Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 1491 reviews

1158 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1491)
Sort by:
Karren W. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2013
Lovely older Bali style on a budget

Location, Quiet, Pool
9
We had a great stay at BaliSani, really helpful & friendly staff, clean & spacious rooms all set in older Bali style gardens. With all the new hotels being built in the area this is a real treasure!
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Quiet and private

Silence, pool and location
7.7
I stayed in one of the cottages (132) which is at the rear of the hotel, far from the pool and from the standard rooms although still a short stroll to the main entry which is on Jalan Padma Utara. During my two week stay I found the hotel to be far better than the rate charged, the only issues being a leaking bath/ shower and a lack of hot water, both of which were reported several times to no avail. The breakfasts are simple; choice of an Indonesian buffet, pancakes, eggs, fruit, juice and coffee - but certainly adequate. The staff were friendly and attentive, the pool clean and the grounds well tended. If you desire a stay in old Bali, with all it's old world quirks and faults, this is for you. If you like big, modern, impersonal and impressive then maybe the Padma or Jayakarta would be better. In Legian I have stayed at the Melasti (four times), Jayakarta (thrice), Kumala (once) and Sari Beach (twice) and was delighted by the Belisani Padma as it was so much better than I expected, barring the lack of hot water. The central location, character, price and small size make it very attractive and I would certainly choose to stay here again.
Gaelle H. Couples France, July 3, 2013
very good value for money

big room, comfy bed, cheap
7
Hotel maintenance not at it's best but great value for money.
Welly S. Groups Indonesia, June 30, 2013
strategic, close to shooping area, beach n food

strategic location, near beach, pedestrian area
8
nice to stay here, with pedestrian area, near to beach, shooping area n easy to find food
Anthony H. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2013
Look for somewhere else.

Cheap, pool and Balinese feel.
5
We stay here 8 years ago and liked it but this time it felt very tired. Rooms need renovating. It is cheap but there must be better places to stay for the same money.
Gaelle H. Couples France, June 29, 2013
Big room with traditional charms but old.

location, big room for cheap, nice view on garden
6.3
There has obviously been no maintenance on the rooms for a long time so it's all very old and the cleaners are doing their best with what they have. The bathrooms are the worst. But for the price,it is a bargain so you get for what you pay really.
Dora R. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2013
lovely gardens, tasteful rooms, clean

surroundings, tasteful rooms
8
I enjoyed staying there, gardens and room very tasteful. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Greg I. Groups Australia, June 26, 2013
Great Value for Money

. b'fast. Good location, easy walk to shops, about 10 minute walk to the beach. Quite, nice pool.
8.3
Pleasant, quite and relaxing, a haven away from the business of the streets. Downsides were it took 15 minutes for hot water to get to my room as I was on the top floor, towells were shabby and old, toilet and shower areas need replacing as they are stained.
Michelle E. Couples Australia, June 24, 2013
Not a good place to stay.

Location of room to pool, staff, gardens
3.7
Not very good! I got food poisioning from the resteraunt/room service. The hotel was robbed, security guards were druged, the master key was taken and the whole entire hotels saftey deposit boxes were stolen. I returned home one night by motor cycle, when i got off to pay the man another motor bike with two men on it jumped off and assulted him. Terrible experience. Would never stay there again!
Satyawan A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 23, 2013
poor

the location is good
5.3
no comment
Previous page 141 - 150 of 1158 reviews Next page
Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Entrance lobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - LobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - LobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ReceptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - RestaurantBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - RestaurantBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ReceptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - SpaBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - SpaBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - CorridorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - wash basinBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Pool BarBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Spa ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Front balconyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - receptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - TableBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Front Balcony


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03