Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 1451 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1451)
Sort by:
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2011
Great Location But Lousy Hotel

The location of the hotel is ideal ... it is whithin walking distance to the beach.
4.7
Overall, I did not enjoy my stay in this hotel and couldn't wait to check out. I requested for a double bed and a room on the upper floors but was given a room with 2 single beds on the ground floor instead. The room was dingy ... very poor lighting with very minimal sunlight all throughout the day. I could hear the band playing and singing in the swimming pool from my room until close to 11.00 pm at night! The breakfsst was horrible ... way below my expectation. I will definitely not stay in this hotel again in future ... yuck !!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't accept a room on the ground floor close to the swimming pool! It's noisy at night ... u can hear the band playing/singing from your room till 11.00 pm at night!!!
Leanne F. Couples July 20, 2011
staff lovely , hotel is run down,

in great location
8.3
The place is rundown, but we got upgraded to cottage room, staff were really friendly, and the hotel was in a great location
Hotel Feature Tip: upgrade to cottage room
Jocelyn C. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2011
budget accomodation, fantastic location

near the beach, budget accomodation, traditional furnishing
7
2nd time short-staying at balisani, relatively good service. low cost, nothing much to complain. Breakfast can be better.
Claire S. Couples Australia, July 18, 2011
Good location, traditional style

Easy walk to the beach and some nice traditional touches
6.3
We stayed in a basic room, which was great, except the bathroom was dingy and dark and very old. There is a bit of noise which is to be expected in this area. It's a really easy 5 minute walk to the beach and there are some good, cheap local restaurants near bye.
Andrea H. Families with older children United States of America, July 13, 2011
basic, friendly staff, pretty good location

friendly staff, on site cheap massages, pool
6.3
the staff was friendly and helpful. our room was very small, with toilet and bathtub in the bedroom (no privacy).there were 3 of us and they kept giving us 2 towels, so we had to keep asking for another. didn't have hot water and the beds were very creaky. toilet didn't flush properly. air conditioner worked! on 2 evenings young people did karaoke in the courtyard and blasted us with the sound. turned it down when we asked. food okay. i enjoyed the outdoor massages, which were about per hour. 10 minute walk to the beach on a very crowded street with vendors trying to sell us stuff. wonderful beach! good surfing and boogey boarding.
Travel tip: three Brothers hotel is nearby and looked better. Gorgeous tropical garden. I would prefer a hotel right on the beach next time though! More expensive but worth it!
Ling S. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2011
Value for money

Pool, breakfast and loctaion
7
we checked in very late at night and there were no problem at all. in fact, we got upgraded to cottage room for all 3 nights without extra charges. love the swimming pool bar. breakfast was good, especially the tropical fruits. location is good, walking distance to the beach. the only downfall is the toilet. old and the water sips out from the bathtub to our bedroom floor. overall the experience is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is near to Quicksilver Surfing School. Great surfing experience.
Imam H. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2011
Strategic location.. hidden but quiet alright

Very friendly staff, ease access to dine and center of attraction
8
Checked in fast since room was only behind just 2 minutes walking, very quiet and chill weather (at that time) and room is spacy and with tiny balcony with all in Balinese traditional style in varnished wood and bamboo, clean bedsheets, clean bathroom and bathtub but poor in hot water and most of times not consistent, breakfast normal for us who not eat too much in bfast time.. security patrol 24hrs but I prefer kept my net-book and camera utensil at the lobby receptionist.
Restaurant Tip: Most of roadways are in one way so need to be really detail if you rent a car or motor bike, try to explore some of restaurant around the hotel or for a better food to Seminyak, Jimbaran offshore cafe and restaurant are must try even thought pricy, no particular food recommendation..just seafood at Jimbaran
Natalie F. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2011
Great Location ...Friendly Staff

Great Pool, Clean, Airconditioning, close to everything, security guards
9
after reading many of the reviews I was a little worried but I was pleasantly suprised. for the little you pay for the rooms i was quite happy, the bathroom and toilet was tiny but we were only there to sleep so it was a non issue for me.the airconditioning was lovely the room was cleaned thoroughly every day, The breakfast was good, it was close to everything and the staff were friendly. if you want luxury dont stay in a 2 star
Shopping Tip: Tips Mugshots Coffee 2 mins walk great coffe and free wifi, and Tony Maroni (shop) a few doors down looked after us with souveniers Circle K a safe place to exchange money at a good rate Dekrit is a great Driver if you can get him
Lynn D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2011
Just ok Hotel

This hotel is very similar to other hotels in the area and not very close to the main drag.
5
Dallas J. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2011
Close to beach

Quiet hotel
5.7
good hotel, close to beach, great for family because a little away from hussle and bussle of bali madness yet close enough to enjoy the magic of bali. beautiful pool and surroundings, good meals, well priced, can organize tours from hotel and nearby outlets, motocylce and car rental also available. many shops and markets close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: gotta try the bungy jumping close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06