or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1427 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1427)
Sort by:
Maxime O. Couples Canada, March 21, 2011
Maybe just unlucky....

Nice staff, hotel looks good from outside
5
We had planned on staying only 1 night and it wasnt a bad idea at all.
Fung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2011
a small hotel

the location and the environment of the hotel are prefect.
6.7
the location and the environment of the hotel are prefect.however the room is not clean enough and old.i almost could see insects running and running when i was back to my room everytime.
Andika A. Couples Indonesia, March 20, 2011
nice ethnic hotel

near night life and can feel the atmosdphere of bali
6.3
quite nice hotel if you are looking for a plcae to enjoy the night life. you can walk the street with a lot entertainment here. I also like the room because it has country side theme in the haotel
Risha G. Couples Canada, March 20, 2011
Good location but rooms could use a little TLC

Close to the beach, staff is friendly, grounds are well kept
6
The hotel rooms could really use a good coat of paint and for the most part are on the slightly more worn downside. Bathrooms are subpar and bed isn't exactly the most comfortable thing one has ever slept on but hey its Bali, you get what you paid for.
Reinhardt S. Solo travelers Germany, March 20, 2011
lovely hotel, sevice was good.

breakfest was best
6.3
hotel is suitable for git to sleep. The breakfast is excellent. getrankepreise the cash at are too expensive.
Travel tip: hotel to stay for 4-5 days
Azlinda A. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2011
Great location

Location
6
Location was good, towards the end of a long strecth of shopping area. Room was ok but the mattress was a bit uncomfortable,too thin. Pool was just behind our room and could get a bit noisy at night with the live band playing. Breakfast could have been better.
Merv B. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 19, 2011
Convenient location

Convenient location, nice pool.
6.7
On my arrival at the hotel I was informed have been upgraded. The room had a very nice view over the swimming pool.
Restaurant Tip: From the hotel turn left and take the next street left and find Yutz restaurant, the best steak I've ever had. Just a little further up the street try Tommy's for lunch.
Dale H. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2011
What more do you want

Location, pool
7.3
must admit first impressions of the romm were not great. bamboo paneled off toilet on one side and bamboo paneled off shower bath other side of room with with vanity in between. upon return and reflection, the staff were friendly and nice, fellow guests were quiet but friendly, pool was great with regular pool bar staff, room was clean, security was viligent, breaky was bland but included. the location is very handy and due to it's age all the locals know the hotel which makes taxi's easy.
Restaurant Tip: Had a fantastic meal at the nearby Yutz' and the nearby Carla Spa was always good for a massage. Also, the Roo Bar on the beach in front of the Jayakarta has cold beer and friendly staff in Made & Eddy.
Marion M. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2011
Budget with all of the features

Central location
8.3
My short stay at the Balisani was a very pleasant one. The cottages are small but have everything required. I noted other reviews mention lack of cleanliness and cockroaches; my room was clean and insect-free. There is NO WI-FI...I had hoped to be able to log onto the surrounding wi-fi. I don't really enjoy the bustle of Legion but wanted to catch up with some friends; the Balisani provided a lovely retreat from the street chaos. For budget accomodation it gets a thumbs up from me!
Restaurant Tip: There is free wi-fi upstairs at the Grand Sinar Restaurant next door. You can leisurely enjoy a pot of Bali Coffee, Rp7500, while checking emails.
Worachet C. Couples March 16, 2011
Real Balinese experience in the center of Kuta

Staff and the family atmosphere
8
The place was very good ,especially in comparison with the chain or franchise hotel because the small size gave us awarm and welcome feeling to all of us. The Balinese decoration in a rustic and authentic arts offered us a real touch of Balinese hospitality.Small but lovely and cozy could be the definition of the Balisani Padma hotel.
Restaurant Tip: We found a lot of friendly souvenir shops along the long, long street near the hotel.But the most impressive place was not the shopaholic destination, it was the local resturant with Nasi Goreng and Tuna salad with rice.Yummy taste and reasonable price witha real taste of local food was very impressive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02