My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1383 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1383)
Sort by:
Lan-Ling C. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2010
Nice Small Hotel in a good location

Nice pool area, very socialble
7
This was as we expected for the very cheap price - old, rundown rooms but a nice atmosphere, nice pool and good location. Better can be found in the area for cheaper, but this was an easy option as we were arriving late at night. Main issue we had was the high price we were charged for 2 drinks we bought - the only thing we paid for when we were there - but these are standard charges for hotels.
Aleksandra B. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 19, 2010
Lovely garden/pool area, dark rooms

Pool, garden, location
7.3
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are quite dark, no 'big' light, just a lot of small, not too bright lights. Toilet and shower very small. Pool area very nice, could do with more deck chairs. Guests are mainly young travellers, so expect some (loud) music and drinking games near pool (not 'till late though, party moves elsewhere after dinner). Location is great, central Legian, walking distance to Kuta and Seminyak, lots of restaurants, spa's, shops, etc. nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel offers late check-out for a nominal extra fee.
Joanne D. Groups Canada, November 17, 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel,

Unique buildings, nice staff
4.7
We stayed only one night and we now refer to it as the 'bad hotel we stayed at'. Architecture is lovely and very balinese and staff are very friendly. But other than that there is nothing good to say. Rooms were dark and musty. Pillows stank. TV has no english channels so they shouldn't advertise with TV. Pool cute and clean but only only two places to lie near pool. The worst was the drunk young pack of aussies that partied all night long. At 3:30AM we phoned to front desk to ask about all the noise. The reception told us they had tried to get the young aussies to quiet down but they wouldn't. There were older people staying at the hotel as well so we're sure they weren't happy with all the noise either.
Restaurant Tip: Great mexican restaurnet nearby. Near hotel Coconut. Cold cheap beer and excellent food. Lots of other funky restaurants and cafes nearby.
Susan S. Couples Australia, November 14, 2010
Budget Hiotel in need of renovation

Friendly staff in the heart of Legian
7.3
This was our 2nd stay at the Balisani so we knew what to expect. We requested a room upstairs as they seem to fair better with standard of cleanliness and yes our room was fine. Friends who joined us later in the week had the room below us and the bathroom was in a dreadful state - you can get over old but not dirty!Other friends had a Villa which was next to the pool and it was lovely - clean and airy. The staff(apart from reception) were wonderful, very friendly and attentive. Breakfasts were good choice of fruits, toast noodles, rice and eggs of choice. Overall this is a great budget holiday location you get what you pay for.
Travel tip: Great little shops next door. Made has great range of clothing at good prices. Beauty shop next to her is great for massages, pedicures and manicures.
Adrijana N. Families with young children Australia, November 14, 2010
I would not stay here again

The pool is ok if they cleaned the mould off the walls
5.3
I travelled to Bali with my husband and 2 children aged 1 & 2 and some friends. The Balisani Padma is not ideal for families. As soon as we stepped foot in our room we decided we did not want to stay there so we moved to the hotel next door which for more per night was 100 times better and brand new! When you arrive there is like a million steps to get to the reception. Not easy when you have a pram. My friends continued to stay there but their aircon broke down, the doors don't lock properly (it's a padlock through a ring) and the pool gave us all bad rashes & sores! If you are used to staying in a cheap place then you may like it but it wasn't for me.
Andanari S. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2010
very dissapointed

location
3
I won't go back again to that hotel. It's an old hotel with poor facilities. The only thing that's good in this hotel is the swimming pool.
Shopping Tip: It's a great location to shop and near the beach. But the hotel condition is very poor and the price is not that good. For that kind of price, anyone can get into a better hotel.
Lisa P. Couples Australia, November 9, 2010
Bad from the start.

location great
3
Only stay 1 night. luckly because of bad food, very rude reception person and dirty room.
Yuliana L. Groups Indonesia, November 8, 2010
Good location, Bad condition

good location, accessibility
3.3
Toilet needed to be washed and cleaned as the tiles are stained and dirty
Travel tip: Bali massage was awesome
Aditya D. Solo travelers India, November 8, 2010
Rooms are in pathetic condition

Its Central location right at the heart of Legian and minutes away from Kuta beach
4.7
Rooms,bathroom etc are way too dirty of a cottage.be careful of Reception staff as would try to rip your money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do a one day Volcano Trip from Greenfields tours..Can pick up details from airport
Joanne O. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2010
Cozy inn with very charming balinese villas

I love the pool. It is so cute with the sunken bar in the middle. It is very accesible to our room and restaurant
9
I loved the hotel. IO will definitely come back. However, I hope they can do something with their pathway to avoid flooding. Additional lights in front of the hotel would enhance the beauty of this underrated hotel. Kudos!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is a 10 minute walk to the beach and 3 minutes to nearby local restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05