Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 1467 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1467)
Sort by:
Moira M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Good location, rooms old but ok

Bed was really squeaky ( no bad jokes please ) every time I moved the bed made a protesting noise. I am 60kgs. Not a great sleep. Towels old, bathrooms old but we did rebook when we came back from traveling as we really only needed a room to sleep in, somewhere to cool off and store our gear. Second time round we stayed in a cottage and bed was ok. Nothing flash but not bad.
Travel tip: If you just want a room in legian, no bells then this is fine.
Report this review
Alaxandra M. Groups Russia, October 23, 2012
Nice hotel

Friendly and helpfull staff
very good for short stay at kuta (legian area). there are restaurants, cafes, spas around. i liked the traditional style of the hotel, only rooms are a bit old and there was terrible, very loud noise during the whole night (probably water heater or ac). peacefull part in the middle of noisy streets of kuta. very helpfull and friendly staff!
Report this review
Nathan J. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Nice rooms with character

Quiet private rooms, good pool in great location
The hotel is in a good location at the quieter end of Kuta/ Legion. It is just a minutes walk to some nice restaurants, bars, shops and the beach! Staff are welcoming and helpful. The hotel including the rooms have alot of character. The staff are very helpful with onward travel advise. The pool is nice and hotel is clean. Breakfast is basic but good. overall, made for a lovely stay.
Report this review
Kenneth A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Great hotel balinese style hotel

Fab rooms and decor and swimming pool
1.no wifi...a must have for travellers 2.no tea/coffee facilities in rooms 3. mosquitos a problem...no netting over bed..so sleep can be difficult this hotel very close to beach...a 5 minutes walk... the area is between seminyak and kuta..very central...bali very hot and sun cream is a must the hotel has friendly staff and always helpful
Report this review
William L. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Old style Bali Hotel

pleasant garden and nice pool
This Hotel is about 2 star it has seen better days, but it does have charm. The doors are carved wood in the tradional Bali design. I stayed in a cottage which was quirky, bath in the bedroom and no door on the toilet but a lovely big four poster bed and lots of windows looking onto the lush gardens. breakfast was basic fruit tasted like it had been cut on the same board as onions. The chairs and tables in the dining area are a bit worn, but the staff were helpfull and the poolman kept the pool spotless. I enjoyed my stay and could stay there again, just don't have high expectations about the Hotel.
Report this review
Lisa W. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
good locations, rooms not very clean

good location, easy walk to market/shopping areas
rooms are small and very dark, bathroom areas extremely small amd not very clean. air con worked really well
Report this review
Kellie M. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2012
alovely quiet stay at the Balisani..old Bali style

aircon room , great room service ,friendly staff ,great massages.
I had been in Bali many times before and stayed at different price piont hotels. The Balisani padma is great value for money. Im coming back to Bali with my daughter this Novmeber and with the beautiful pool ,sun lounges , pool bar and massages by the pool , we will be staying here again for sure....food at the resturant was really yummy as well.thanks to all the staff at Balisani Padma.
Report this review
Teguh B. Groups Singapore, October 2, 2012
Convnient location, clean and cheap.

Friendly staff, very nice pool for its price, nearby lots of facilities.
Intended to stay here temporarily before moving down nearer to Kuta town but the service and quality convinceed me otherwise! Staff are very friendly, giving tips and pointers on travel (one of them even took the time to sketch out a map!) and the housekeeping crew do a good and quick job every morning. No mosquitoes/pests, pretty quiet and clean and There's a good and affordable warong (diner) nearby, a few convenience stores, an internet cafe as well as the beach and a number more amenities within a 5-10 minute walk. Would definitely return to this hotel as I have. There's no wifi in the hotel itself but a coffee house and internet cafe is available.
Report this review
Narelle M. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2012
great location, basic room great staff

great pool
for the price we paid it was just what we wanted, the location is fantastic close to everthing.
Restaurant Tip: there are some great restaurants sammys is just arround the corner cold beer & the chicken parma is lovley
Report this review
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
pleasant hotel, lovely staff

price, staff
I have stayed at this hotel often. It is tired, but the price reflects this. The staff are lovely, especially Supremi, Nizar and the manager. All are friendly and pleasant to deal with. They treat us like family. They really must do something about the pool, though. The chemicals are too strong and the water stings and causes skin problems. It's not just us - other guests say the same. They keep the pool water sparkling clean, but something is out of balance. The pool has been like this for years, but seems to be getting worse. The pool with its swim-up bar is a nice feature of the hotel, but there's no point if it is unpleasant to swim in. I like the upstairs rooms. The bathroom and toilet are separate, the aircon doesn't blow over the bed, the room is a good size for 2, the furniture is enough to be comfortable and there's a private balcony. The wooden beds creak loudly, so activities there are broadcast widely. It would be good if the hotel put some furniture oil on them to cut the creaks by a few decibels. Breakfast is enough but is minimal in variety. More expensive hotels will have the full smorgasboard, but you can't expect it here. The staff are flexible though, and do help with special requests if reasonable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior