Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
1477 reviews

1148 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1477)
Sort by:
Shelley S. Families with older children Australia, August 19, 2011
Home away from Home

Great staff, great swim up bar
8.7
I stay here all the time. I travel to Bali up to 3 times a year and the Bali Sani staff are great - they treat me like family every time! The traditional cottage styles suit me and I don't mind if the sheets arent perfect or if the bathroom isn't a ten out of ten. The location is perfection, just a nice stroll down to posers bar - suits me just fine!
Shopping Tip: Check out Geneva Handicrafts if you have never been - it's ridiculous for both price and variety!
Report this review
Cecilia G. Groups Indonesia, August 15, 2011
old and shabby

its close to the beach
3
we have stayed for 4 nights but to be frankly the stay were a bit disappointing but since no refund are available we decided to stay on... the hotel is old, need to have an immediate renovation coz things like door handle, toilet flush, painting, tv knobs, door and window hinges are making funny noises plus didnt shutter/close properly the tub and toilet which are separated by sink, floods every nights, water leaked from under tub and goes everywhere we asked for a different room but were told 'everything fine now and no need to move' since we are practically out the whole day it was okay i guess.. but water level in that area 5cm deep. no amount of bath mat can help it! choice of breakfast are limited staff are okay last but not least as token of farewell gesture a cockroach came and bid good bye.. hope you will consider placing balisani padma hotel in your list, we wont be coming back for sure...
Travel tip: no comment
Report this review
Htin S. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2011
OK hotel. Don't expect much.

Location. Friendly staff.
7
Old hotel. Not very clean. Water leak from bathtub. Close to downtown and beach. Breakfast included. No internet access. OK for the price though.
Report this review
Kathleen S. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2011
Great for what you pay for it.

Quiet hotel. Not crowded. Very friendly staff.
9.3
lovely staff at the hotel. i was given a superior room instead of standard. bathroom was average but not so bad that i felt the need to shower while wearing thongs. toilet was broken but i called reception and it was fixed immediately. i had friends at an expensive resort up the road but they preferred to have drinks at my swim up bar as it didn't have screaming kids and was more relaxing. for $37 per night i have no complaints. yes, i've stayed at nicer hotels but it's cheap, breakfast was nice, rooms were big. i've travelled by myself and haven't felt safe in my room but felt completely fine at night in this hotel.
Travel tip: Don't brush your teeth with tap water!
Report this review
Antonio R. Couples Spain, August 12, 2011
a little run down but okay

nice pool, massage service and near to the beach
7
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel, the last time was 3 years ago. Unfortunately like most hotels in Bali (Kuta or Legian area), in this price range, the hotel rooms are pretty worn. The grounds and the pool is kept neat and the back rooms are quiet. The breakfast is good and there is a massage servcie with reasonable prices. The receptionist is friendly and the hotel is very near to the beach. Overall we enjoyed our stay but I don´t know if next time we will try a different hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to beach and restaurants
Report this review
Jemma G. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
Good, clean but basic hotel close to the action

Traditional Balinese feel to the rooms, clean rooms, big beds, no creepy crawlies
6
The Balisani is perfect if you are here to enjoy Bali but just need a place to sleep, chill out occasionally and shower. Being a single traveller, I use this place as a base to catch up with friends and enjoy the nightlife that Bali has to offer. The Balisani provides basic buffet breakfast and the rooms are cleaned every day, there is a pool also but I have never used it. The staff are OK, haven't had a lot to do with them but quite helpful. Don't get your laundry done through the hotel service, there are many places down the road more cost effective. There is no WIFI but most people pick up the signal from the hotel nearby. Overall, I am happy as this place has accomodated my needs - just somewhere quiet and clean to sleep at night but not spend much time at the hotel.
Report this review
Walter C. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
Great location but hotel needs a makeover

Location
6.3
Tatty towels and sheets pool area disorganized would not recommend it,stayed in better and cheaper places
Report this review
Colin W. Couples Canada, August 10, 2011
Lovely hotel in need of better upkeep

Staff were lovely, buildings and gardens also beautiful.
5.3
This hotel was a little more than 20 years old when we visited. It was our honeymoon, so we were keen about the romantic look of the place. The pool, gardens, buildings and decor were actually stunning. The only real issues we had were the poor upkeep, no functioning safe in the room, the shower that flooded the room and the embarrassingly creaky bed. It was our honeymoon, so you can imagine our distress at discovering one could hear the bed from across the swim-up bar and restaurant. We tested it and just sitting down on the bed was easily audible from the restaurant. That said, the swim-up bar was nice, but expensive, like London prices for drinks! The onsite massage parlor was very good.
Nightlife Tip: The restaurant isn't top notch. Food was edible, but completely unremarkable. The area is also sort of a no-man's land. Not much close by. Not a giant walk, but the streets and sidewalks in Kuta and Legian don't make walking easy. My feeling was that farther north or farther south would have been a bit better for night life. All we really had was a persistently unremarkable singer with his guitar playing mediocre-poor renditions of classic hits on more amp than anyone would need for a medium sized concert, until about midnight, every night, less than 100 meters from our not at all soundproof room. The onsite karaoke was similarly irritating.
Report this review
Judith W. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
hotel is old bali style

pool area,
7.7
my stay was good second time here, hotel needs some work , but you get want you pay for, pool area good with swim up pool bar, the sheets are not the cleanist, with stains, towels abit worn
Report this review
Debra B. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2011
Great location but a bit run down

Friendly staff and nice open swimming pool.
6.7
This is 4th time I have stayed at this hotel. It is a nice friendly hotel but run down. The price doubled from December 2010 for a room.The swimming pool is nice and in the open so very warm.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 1148 reviews Next page
Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Entrance lobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - LobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - LobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ReceptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - RestaurantBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - RestaurantBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ReceptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - SpaBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - SpaBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - CorridorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - wash basinBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Pool BarBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Spa ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Front balconyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - receptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - TableBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Front Balcony


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07