Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1471 reviews

1143 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Kathleen T. Groups Australia, October 27, 2012
Basic but had all we needed

Close to everything, Breakfast and a pool.
needed somewhere to stay that was cheap for a couple of days. the rooms are dark but who stays in the room in bali. the breakfast was good for such a cheap place and the staff were helpful.the pool was nice also and there was a spa if you felt like a massage. i did find the stairs a problem due to a bad knee. the room was a bit damp smelling. the spa was a bit pricey so we went elsewhere but as we were so close to everything, this wasn't a problem.no safe in the rooms but there is one you can use at reception. dont get the staff to organise transport to the airport, its cheaper to get a blue cab. always make sure the cab is metered. the trip cost us about half the price the staff quoted for them to get transport for us.
Report this review
Chelsea B. Couples Canada, October 27, 2012
Nice enough, cute cottages, ok staff

Pool, location
this hotel was very cute, a little oasis, and in a good location, only a block or two from the beach. i didn't find the hotel front desk staff to be overly helpful or curtious, and had laundry done at an extortionate cost (later seeing there was extremely cheap laundry right next door). the rooms were clean, i liked the cottages, my boyfriend liked the standard rooms on the second level (more light). the bathrooms in the cottages were odd, the toilet was in a little closet, very very small, no privacy, but the bath tub was nice.
Report this review
Brent R. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
Freindly staff

Good location on a one way street, easy access.
All the staff, including hotel security always willing to help.The air conditioner was really cold,but adjusting was easy. The room smelled differently which I found out later was damp bamboo.Breakfast was good, I ordered different omelets each day. Sorry cant comment about other meals I ate out. In general for the price I paid this hotel was worth the stay and a good location.
Shopping Tip: When changing money ALWAYS go to a money changer that has privacy doors. If you do use a street money changer once the money is counted put it in you wallet/purse get a receipt and only then if you are asked for small change look away from your money. Never leave the money on the counter and look away.
Report this review
Moira M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Good location, rooms old but ok

Bed was really squeaky ( no bad jokes please ) every time I moved the bed made a protesting noise. I am 60kgs. Not a great sleep. Towels old, bathrooms old but we did rebook when we came back from traveling as we really only needed a room to sleep in, somewhere to cool off and store our gear. Second time round we stayed in a cottage and bed was ok. Nothing flash but not bad.
Travel tip: If you just want a room in legian, no bells then this is fine.
Report this review
Alaxandra M. Groups Russia, October 23, 2012
Nice hotel

Friendly and helpfull staff
very good for short stay at kuta (legian area). there are restaurants, cafes, spas around. i liked the traditional style of the hotel, only rooms are a bit old and there was terrible, very loud noise during the whole night (probably water heater or ac). peacefull part in the middle of noisy streets of kuta. very helpfull and friendly staff!
Report this review
Nathan J. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Nice rooms with character

Quiet private rooms, good pool in great location
The hotel is in a good location at the quieter end of Kuta/ Legion. It is just a minutes walk to some nice restaurants, bars, shops and the beach! Staff are welcoming and helpful. The hotel including the rooms have alot of character. The staff are very helpful with onward travel advise. The pool is nice and hotel is clean. Breakfast is basic but good. overall, made for a lovely stay.
Report this review
Kenneth A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Great hotel balinese style hotel

Fab rooms and decor and swimming pool
1.no wifi...a must have for travellers 2.no tea/coffee facilities in rooms 3. mosquitos a problem...no netting over bed..so sleep can be difficult this hotel very close to beach...a 5 minutes walk... the area is between seminyak and kuta..very central...bali very hot and sun cream is a must the hotel has friendly staff and always helpful
Report this review
William L. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Old style Bali Hotel

pleasant garden and nice pool
This Hotel is about 2 star it has seen better days, but it does have charm. The doors are carved wood in the tradional Bali design. I stayed in a cottage which was quirky, bath in the bedroom and no door on the toilet but a lovely big four poster bed and lots of windows looking onto the lush gardens. breakfast was basic fruit tasted like it had been cut on the same board as onions. The chairs and tables in the dining area are a bit worn, but the staff were helpfull and the poolman kept the pool spotless. I enjoyed my stay and could stay there again, just don't have high expectations about the Hotel.
Report this review
Lisa W. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
good locations, rooms not very clean

good location, easy walk to market/shopping areas
rooms are small and very dark, bathroom areas extremely small amd not very clean. air con worked really well
Report this review
Kellie M. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2012
alovely quiet stay at the Balisani..old Bali style

aircon room , great room service ,friendly staff ,great massages.
I had been in Bali many times before and stayed at different price piont hotels. The Balisani padma is great value for money. Im coming back to Bali with my daughter this Novmeber and with the beautiful pool ,sun lounges , pool bar and massages by the pool , we will be staying here again for sure....food at the resturant was really yummy as well.thanks to all the staff at Balisani Padma.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 1143 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.