coffee on it and there was no phone in the room to phone reception. We initially booked 4 nights however only stayed 1 then changed hotels.
Report this review
William S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2015
Budget Hotel

Good location, Quiet street, nice swimming pool
5.3
Ok for the price, a bit old but clean room. Walking distance to beach and shopping mall.
Report this review
Amanda W. Couples Australia, August 25, 2015
GREAT VALUE

PRICE, LOCATION & STAFF
7.3
VERY PLEASANT STAY AT BALI SANDY. IT IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED AT THE RESORT AND WE WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN STAYING AGAIN.
Report this review
Darryl J. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Nice hotel

The pool area and swim-up bar were great. Location, just off Poppies2 was quiet and yet close to all Kuta attractions. The room was very good for the price.
8
We had a very good holiday at Balisandy.
Report this review
Zsuzsa S. Couples Slovakia, July 4, 2015
Nice garden, nice pool, nice people, avredge rooms

garden, pool, breakfast
8.7
We stay here for 3 nights and that was the reason order deluxe room and not the standard. After we come, the room was really simple and we ask for the del- xe room. At first the boy says, that our room is the standard room and change it for deluxe, but after speaking with the receptionist the boy says it's a deluxe room. They show us another room, but was the same simplicity. I think, there are only 1kind of rooms, but if you are want to pay more for a "word" than you can pay more. The room was not so clean at the back and under the beds, but was clean oncommon areas. The bathroom was typical Asian - not so clean and full of mould - but enough for 3 days. I really like the pool and the garden - was beautifull and clean. It is typical for Bali to have beautiful gardens with terrible toilets. The common toilet near the restaurant was the same. The breakfast was nice, not so variable, but you can choose from American, English and Indonesian breakfast. The lady for massage is beautifull, too. Try the massage inside the hotel, it's better than on the beach and you are not disturbing by other sellers like on the beach. She has lovely hands. This hotel is good for short stay, to enjoy garden, massage and sleep after Kuta night.
Report this review
Jayne W. Couples Australia, June 1, 2015
Great location but can't say anything great about

Checking out
4.3
Most uncomfortable bed in the world, dirty room and noisy staff.
Report this review
Laura T. Couples Australia, May 31, 2015
excellent location, amazing staff :)

amazing staff
8.3
Our stay was quite nice. The hotel grounds were simple but nice, the pool bar wad great and the staff were absolutely lovely. The beds weren't very comfortable and the bathrooms were pretty average but overall we had a nice stay. For what we paid it was a great deal :)
Report this review
Amanda W. Couples Australia, May 25, 2015
Great value for money

Price Location Facilities
7
Very enjoyable We will be staying again
Report this review
Sivakumarnaidu R. Couples India, May 12, 2015
Worst experience in balisandy with family
2
Very bad. just reserved room with out checking. later regrets. Staff not customer friendly. Smelling rooms. Air con not working. Not recommended for couples and family with kids to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 680 reviews Next page
Balisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Swimming PoolBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Guest RoomBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisandy Resorts Bali - The ViewBalisandy Resorts Bali - The EntranceBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Lobby AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Parking AreaBalisandy Resorts Bali - Indonesia BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - RestaurantBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The BreakfastBalisandy Resorts Bali - The Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02