Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1471 reviews

1144 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Kathleen S. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2011
Great for what you pay for it.

Quiet hotel. Not crowded. Very friendly staff.
lovely staff at the hotel. i was given a superior room instead of standard. bathroom was average but not so bad that i felt the need to shower while wearing thongs. toilet was broken but i called reception and it was fixed immediately. i had friends at an expensive resort up the road but they preferred to have drinks at my swim up bar as it didn't have screaming kids and was more relaxing. for $37 per night i have no complaints. yes, i've stayed at nicer hotels but it's cheap, breakfast was nice, rooms were big. i've travelled by myself and haven't felt safe in my room but felt completely fine at night in this hotel.
Travel tip: Don't brush your teeth with tap water!
Report this review
Antonio R. Couples Spain, August 12, 2011
a little run down but okay

nice pool, massage service and near to the beach
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel, the last time was 3 years ago. Unfortunately like most hotels in Bali (Kuta or Legian area), in this price range, the hotel rooms are pretty worn. The grounds and the pool is kept neat and the back rooms are quiet. The breakfast is good and there is a massage servcie with reasonable prices. The receptionist is friendly and the hotel is very near to the beach. Overall we enjoyed our stay but I don´t know if next time we will try a different hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to beach and restaurants
Report this review
Jemma G. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
Good, clean but basic hotel close to the action

Traditional Balinese feel to the rooms, clean rooms, big beds, no creepy crawlies
The Balisani is perfect if you are here to enjoy Bali but just need a place to sleep, chill out occasionally and shower. Being a single traveller, I use this place as a base to catch up with friends and enjoy the nightlife that Bali has to offer. The Balisani provides basic buffet breakfast and the rooms are cleaned every day, there is a pool also but I have never used it. The staff are OK, haven't had a lot to do with them but quite helpful. Don't get your laundry done through the hotel service, there are many places down the road more cost effective. There is no WIFI but most people pick up the signal from the hotel nearby. Overall, I am happy as this place has accomodated my needs - just somewhere quiet and clean to sleep at night but not spend much time at the hotel.
Report this review
Walter C. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
Great location but hotel needs a makeover

Tatty towels and sheets pool area disorganized would not recommend it,stayed in better and cheaper places
Report this review
Colin W. Couples Canada, August 10, 2011
Lovely hotel in need of better upkeep

Staff were lovely, buildings and gardens also beautiful.
This hotel was a little more than 20 years old when we visited. It was our honeymoon, so we were keen about the romantic look of the place. The pool, gardens, buildings and decor were actually stunning. The only real issues we had were the poor upkeep, no functioning safe in the room, the shower that flooded the room and the embarrassingly creaky bed. It was our honeymoon, so you can imagine our distress at discovering one could hear the bed from across the swim-up bar and restaurant. We tested it and just sitting down on the bed was easily audible from the restaurant. That said, the swim-up bar was nice, but expensive, like London prices for drinks! The onsite massage parlor was very good.
Nightlife Tip: The restaurant isn't top notch. Food was edible, but completely unremarkable. The area is also sort of a no-man's land. Not much close by. Not a giant walk, but the streets and sidewalks in Kuta and Legian don't make walking easy. My feeling was that farther north or farther south would have been a bit better for night life. All we really had was a persistently unremarkable singer with his guitar playing mediocre-poor renditions of classic hits on more amp than anyone would need for a medium sized concert, until about midnight, every night, less than 100 meters from our not at all soundproof room. The onsite karaoke was similarly irritating.
Report this review
Judith W. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
hotel is old bali style

pool area,
my stay was good second time here, hotel needs some work , but you get want you pay for, pool area good with swim up pool bar, the sheets are not the cleanist, with stains, towels abit worn
Report this review
Debra B. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2011
Great location but a bit run down

Friendly staff and nice open swimming pool.
This is 4th time I have stayed at this hotel. It is a nice friendly hotel but run down. The price doubled from December 2010 for a room.The swimming pool is nice and in the open so very warm.
Report this review
Corfias W. Couples Australia, August 7, 2011
Very very average hotel

Pool , bar and the friendly staff
I will not be staying at this hotel again. There was no hot water, water leaked out of the bath onto the floor, sheets were very old with stains on them. Shortage of towels in the rooms and for the pool area. No English channels on television.
Travel tip: Make sure that you lock your money and passports away in a safe place. A family who was staying at this hotel had lots of money stolen.
Report this review
Anthony W. Families with older children Australia, August 7, 2011
A 2 star that likes to charge like a 5 star!!

Can't think of any
One word describes it best, "Horrible". Extremley old and no maintenance being done, no hot water for our entire stay, wouldn't feed the complimentary breakfast to my dog and forever having to ask for towles and toilet paper (towles were grey meant to be white and frayed). I knew it was going to be cheap and nasty but the main reason for the whinge, is they charged like they were a five star hotel. Drinks double the price compared to local restaurants, bars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Safari Marine Park a must do if you are a animal buff.
Report this review
Paul-Arnaud W. Couples France, August 6, 2011

Dirty hotel, no towel, poor service, bad food, far away from the center, 10 min from the sea...
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 1144 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.