or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1437 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1437)
Sort by:
Fifie I. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2011
A Place to rest

upgraded room, friendly service, lovely environment
6
I enjoyed my night at Balisani Padma Hotel. The first time I arrived, they upgraded my room from standard to cottage (amazing, isn't it?) The service was excellent, they were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I found a cockroach in my room after I took a bath. I hope they could be more thorough next time :)
Adrian S. Solo travelers Ireland, January 2, 2011
Manage your expectations first

Location, value
4
Having read the reviews on here and trip advisor I knew this was not going to be a great place but it is good value. This is a great place if you are young or a backpacker and want somewhere close to the action and are not too worried about comforts. If you are married or with partner or family I would not recommend this hotel as it is noisy and not clean. It looks nothing like the photos on the website but that is typical of many hotels in Bali. There is a great swimming pool though.
Tara D. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2010
I really like this small traditional hotel

I like the location
8.3
I met a friend in Yudai on thr front desk, the breakfast was ample, the location great. An affordable option, and i have always enjoyed staying in more traditional balineese styled smaller hotels
Deny W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2010
good hotel with the atmosphere of old buildings

a good location because traffic is not too bad
9.7
from outside this hotel looks like a very old hotel,
Daniel M. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2010
Better value for money elsewhere

Seperate bungalow.
5
The room was medium sized but the bathroom and shower were not in a seperate room, and privacy attained with only a curtain in both instances. The staff here were polite but lethargic, and not a smile in sight! My room doors were warped and didn't close properly, so that mosquitoes invaded. I did get an ancient electric machine to repel them though, when I asked. OK for a night but definately not for a longer stay!
Ahu A. Couples Turkey, December 27, 2010
terrible hotel with lots of lizards!!

we couldn't like anything
2
We had very big gecko in our room when we arrive (in first 5mins) and everynight we had lots of lizards in our room walking around. Rooms were really old and dirty, especially toilet and bath areas!! Our second day we saw a really big rat in reception!! walking around. Additionally all hotel staff was always trying to arrange tours or dinners to get a comission from us, even the security guys. It is terrible hotel and I can hardly say it is 3-star hotel. Never ever go there again...
Rohmat R. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2010
The hotel has seen better days

Reasonably cheap
3.3
My very first visit to Bali was disappointed with the hotel condition.Should be deleted from the list for recommendation to stay at Balisani Padma Hotel. No aminities and the hotel was badly maintained.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2010
Get what you pay for!

great, friendly staff
6.7
The Balisani Padma is a no frills hotel with very friendly staff in a convenient location. I've stayed there a couple of times and the experience compared favourably with all the stories I've heard from other travellers. Other people at the hotel were not so happy but I think they were expecting 5 star for a 2 star price.
Chin T. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2010
Great place and lovely room

The services is great
6.3
Overall the staff here is pretty good service, it makes me feel happy staying here. The hotel room is nice also but just that they have some little thing make me feel uncomfortable such as got a dark corner inside the room, and the toilet place have no place to let the water go. But it is a nice hotel to stay.
Shaiful N. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2010
Cosy and Cheap!

we love the setting of the cottage itself, old cottage yet cosy enough for both of us...the staffs are helpful enough. Location wise: Walking distance to Legian Beach, mini marts, bars, etc. Love the pool as well...
8
Generally, Balisani Padma Hotel offers a cosy cottage for us to stay. The rate is affordable and not pricey at all. If you're looking for posh place to stay, this is not the place. We enjoyed our my stay in this hotel. Lovely and helpful staffs!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01