Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 1484 reviews

1154 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1484)
Sort by:
Katrina G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
nice on first impression

great massage at great price
4.3
we were impressed at first, beautiful grdens, nice layout. but for a superior room it was anything but. poorly lit, no toilet door, cold shower, no english tv and the room door was not very secure. the staff did not speak english and were not very friendly. the pool bar cocktials were crap. breakfast was acceptable. the massage service was only impressive part. we will not be staying here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: meet driver johny at front of hotel. he will take u on day tours wherever u like (dont bother with turtle island)he's a lovely genuine man and helped us out heaps
Report this review
Kirsty S. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
never again

pancakes at breakfast
3.3
will never stay here again. run down, dirty, mouldy... never again
Report this review
Kirsty S. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2011
never again will i stay here

breakfast, however i have very low food standards
3
the sheets were dirty, had not been changed, they just remade the bed... i know they were dirty because they smelt horrible and when i pulled the sheets back there was wrappers in the bed. then when i asked for the sheets to be changed the staff brought 1 flat sheet over and that was it! i had to tell them i needed 2 sheets and a pillow case and after all that i had to make the bed. no one helped me with my luggage (and this hotel has many many stairs)...terrible service, bathroom was disgusting (mould everywhere, shower wasn't hot, shower curtain was horrible. never again
Report this review
Wayne T. Couples Australia, August 19, 2011
Barely acceptable accommodation!

No redeeming attributes
2.3
Very old and tired hotel badly in need of demolishing or upgrading. Treacherous paths and walkways, rooms had very limited security and was poorly lit, very uncomfortable night sleeping with mosquitos and the stench of sewerage. Breakfast was the only acceptable part of one night stay. We check and went elsewhere for the remainder of our holidays.
Report this review
Shelley S. Families with older children Australia, August 19, 2011
My favourite

Great staff
9
I love this place! I have stayed here many times. The traditional buildings are located in the heart of legion and the spa is fab!
Report this review
Dian H. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2011
The worst hotel I've ever stayed at

The pool
2.3
It was a disaster. Aircon not working, smelly room, stained sheets, unfriendly staffs, plus I heard the staffs gossiping about the guests in a racist way. The hotel staffs paid more attention to the foreign guests while the domestic guests they considered not worthy of complaining. If you value your vacation, choose somewhere else to stay, even within the budget, you still can find a better place to stay.
Report this review
Shelley S. Families with older children Australia, August 19, 2011
Home away from Home

Great staff, great swim up bar
8.7
I stay here all the time. I travel to Bali up to 3 times a year and the Bali Sani staff are great - they treat me like family every time! The traditional cottage styles suit me and I don't mind if the sheets arent perfect or if the bathroom isn't a ten out of ten. The location is perfection, just a nice stroll down to posers bar - suits me just fine!
Shopping Tip: Check out Geneva Handicrafts if you have never been - it's ridiculous for both price and variety!
Report this review
Cecilia G. Groups Indonesia, August 15, 2011
old and shabby

its close to the beach
3
we have stayed for 4 nights but to be frankly the stay were a bit disappointing but since no refund are available we decided to stay on... the hotel is old, need to have an immediate renovation coz things like door handle, toilet flush, painting, tv knobs, door and window hinges are making funny noises plus didnt shutter/close properly the tub and toilet which are separated by sink, floods every nights, water leaked from under tub and goes everywhere we asked for a different room but were told 'everything fine now and no need to move' since we are practically out the whole day it was okay i guess.. but water level in that area 5cm deep. no amount of bath mat can help it! choice of breakfast are limited staff are okay last but not least as token of farewell gesture a cockroach came and bid good bye.. hope you will consider placing balisani padma hotel in your list, we wont be coming back for sure...
Travel tip: no comment
Report this review
Htin S. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2011
OK hotel. Don't expect much.

Location. Friendly staff.
7
Old hotel. Not very clean. Water leak from bathtub. Close to downtown and beach. Breakfast included. No internet access. OK for the price though.
Report this review
Kathleen S. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2011
Great for what you pay for it.

Quiet hotel. Not crowded. Very friendly staff.
9.3
lovely staff at the hotel. i was given a superior room instead of standard. bathroom was average but not so bad that i felt the need to shower while wearing thongs. toilet was broken but i called reception and it was fixed immediately. i had friends at an expensive resort up the road but they preferred to have drinks at my swim up bar as it didn't have screaming kids and was more relaxing. for $37 per night i have no complaints. yes, i've stayed at nicer hotels but it's cheap, breakfast was nice, rooms were big. i've travelled by myself and haven't felt safe in my room but felt completely fine at night in this hotel.
Travel tip: Don't brush your teeth with tap water!
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 1154 reviews Next page
Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Entrance lobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - LobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - LobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ReceptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - RestaurantBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - RestaurantBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ReceptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - SpaBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - SpaBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - CorridorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - wash basinBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Pool BarBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Spa ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Front balconyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - receptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - TableBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Front Balcony


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03