Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
1477 reviews

1148 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1477)
Sort by:
Takada Y. Couples Japan, September 1, 2011
Location and room is pretty good

There is a beautiful swimming pool, cottage.
6.7
we could have enjoyed staying in balisani padma hotel. employees in here is very kind and always showing smile. just only one thinng, amentities in room is not enough. there was no teeth brush and hot water heater.
Report this review
Sutedja T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 30, 2011
Better Find Other Hotel

Nothing
3
There is nothing in this hotel to be expected. The room is very old and dark, room style is village old house type. Toilet is dry toilet type which is not suitable for Asian, and the toilet have no water drainage, so you can imagine where the water will flow? To the room! The only drainage is in the old bath tub, and if you take a bath, some water will spilled out on the toilet floor, and the water will come to your room. Aircondition is cold, this is the only good point. When I checked in, there is no towel in my room, and when I asked the room boy, he just easily said:"Sorry, no towel available, all are being washed, and will be in stock tomorrow." How we are going to have bath today? It is better to find other hotel, otherwise your holiday will become nightmare!
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool is good.
Report this review
Sheng N. Groups China, August 29, 2011
hmmm, i will not come back again

Pool
5.3
Checked in the hotel in the evening around 9pm, toilet really gave me a shock - dirty and loud flushing sound! Bathroom pipe was leaking throughout my stay, called maintenance staff to help but still .... have to use ear plug in the night. Bed is too soft, be careful of your back. Room is very dark with not sufficient lights, only one small window, no sunlight can reach even the door step, so room smells like jungle with spoiled woods. Room door cannot be lock from outside, just a normal padlock which anyone can push the door and see inside. Requested for late check out upon check in, was quoted one price and agreed to pay upon check out by either cash or credit card, next day was quoted by another reception staff at a different price - much higher, until we explained that we were given a lower price upon check in. Upon check out on the last day, another different staff (3rd one) was on duty and refused my credit card and insisted on paying by cash?? Booked a one day vehicle with driver through receptionist, they discussed about the price we quoted was low in Bahasha as if we are invisible, but my friend could understand what they were talking about! Breakfast was tasteless and not many choices, everyday is the same - eggs, pancake, fried noodle, fruits, Orange & Pineapple juice, coffee & tea (better dont touch). Staffs took very long to replenish, chefs were unfriendly. Overall staffs there are very friendly except the receptionists, but facilities are bad. I dont expect 5 star services but compare to the budget hotel i stayed, this hotel overall is worse. From the photos you can not imagine how terrible it is inside. One more thing - we came from the airport by taxi at RP5,500, when asked receptionist for departure taxi fare,he quoted RP10,000! When we asked the hotel security, the cool and good look guy helped us get at RPRP7,000.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose either budget or luxury hotel. This hotel is either here nor there.
Report this review
Ellen T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 28, 2011
Terrible room condition, poor maintenance

Good location
3.7
We reserved 3 room for 4 nights but we only stayed for 1 night and checked out for another hotel. All of the 3 rooms do not provide towel, they said there is a problem with the laundry. 2 out of 3 rooms have broken air conditioners, water kept dripping from the aircons and it made the floor wet. One of the rooms have some bed bugs beneath the bed cover. We ordered 2 extra beds but no blankets/ bed covers provided for those beds. Overall the rooms are poorly maintained, including the facilities such as aircon.
Report this review
Katrina G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
nice on first impression

great massage at great price
4.3
we were impressed at first, beautiful grdens, nice layout. but for a superior room it was anything but. poorly lit, no toilet door, cold shower, no english tv and the room door was not very secure. the staff did not speak english and were not very friendly. the pool bar cocktials were crap. breakfast was acceptable. the massage service was only impressive part. we will not be staying here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: meet driver johny at front of hotel. he will take u on day tours wherever u like (dont bother with turtle island)he's a lovely genuine man and helped us out heaps
Report this review
Kirsty S. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
never again

pancakes at breakfast
3.3
will never stay here again. run down, dirty, mouldy... never again
Report this review
Kirsty S. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2011
never again will i stay here

breakfast, however i have very low food standards
3
the sheets were dirty, had not been changed, they just remade the bed... i know they were dirty because they smelt horrible and when i pulled the sheets back there was wrappers in the bed. then when i asked for the sheets to be changed the staff brought 1 flat sheet over and that was it! i had to tell them i needed 2 sheets and a pillow case and after all that i had to make the bed. no one helped me with my luggage (and this hotel has many many stairs)...terrible service, bathroom was disgusting (mould everywhere, shower wasn't hot, shower curtain was horrible. never again
Report this review
Wayne T. Couples Australia, August 19, 2011
Barely acceptable accommodation!

No redeeming attributes
2.3
Very old and tired hotel badly in need of demolishing or upgrading. Treacherous paths and walkways, rooms had very limited security and was poorly lit, very uncomfortable night sleeping with mosquitos and the stench of sewerage. Breakfast was the only acceptable part of one night stay. We check and went elsewhere for the remainder of our holidays.
Report this review
Shelley S. Families with older children Australia, August 19, 2011
My favourite

Great staff
9
I love this place! I have stayed here many times. The traditional buildings are located in the heart of legion and the spa is fab!
Report this review
Dian H. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2011
The worst hotel I've ever stayed at

The pool
2.3
It was a disaster. Aircon not working, smelly room, stained sheets, unfriendly staffs, plus I heard the staffs gossiping about the guests in a racist way. The hotel staffs paid more attention to the foreign guests while the domestic guests they considered not worthy of complaining. If you value your vacation, choose somewhere else to stay, even within the budget, you still can find a better place to stay.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 1148 reviews Next page
Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Entrance lobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - LobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - LobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ReceptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - RestaurantBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - RestaurantBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ReceptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - SpaBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - SpaBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - CorridorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - wash basinBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Pool BarBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Spa ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Front balconyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - receptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - TableBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Front Balcony


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02