or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1442 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1442)
Sort by:
Natalie F. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2011
Great Location ...Friendly Staff

Great Pool, Clean, Airconditioning, close to everything, security guards
9
after reading many of the reviews I was a little worried but I was pleasantly suprised. for the little you pay for the rooms i was quite happy, the bathroom and toilet was tiny but we were only there to sleep so it was a non issue for me.the airconditioning was lovely the room was cleaned thoroughly every day, The breakfast was good, it was close to everything and the staff were friendly. if you want luxury dont stay in a 2 star
Shopping Tip: Tips Mugshots Coffee 2 mins walk great coffe and free wifi, and Tony Maroni (shop) a few doors down looked after us with souveniers Circle K a safe place to exchange money at a good rate Dekrit is a great Driver if you can get him
Lynn D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2011
Just ok Hotel

This hotel is very similar to other hotels in the area and not very close to the main drag.
5
Dallas J. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2011
Close to beach

Quiet hotel
5.7
good hotel, close to beach, great for family because a little away from hussle and bussle of bali madness yet close enough to enjoy the magic of bali. beautiful pool and surroundings, good meals, well priced, can organize tours from hotel and nearby outlets, motocylce and car rental also available. many shops and markets close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: gotta try the bungy jumping close by.
Janine K. Couples Australia, June 30, 2011
Another enjoyable stay

Swim up bar,pool area.
8
Third year we have stayed. Great location,friendly staff. It is basic but we really only slept in our rooms,so they were all we needed. Had hot water,aircon worked,good eggs at breaky. Linen is old but changed each day and is clean,although a bit threadbare. Only downside are all the stairs. The beds are quite comfy, I think they must have put in new mattresses as the previous two years they were like rock but we had the same room thiis year and the bed was good.
Restaurant Tip: Nero Bar in kuta
Janine K. Couples Australia, June 30, 2011
Third stay in 3 years.....Love the place

Swim up Bar in the pool, spend too much time here.
8.3
17 of us stayed here in 10 seperate rooms,for some of us it was our third stay at Balisani Padma. We were all happy with our rooms,the breakfast,the massages and the locality. It is old and a bit tired,but we don't come to Bali to sit in our rooms,and this year the beds were quite comfy,I think they had new mattresses as we had the same room as last year and back then it was like sleeping on a rock,so it was a nice surprise that it was so comfy. We would and will definately stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Mozarella is very good as is Nero but that is in Kuta,but only a 20minute walk.
Janine K. Groups Australia, June 29, 2011
Lovely hotel,really enjoyed the friendly staff

The swimming pool
8.3
My sister and I stayed here when we came to Bali for my grand daughters wedding. Very impressed with the place considering the price. Always had a nice breakfast with nicely cooked eggs. The staff were very helpful,maybe as we are a bit older than most around here. The location was great,plenty of shopping and restaurants but not too busy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did a tour to Ubud and surrounding areas that we really enjoyed. Tanah Lot is nice but a long drive if the roads are busy.
Janine K. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2011
Love this place, 3rd stay

Awesome swimup bar
8
Back again. Love staying here,good location,lots of shopping and restaurants but still only a walk to Kuta or Seminyak. Lots of good bars on the beach which is only 10 minutes walk away. The pool bar is a great place to spend a lazy afternoon. The massages here are very good and relaxing. Rooms are adequate,a bit old but clean,the fridges work and so does the air conditioning,what else do you need?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The day trip on The Bounty is really good if you like snorkelling. Lots of fish to see. Take tablets if youre prone to sea sickness though as it can be a bit rough.
Malcolm G. Couples Australia, June 28, 2011
Great Value Hotel

Buffet asian breakfast, friendly staff.
7
This is the second time we have stayed at Balisani Padma. Good points are its location in Legian is close to everything. The value of the hotel is one of the cheapest. The English speaking staff are fantastic and very friendly. The free buffet breakfast is great and caters for asians. The resturant cooks good food. Great pool area. Rooms are ok for what you pay. Security is tight so no worries their. Bad points are the beds are to hard and it takes 7 nights to get used to the bed. The hotel charges 21% tax over the bar and resturant so its cheaper to eat and drink elsewhere. Staff servicing the rooms seem to not leave soap or 2 towels somedays. It dosent have wifi internet. Overall I would recomend this hotel for travelers wanting value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms upstairs on the western boundary on the hotel get the tradewinds blowing through them in Bali`s winter. We had room number 114, nice and cool through the day.
Patrick K. Business travelers Belgium, June 27, 2011
an outdated hotel that definitley needs renovation

it's cheap and probably appealing to younger backpackers
4.7
cheap hpotel but even then the price is not worth the stay, the hotel is old and run down, I only needed a place to stay for one night being in transit, but I will definitley look for something better next time. this was a bad and dressing experience even though staff were friendly.
Nigel G. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2011
cheap, you get what you pay for

good location, good pool.
6.3
well located hotel, being offered at a reasonable price. for the budget the rooms are decent, but the whole hotel is poorly maintained. strange bathroom, though clean enough. toilet is very small, if you are tall, the door will need to stay open. breakfast is reasonable, eat your fill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04