Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 1454 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1454)
Sort by:
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
pleasant hotel, lovely staff

price, staff
6.7
I have stayed at this hotel often. It is tired, but the price reflects this. The staff are lovely, especially Supremi, Nizar and the manager. All are friendly and pleasant to deal with. They treat us like family. They really must do something about the pool, though. The chemicals are too strong and the water stings and causes skin problems. It's not just us - other guests say the same. They keep the pool water sparkling clean, but something is out of balance. The pool has been like this for years, but seems to be getting worse. The pool with its swim-up bar is a nice feature of the hotel, but there's no point if it is unpleasant to swim in. I like the upstairs rooms. The bathroom and toilet are separate, the aircon doesn't blow over the bed, the room is a good size for 2, the furniture is enough to be comfortable and there's a private balcony. The wooden beds creak loudly, so activities there are broadcast widely. It would be good if the hotel put some furniture oil on them to cut the creaks by a few decibels. Breakfast is enough but is minimal in variety. More expensive hotels will have the full smorgasboard, but you can't expect it here. The staff are flexible though, and do help with special requests if reasonable.
Report this review
Mitchell M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Relaxed hotel with friendly staff

good breakfast, great staff, convenient location
7
better than a backpackers, slightly below a hotel, but great value for money - would suggest for young groups of friends travelling to bali
Report this review
Kylie S. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Great location & lovely staff

Friendly & helpful staff, Pool Bar
7
Hotel might not look the best, but all we needed was a bed, shower & toilet. The good selling points of this hotel was that the staff were very friendly and very helpful, and there was a swim up pool bar. Really did enjoy staying at this hotel, and would definitely stay here again. The breakfasts were really yummy too!!
Report this review
David F. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

great swimming pool, excelent service, very clean rooms
8.7
we had a lovely stay, the staff was very frendly and efficent, very good location and very afordable
Report this review
Chris A. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Great staff but rooms not as expected

The staff were fantastic
6
The hotel room was not as expected from the photos. Good location to access shopping, beach and other facilities.
Report this review
Kate L. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
Great Relaxing Pool area

staff were friendly, pool was relaxing
7
Slightly expensive for a solo traveller, room was clean, light fixtures were broken, bottled water was a bonus, staff were friendly, breakfast was excellent, good location
Travel tip: Get out into Bali, climb a volcano
Report this review
Loraine R. Groups Australia, September 1, 2012
Glad it was only 1 night

Location
6
We booked into this hotel as it was across the road from our Massage salon and thought the location was great. Got there late at night, so was a little dissappointed when we got to our room. In saying that, the room was clean, but smelled really musty and was very small. When we went to breakfast in the morning, that is when the biggest shock came. Only has scrambled eggs, noodles and bread. Nothing else.... Suffice it to say that we were very happy to leave this hotel. I go to Bali at least once a year and this would be the first time not being happy at a hotel. Such a shame as the hotel is in a great location.
Report this review
Sarah L. Couples Canada, August 27, 2012
A large room.

A larger room centrally located near the beach.
6
The beach was a few mins walk from the hotel. This was the reason we stayed here.
Report this review
Walter Y. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Great place, good location to beach but not flash

Nice hote good location to beach but the restaurant food was poor and over priced.
6
Older bungalows nice for age but have holes for mosquitoes new rooms seem gloomy. Good for the special rate but not the full rack rate.
Report this review
Walter Y. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Very good

Location and Price
8.3
It has a great location to the beach and the not so busy end of the town but close to shops and so on. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are clean and good value for money. There are several kinds of rooms but we only stayed in the suite bungalow near the pools, the others looked good also.
Restaurant Tip: The free breakfast is ok for free but not great quality. The restaurant at the time was very quiet and not so interesting.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05